Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Burleigh Heads awaits you at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments. Within a short 5-minute stroll, you'll find Burleigh Beach and Burleigh Head National Park. Highlights at this beach property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment is soundproofed and features a TV with cable channels, along with free WiFi, a balcony, and a living room. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A dining area, a private yard, and a DVD player are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

A pampering day can include deep-tissue massages and Swedish massages. Enjoy the outdoor tennis court, spa tub, sauna, and pool loungers. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Within a 15-minute drive of this 4-star Burleigh Heads property, attractions include Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre.

Superior Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ground Floor

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Retro 105 - 2 Bedroom Standard Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

2 Bedroom Superior Hinterland View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Superior Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

2 Bedroom Standard Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Gemini Court Holiday Apartments ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Gemini Court Holiday Apartments

Everyone (74) Couples (52) Family (104)
5 out of 5
Unit in good condition and view from balcony outstanding

Posted by on 11 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Feb. 2020 by Therese

Hi Anonymous, thank you for your perfect review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday! We can most definitely agree that our views are beautiful! All of our ocean view apartments have such spectacular views. We hope to welcome you back to Gemini Court for another great holiday!

4 out of 5
Great location and ocean view apartment did indeed have great views.

Posted by on 28 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jan. 2020 by Therese

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your great review! We can most certainly agree that we have amazing views! We hope to welcome you back to Gemini Court for your next holiday.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jan. 2020 by Therese

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your perfect 5 out of 5 rating! We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to welcome you back to Gemini Court in the near future.

2 out of 5
Kitchen was terrible - old and outdated. Plates were dirty in the cupboard. Pots and pans had not been cleaned properly - could not use for cooking (coating coming off or layers of grease caked on). Lights and fan switches not working. Couches were a bit dirty. No sir con in the bedrooms. For what we paid we expected more.

Posted by on 19 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Feb. 2020 by Therese

Hi Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have standard apartments and superior apartments. Our standard apartments are partially refurbished and more in original condition whereas our superior apartments are completely refurbished, renovated and more modern. We have used your review to give an official warning to our contract cleaners regarding this issue. We wish you had advised us once this issue was discovered as we would have immediately rectified it. We take pride in our property and the way it is presented. If you have chosen to book a standard style apartment, it will not be fully refurbished but our expectations is that the apartment is clean and the equipment within the apartment is clean and usable. After each holiday season we do a full audit on all apartments to replace or fix any damaged items which would have been replaced in your apartment. We encourage and prefer guests to advise us of any issues like this as we have a maintenance person onsite 7 days a week which would have rectified issues immediately. I would suggest when you book your next holiday, to contact us directly and we can explain the difference between our style of apartments. Many guests who return annually are happy to book our standards as they are here to enjoy the stunning views and extremely spacious apartments, saving on their stay where other guests prefer our superior apartments for the luxury that they offer.

4 out of 5
Fabulous view from balcony, room spacious and comfortable. Fabulous location to beach and places to eat. Only one lift working most of the week we were there, WIFI signal sporadic and costs not clearly explained prior to arrival (ie stated free WIFI but only 500MB/day is free)

Posted by on 17 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jan. 2020 by Therese

Hi Anonymous on Wotif, Thanks for your review. We are sorry if the lift caused a little inconvenience during your stay. We were waiting for a part to arrive. It has now been sorted and the lift is up and running perfectly again. We are pleased to advise the we have upgraded our internet over the last week. We have moved to free unlimited internet for guests. We are now able to offer this as the supply of internet to the complex has been completely upgraded form ADSL, bringing a bigger bandwidth and faster speeds. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our great location with nearby beach, village for shopping and an array of restaurants and cafe's to choose. Burleigh is certainly becoming a Foodie destination. We don't mind saying our views are spectacular and the units are very spacious. We are glad your were so comfortable. Kind regards, Therese

4 out of 5
Great location. Clean apartments. Good pool. Lifts always break down in north tower

Posted by on 23 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jan. 2020 by Therese

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As it is currently high season, Gemini Court is full which means our guests are continuously using the lifts which may take a little bit of waiting for the lift to reach you. Our lifts receive regularly maintenance to keep things running smoothly and to avoid any problems. If a lift appears to be unresponsive or displays any abnormalities,our lift technicians are immediately called to the premises. It is lovely to hear that you had a great holiday and we hope to welcome you back to Gemini Court in the future.

