4.4 out of 5

"Great location, friendly staff, good value for money " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 01 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Highett awaits you at Best Western Plus Buckingham International. You'll be 1.2 km (0.7 mi) from Southland Shopping Centre and 2.6 km (1.6 mi) from Victoria Golf Club. Highlights at this beach hotel include a restaurant, free self parking and a bar/lounge.

All 73 individually decorated rooms feature LCD TVs with digital channels, and you can enjoy free WiFi, free newspapers and hairdryers. Premium bedding and free toiletries are nice touches to enhance your stay. Additionally, 24-hour room service, phones and irons/ironing boards are available.

The restaurant, Busbys Restaurant and Bar, serves international cuisine and is open for breakfast and dinner. Enjoy the fitness centre, spa tub and seasonal outdoor swimming pool. 2790 square feet (259 square metres) of event facilities include conference centres, and other business amenities include a business centre. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities. Full breakfast is available daily between 6:30 AM and 9:30 AM. There's also RV/bus/truck parking, along with the convenience of car rentals on site.

With a stay at this 4-star Highett hotel, you'll be 3.1 km (1.9 mi) from The Kingston Centre and 3.8 km (2.4 mi) from Royal Melbourne Golf Club.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$110* Per night/room 8 Sep. - 9 Sep.

Executive Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Executive King Spa Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Two Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Family Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Best Western Plus Buckingham International ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Buckingham International

Everyone (292) Couples (149) Business (3) Family (60)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Aug. 2019 by Aukson

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. Look forward to welcoming you next time. Regards,

3 out of 5
The hotel is in a good location however is in need of a renovation. The shower head was broken, hair on the ceiling in bathroom and bathroom window frames mouldy and dirty. You need new cleaners. Carpet had a iron burn and stains on cushions. Staff need to pay more attention to detail.

Posted by on 16 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Aug. 2019 by Aukson

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We value your feedback and suggestion. I have forwarded your comment to our general manager and look forward to your return in the near future. Regards,

4 out of 5
Great clean, value family accommodation. Only problem was seriously worst showers we've ever used. Burning hot to cold with a mm of tap movement.

Posted by on 5 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Aug. 2019 by Denae

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are so glad to see you found the accommodation clean and of good value. I am sorry to see you had some issues with the shower temperature but thank you for letting us know as we can now have a look at the problem. We hope to welcome you back again in future. Kind Regards, Front Office Management.

4 out of 5
Not sure as arrived late appreciated the 24 hour reception

Posted by on 26 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jul. 2019 by Erin

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad that you appreciated the convenience of our 24 hour reception. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future, Kind Regards, Management

1 out of 5
Absolutely putrid. Staff are liars. Would never stay here again absolute disgrace

Posted by on 21 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jul. 2019 by Erin

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. If you care to elaborate on the details of your stay it would assist us greatly in improving the experience for other guests in the future and addressing the concerns you mentioned. Kind Regards, Front Office

5 out of 5
Beautiful gardens surroundings the rooms and rooms well maintained

Posted by on 21 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jul. 2019 by Erin

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your kind feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Front Office

5 out of 5
I was expecting an impersonal chain style uninspiring hotel, in fact it was set up as sets of little apartments in a lovely courtyard area with free parking. The reception area was lovely and warm and staff v friendly, room itself was also lovely. Impressive I would use again!

Posted by , from Melbourne on 18 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jul. 2019 by Aukson

Dear GandC, we are glad that you were happy with the stay. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Many thanks,

5 out of 5
The room are very quire and no street noise at all. The easy 24 hour check in was beaut and easy, as I wasn't sure when my event was to end. The bedroom I was in was 3.6m x plus 5 m then the ensuite and wardrobe, mini bars are removed which was no issue and will save on any disputes in that future, I didn't stay for breakfast but the dinning room looked warm and inviting. I have worked in the area for 7 years and kick myself the I didn't stay at the Buckingham previously.

Posted by , from Rye, Victoria on 7 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jul. 2019 by Aukson

Dear Ryebloke, On behalf of our team, I want to thank you for your compliment. I shall present this such pride to each team member. We will keep up the good-work in order to provide you better services Look forward to your return.

5 out of 5
Excellent service and staff. Good location, bedding and very quiet .nothing bad to report

Posted by on 1 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jul. 2019 by Aukson

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your stay experience. I am glad that you were satisfied with the stay. On behalf of our team, I would like to say thank you again for your business and compliment, and I look forward to your return soon. :) Regards,

4 out of 5
Large, clean, spacious room. Excellent service. Great location near major shopping centres yet very quiet. The only thing that needs fixing is the gym equipment - both bikes didn’t work which left just the running machine - not too good of you can’t run!

Posted by on 27 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 May 2019 by Aukson

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. regards,

About the Best Western Plus Buckingham International

Location 1130 Nepean Highway, Highett, VIC 3190

Property Features

Best Western Plus Buckingham International offers its guests a seasonal outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness centre. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business centre. Event space at this hotel measures 2790 square feet (259 square metres) and includes conference centres. Tour or ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and a garden are also featured at the family-friendly Best Western Plus Buckingham International. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Highett hotel.

  • 73 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2790 sq ft of conference space
  • 259 sq. m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Conference centre
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Melbourne, VIC (MEL-Tullamarine) (41.8 km / 25.9 mi)
  • Metro station: Highett Station (0.5 km / 0.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Plus Buckingham International offers 73 forms of air-conditioned accommodation which are accessible via exterior corridors, and features free newspapers and a hairdryer. Each accommodation is individually decorated. Beds feature Egyptian cotton sheets and premium bedding. LCD televisions come with premium digital channels. Bathrooms include a shower and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Electric kettle
  • Egyptian cotton linens
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a full breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.

Busbys Restaurant and Bar – This restaurant specialises in international cuisine and serves breakfast and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

24-hour room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 25.0 per day.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

  • Union Pay
  • No lifts
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: AUD 22.50 for adults and AUD 15 for children (approximately)
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 25.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Buckingham International
  • Best Western Plus Buckingham
  • Best Western Plus Buckingham International
  • Best Western Plus Buckingham International Highett
  • Best Western Plus Buckingham International Hotel
  • Best Western Plus Buckingham International Hotel Highett
  • Buckingham International
  • Buckingham International Best Western
  • Best Western Plus Buckingham International Motel
  • Best Western Plus Buckingham International Aparthotel Highett
  • Best Western Plus Buckingham International Aparthotel
  • Buckingham Aparthotel Highett
  • Best Western Plus Buckingham International Highett
  • Hotel Best Western Plus Buckingham International Highett
  • Best Western Plus Buckingham International Hotel Highett
  • Best Western Plus Buckingham International Hotel
  • Highett Best Western Plus Buckingham International Hotel
  • Hotel Best Western Plus Buckingham International
  • Best Plus Buckingham Highett

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.