Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.5 out of 5

"Beautiful location, quite nice and spacious self contained apartments, Staff ok, manager/receptionist ( not exactly sure maybe owner, who knows), pre ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 05 May 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Gold Coast awaits you at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments. You'll be 0.3 km (0.2 mi) from Burleigh Beach and 3.9 km (2.4 mi) from Nobby Beach. Highlights at this beach aparthotel include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment is soundproofed and features a TV with cable channels, along with free WiFi, a balcony, and a living room. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A dining area, a private yard, and a DVD player are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

A pampering day can include deep-tissue massages and Swedish massages. Enjoy the outdoor tennis court, spa tub, sauna, and pool loungers. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Within a 20-minute drive of this 4-star Burleigh Heads aparthotel, attractions include Currumbin Beach and Kirra Beach.

Superior Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ground Floor

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Retro 105 - 2 Bedroom Standard Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Superior Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

2 Bedroom Standard Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Room, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

2 Bedroom Superior Ocean View Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Gemini Court Holiday Apartments ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Gemini Court Holiday Apartments

Everyone (75) Couples (53) Family (107)
3 out of 5
Beautiful location, quite nice and spacious self contained apartments, Staff ok, manager/receptionist ( not exactly sure maybe owner, who knows), pretend nice, I was running late to check out, due to our uneasy situation, they were pretty much kicking me out, I’ve been told not to worry about vacuuming that the cleaner will do it, that’s why they are paying them, and then cop $170 for late checkout and not Vacuuming the unit.. Quite poor behaviour, especially they knew about our situation.

Posted by on 5 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2022 by Extremely late check out and a filthy unit

Hi Katrina on Wotif, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our location and spacious apartments for your 5-night stay. We were very understanding when you phoned 15 minutes before our 10am check out time and you advised that you were going to be late in checking out. We did ask a few times how late, as we had guests checking into that unit at 2pm. You advised you might be an hour late. At 1.45pm you were still in your unit. The cleaners were waiting outside your door, as they must complete all the cleans before our advertised 2pm check-in time. You closed the door on them, and they patiently waited. When I spoke to you at that time you advised that you had to vacuum. As our cleaners were there and would do the vacuuming, plus you were 4 hours late in checking out, I unbeknown to the state of your unit, kindly advised that the cleaners would vacuum. Our manager came up to the unit to see why you had still, after 2pm, not checked out. The new guests had arrived and had every right to expect to check in. What we saw when in your unit, was the absolute filth that the unit was in. There was popcorn and dirt throughout the whole 2-bedroom apartment, the popcorn was even under all the beds. No wonder you had wanted to vacuum. There was what seemed like avocado smeared into the carpet which required extra carpet cleaning. What should have taken 2 cleaners an hour to clean, we had the manager and staff out of reception attend your unit to clean your filth. It took 4 people well over an hour to clean your filth in the unit, all while the new guests waited to check in. We also noted that a chair that you reported "just broke" when your child sat on it could never have "just broken" with a child's weight. The child or someone was clearly swinging on the chair, for it to have broken. So, to clarify, you were charged $40, $10 per hour, for your late checkout, $30 for extra carpet cleaning, $30 per hour cleaners and time taken to clean, $10 to remove all trash left in the filthy unit. What you got was the manager's help, to help you move 17 suitcases, many boxes plus your two children into the lift and offloaded into the carpark, cleaners who dealt with your filth and worked overtime because of your extremely late, unauthorized check-out and you should have been charged for the broken chair! By the way, your unit held the cleaners back which meant they missed their bus and train home, causing more inconvenience. Under the circumstances we think that as a team we did extremely well, courteous, and positively attending to your issues at hand, so thank you for telling us we were ok!

5 out of 5
Very clean and comfortable

Posted by on 26 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2022 by thanks

Hi Sue on Wotif Thanks so much for your perfect review. It is always great that our guests enjoy our very clean , comfortable, spacious units with the best beach and ocean views. Doesn't the view sparkle at night when you see all the way up to Surfers? We hope to welcome you back for another comfortable holiday. Kind regards, Therese

5 out of 5
Fantastic location. Friendly, helpful reception staff. Communication was faultless. Room had a homely atmosphere with everything we needed. Will definitely stay there again.

Posted by on 23 Feb. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Feb. 2022 by Jen

Hi Andrew, Thank you so much for your perfect review. We really appreciate you're taking the time to review our spacious units, our magnificent views and how close we are to all that Burleigh has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

3 out of 5
The unit had a lovely view of the ocean & was very spacious, but maintenance was being done on the building which caused some noise & inconvenience. Also if you are a couple without children, the location of the pool was right next to our living areas & bedroom & it was very noisy every night with children in the pool. Overall we enjoyed our holiday- Burleigh is a beautiful beach & the shops are close. Don’t know if we would rebook. Better for families than older couples.

