Enter dates to see availability

4.3 out of 5

"Arrived at Gold Coast Airport and considered Uber but took the option of hailing a cab as the walk to Uber was a bit longer and we were a little tired ... " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 13 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

At Burleigh Esplanade Apartments you'll be 0.6 km (0.4 mi) from Burleigh Beach and 4.5 km (2.8 mi) from Bond University. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each condo is individually decorated and features a flat-screen TV with cable channels, along with free WiFi, a balcony or patio and a living room. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave and a hob. A ceiling fan, a hairdryer and a phone are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the outdoor tennis court, spa tub and sauna. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, a games room and a garden. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Attractions within a 10-minute drive of this 4-star Burleigh Heads property include Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and The Star Gold Coast.

Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Basic Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Penthouse, 4 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 9 Max

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Superior Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Burleigh Esplanade Apartments ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Burleigh Esplanade Apartments

Everyone (29) Couples (11) Family (28)
4 out of 5
Nice modern apartment with good facilities. Dish washer didn't workj=k which was disappointing

Posted by on 22 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Apr. 2019 by Candice

Thank you for your feed back, it was lovely meeting you all! The dishwasher has been fixed, we do apologize for this inconvenience. Please come and stay again soon!

4 out of 5
Location, excellent size, covered pool, facilities, views out to the ocean and back to the hinterland, clean accommodation, good kitchen, good en-suite. There wasn't anything that we didn't like.

Posted by on 22 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Apr. 2019 by candice

Thank you for such a wonderful review, we appreciate your feed back! We hope to see you again in the future

4 out of 5
The rooms are large. The apartment I stayed in was a but dated but the bed was comfortable. The view from the balcony was just what I wanted, looking straight out into the ocean. Fantastic.

Posted by on 24 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Feb. 2019 by candy

Thank you for such a lovely review! We will always look after you!

5 out of 5
Great Location and was made feel welcome from the time we arrived. Would definitely stay there again

Posted by on 17 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Feb. 2019 by candice

Thank you so much! We absolutely love looking after every body and thank you for choosing to stay with us!

3 out of 5
The position is fine, access to the beach was great. The condition of the unit was somewhat disappointing, for the price I do expect better quality finishes. But on the plus side you do not have to be too fussed when coming in off the beach. AC units blow cold air directly onto bed which can cause discomfort and promote colds and flu.

Posted by on 1 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
We loved this apartment views amazing will be def coming back to stay perfecr for our christmas day

Posted by on 27 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jan. 2019 by Candice

Thank you so very very much your your wonderful review! We hope you have a lovely new year and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Candice

5 out of 5
Beautiful views and very spacious apartment. Loved it!

Posted by on 21 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Oct. 2018 by Denise

Thank yo for such a great review, so pleased that you enjoyed enjoyed the amazing views, our apartments are very spacious as you mentioned which makes a holiday just that more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burleigh Esplanade apartments on your next visit to the Gold Coast Kind Regards Denise McNeil

4 out of 5

Remarkable receptionist/manager

Pros: The location of the apartments is very good, across the road from the beach and park. The view from the balcony is amazing. Convenient to surf clubs
Cons: furnishings are functional but past their prime
Location: very good location, walk to shops and surf clubs. Bus stops on the Highway to go north to Surfers with little expense.
Arrived at Gold Coast Airport and considered Uber but took the option of hailing a cab as the walk to Uber was a bit longer and we were a little tired. Ride cost $35 and we tipped $5, as soon as we entered our room I noticed my shoulder bag with phone, tablet , medication etc was missing, I immediately went to reception and Ann (the receptionist) got on the phone to the cab company and 'lost and found' at the airport. She continued to contact them twice a day without success.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 13 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jul. 2018 by Manager

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you have still not received any news on your missing bag - we have not had any news on it either. Just for your information we do have superior rooms that have been refurbished however they are slightly more expensive than the standard apartment you had booked this time. We look forward to seeing you next time you are on the Gold Coast.

3 out of 5

Family holiday

Great location. Staff were very friendly and willing to help. Plenty of car parking for our extra vehicles. We stayed in the penthouse, Ages ranges from 67 - 2.5 . The idea of a piano in the down stairs lounge is like flys to a jam jar! Noise is the real issue! It bounces of the walls IE: you can be in the bed room upstairs and you can hear all conversations, tv , kitchen noise this is not a place to stay if you like your sleep! Especially with young ones . Also very large family photos on most walls around the apartment ( a little creepy)

Posted by , from 4350 on 27 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jun. 2018 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday. I will pass on your comments to the owner of the penthouse to see if there is any thing we can do to improve the sound proofing.

3 out of 5

Very Spacious but very sparse.

Pros: View, location
Yes it was Comm Games week so you would expect to pay a little more for a room. The fit out was sparse, in poor condition and the certainly not memorable. To top off the week, my 13 yo son was trapped in the lift for an hour with the high pitched alarm ringing. The accommodation management didn't seem to care too much about the incident. No follow up after the incident, once the lift repair man arrived and freed my son.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 19 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Apr. 2018 by Denise McNeil

Dear Anthony Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments. I am surprised by the comment that the room was in poor condition as our apartments are a great size and well maintained, we are always happy to discuss any problems that you have during your stay however this was not mentioned to management. We did write asking you to register your stay however after leaving a message on your phone asking you to register you did not visit reception at any time during your stay. We are so sorry regarding incident with the lift, we monitored your son on our cameras and went to the lift and spoke to him along with keeping in contact with you during the the incident, unfortunately in these situations we have no choice other than to rely on the lift companies to attend, we kept in constant contact with the lift company and passed all information on to you, again we were sincerely apologetic in regard to this. Kind Regards Denise McNeil

About the Burleigh Esplanade Apartments

Location 146 - 156 The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads, QLD 4220

Property Features

As a guest of Burleigh Esplanade Apartments, you'll find an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, a spa tub, and a sauna. WiFi is free in public spaces. A round-trip airport shuttle (available on request) is available for a fee. Tour or ticket assistance, a BBQ, and an arcade/games room are also featured at Burleigh Esplanade Apartments. Self parking is free. This 4-star Burleigh Heads condo is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 31 guestrooms or units
  • 25 levels
  • Built in 1981
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Games room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Kitchen
  • Arcade/game room
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Gold Coast, QLD (OOL-Coolangatta) (13.3 km / 8.3 mi)
  • Train station: Varsity Lakes Station (6.4 km / 4 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Burleigh Esplanade Apartments offers 31 forms of accommodation with washers/dryers and a hairdryer. Rooms open to balconies or patios. This individually decorated and furnished accommodation has separate living rooms. Accommodation at this 4-star condo has kitchens with fridges, hobs, microwaves and kitchenware and utensils. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and a ceiling fan. Housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony or patio
  • Living room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Hob
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hairdryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Ceiling fan
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include an outdoor tennis court and a sauna.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

Airport shuttle service is available upon request during limited hours. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Airport shuttle service is offered on request during limited hours. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 40.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 15.0 per day.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 41 per person (roundtrip)
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: AUD 38 (roundtrip), (from 1 to 13 years old)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 15.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40.0 per night
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
  • Esplanade Apartments
  • Burleigh Esplanade

You should know

  • Burleigh Esplanade Apartments offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.