4 out of 5
It is the location by far, a beautiful view of the beach and surrounding. Good secure parking. Bonus TV in the main bedroom and nice decor. The building has age, but with maintenance and upkeep, it is obvious it is well managed.

Posted by on 22 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jan. 2020 by Therese

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Although Gemini Court is 35 years old, the common areas have been completely upgraded and refurbished. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Gemini Court for your next holiday.

4 out of 5
Beautiful location. Beautiful Room. Not so good being located so close to the pool. This is very noisy and although doors and windows were shut, could still hear yelling and loud chatter during the evening. Would recommend asking not to be located at this room if this concerns you.

Posted by on 17 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Nov. 2019 by Therese

Hi Anon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are a family friendly complex and our beautifully heated pool and spa with BBQ area has strictly controlled operating hours and is open between 7:30am and 9pm. In the evening we have a security guard who will be on site twice a night to ensure the by-laws of the building are met. The onsite management also monitor this area to ensure that all are considerate and are keeping any noise to a minimum. We do hope you had an enjoyable stay.

5 out of 5
great location, big apartment and loved the view in the north tower

Posted by on 7 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Nov. 2019 by Therese

Hi Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your perfect rating! Our great location is walking distance to beautiful eateries, Woolworths, Food Works, walking tracks through the national park to Tallebudgera Creek, bus stop and of course, the beach! Both our North and South Tower have spectacular views or the ocean (great for whale watching!) and to Surfers Paradise with its sparkling night lights. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Gemini Court in the near future!

5 out of 5
Clean tidy unit and great location! Definitely be coming back every year!

Posted by on 5 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Nov. 2019 by Therese

Hi Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your perfect rating! Our great location is walking distance to beautiful eateries, Woolworths, Food Works, walking tracks through the national park to Tallebudgera Creek, bus stop and of course, the beach! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Gemini Court in the near future!

About the Gemini Court Holiday Apartments

Location 45 Hayle Street, Burleigh Heads, QLD 4220

Property Features

As a guest of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, you'll find an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, a spa tub, and a sauna. WiFi is free in public spaces. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) and a theme park shuttle are available for a fee. Spa services, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the family-friendly Gemini Court Holiday Apartments. The apartment can provide concierge services, limo/town car service, and wedding services. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments was completed in June 2016. This 4-star Burleigh Heads apartment is smoke free.

  • 58 guestrooms or units
  • 17 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 1985
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Separate living room1
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Gold Coast, QLD (OOL-Coolangatta) (17.9 km / 11.1 mi)
  • Train station: Varsity Lakes Station (7 km / 4.3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle, area shuttle, theme park shuttle, and shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offers 58 accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate living rooms. Beds feature down comforters. Premium cable television is provided. Accommodations at this 4-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. This Burleigh Heads apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Housekeeping is offered weekly and in-room massages can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Private outdoor space
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Down blanket
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Ceiling fan
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Spa Services

  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Sports massage
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 10 PM
  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 5 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Reception hours are 9 AM to noon on Sundays. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact this property in advance for check-in instructions and key retrieval information.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5 PM.
Guests arriving after 5 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Airport transportation is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 30.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Free WiFi is limited to 500MB per guestroom, per stay. A surcharge applies for additional usage.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • UnionPay
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 22 per person (one way)
  • Late check-out fee: AUD 30 (subject to availability)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; fees apply for additional cleaning
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 30.0 per day
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 3.3 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Gemini Court
  • Gemini Court Apartments
  • Gemini Court Holiday
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads
  • Gemini Court Holiday Burleigh Heads
  • Gemini Holiday
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Apartment Burleigh Heads
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Apartment
  • Gemini Court s
  • Gemini Court Apartments
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Apartment
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads
  • Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Apartment Burleigh Heads

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Gemini-Court-Holiday-Apartments.h1465205-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gold-Coast-Hotels-Gemini-Court-Holiday-Apartments.h1465205-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Gemini-Court-Holiday-Apartments.h1465205-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.