Posted by on 12 Dec. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Dec. 2021 by Gemini Court

Dear Jennifer, I am so glad you enjoyed staying in Burleigh. It is however disappointing that you were concerned about the noise. When you checked in and your husband made it clear that he wasn't happy with the noise coming from the pool we offered to move you straight away however you declined our offer. We have many older guests that absolutely love staying at Gemini and love staying in unit 64 in fact it is one of our most popular units. We hope to see you again in the future. As Gemini Court has one of the best views on the Gold Coast.

4 out of 5
Convenient

Posted by on 27 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Oct. 2021 by Gemini Court

Thank you for your good review, Stephen!

5 out of 5
We had an amazing view of Burleigh beach from the lounge, kitchen and bedrooms. It made you feel instantly relaxed.

Posted by on 4 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Oct. 2021 by Jen

Hey Vanessa! Thank you for leaving us a perfect review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our spectacular views and Burleigh Heads is a great location next to both a national park and world-class beaches as well as village shopping and a variety of cafes and restaurants. Something for everyone! We hope to welcome you at Gemini Court soon again!

4 out of 5
Loved the view and the size of the apartments. The apartment had a fully equipped kitchen and had everything we needed.

Posted by on 28 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jun. 2021 by Therese

Hi Anonymous. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you appreciated our spacious and well equipped apartments. We hope to welcome you back to Gemini Court in the near future.

5 out of 5
Fabulous apartment and all three reception ladies were friendly and lovely. Madonna helped us out and was very kind. Highly recommended!

Posted by on 29 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Mar. 2021 by Therese

Hi Anonymous. Thank you for your review! We are delighted to know you had a great stay and appreciated our wonderful staff! We hope to welcome you back to Gemini Court in the near future!

5 out of 5
Beautiful view and apartment! A bit of a walk up hill from the shops and beach so be prepared for that if you have mobility issues!

Posted by on 12 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Mar. 2021 by Therese

Hi Anonymous. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your perfect review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, appreciated our breathtaking views and loved your apartment! We hope to welcome you back to Gemini Court in the near future for another perfect holiday!

5 out of 5
We loved our four day mini break at Gemini Court. The apartment was well equipped, with stunning views. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck for morning coffee, drinks and watching the sunset. We'll definitely return - hopefully before the end of 2020.

Posted by , from Brisbane, Australia on 24 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Aug. 2020 by Therese

Hi Ingrid. Thank you for your perfect rating! We are glad to know that you had a great stay and found your apartment well equipped! Our views are absolutely stunning and we are pleased to know you think so too! We look forward to welcoming you back to Gemini Court in the near future.

About the Gemini Court Holiday Apartments

Location 45 Hayle Street, Burleigh Heads, QLD 4220

Property Features

As a guest of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, you'll find an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, a spa tub, and a sauna. WiFi is free in public spaces. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) and a theme park shuttle are available for a fee. Spa services, a library, and a terrace are also featured at the family-friendly Gemini Court Holiday Apartments. The aparthotel can provide concierge services, limo/town car service, and wedding services. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments was completed in June 2016. This 4-star Gold Coast aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 58 guestrooms or units
  • 17 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 1985
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 1
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Internet access - wireless , Internet access in public areas - high speed , Internet access in public areas - surcharge

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Varsity Lakes Station (7 km / 4.3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle, area shuttle, theme park shuttle, and shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offers 58 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate living rooms. Beds feature down comforters. Premium cable television is provided. Accommodations at this 4-star aparthotel have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. This Gold Coast aparthotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Housekeeping is offered daily and in-room massages can be requested. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Private outdoor space
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Down blanket
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Spa Services

  • Massages
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Sports massage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 10 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 10:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Reception hours are 9 AM to noon on Sundays. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact this property in advance for check-in instructions and key retrieval information.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5 PM.
Guests arriving after 10:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 30.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

WiFi is provided up to 500 MB per guestroom, per stay.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Union Pay, debit cards, and cash. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place.

  • Debit cards
  • UnionPay
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 22 per person (one way)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Housekeeping is available for an additional fee
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 30.0 per day
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 3.3 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Gemini Court
  • Gemini Court Apartments
  • Gemini Court Holiday
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads
  • Gemini Court Holiday Burleigh Heads
  • Gemini Holiday
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Apartment Burleigh Heads
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Apartment
  • Gemini Court s
  • Gemini Court Apartments
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Aparthotel
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Aparthotel Burleigh Heads

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Gemini-Court-Holiday-Apartments.h1465205-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gold-Coast-Hotels-Gemini-Court-Holiday-Apartments.h1465205-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Gemini-Court-Holiday-Apartments.h1465205-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.