Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.6 out of 5

"Beautiful room with beautiful views. Easy assess and close to all amenities " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 26 Nov 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Boardwalk Burleigh Beach you'll be within just a 15-minute stroll of Burleigh Beach and Burleigh Head National Park. Highlights at this beach property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, along with free WiFi, a balcony, and a living room. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A dining area, a DVD player, and a coffee/tea maker are also available.

This smoke-free apartment building offers free WiFi in public areas, a fitness center, and a terrace. Other amenities include a garden, barbecue grills, and tour/ticket assistance. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Within a 15-minute drive of this 4-star Burleigh Heads property, attractions include Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre.

Superior Apartment, 3 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Apartment, 1 Queen Bed, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Apartment, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Boardwalk Burleigh Beach ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Boardwalk Burleigh Beach

Everyone (13) Couples (7) Family (10)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 2 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 26 Nov. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Dec. 2020 by Deb

Thank you for taking the time to rate us :)

5 out of 5
Beautiful room with beautiful views. Easy assess and close to all amenities

Posted by , from Kuluin on 26 Nov. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Dec. 2020 by Deb

Thank you Kristine for taking the time to review us :)

5 out of 5
Extremely clean, well resourced. Well situated, walking distance to James St. Staff were very welcoming & helpful.

Posted by , from Queensland on 25 Nov. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Nov. 2020 by Deb

Thanks Ginny, We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We hope to see you back at Boardwalk in the near future. Kind Regards Deb

2 out of 5
The ‘ocean view apartment’ was facing the the Gold Coast Highway and apartments next door so this was disappointing. Great apartment size however fixtures and furniture were all very cheap, the bed wasn’t comfortable so we ended up checking out a day early to stay somewhere else.

Posted by on 17 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Oct. 2020 by -Boardwalk Burleigh

Thank you for your feedback. It is very unfortunate that you chose to leave anonymous feedback and did not contact reception regarding your concerns. Now we are unable to see which Apartment you booked and what furniture was not up to your standard. As our website indicates we are indeed situated on the Goldcoast highway.

3 out of 5
Checkin/reception process was a letdown. Presumably due to covid, reception closed at 3pm on Friday with anything after that considered a 'late check-in' so had to use intercom on the post outside hotel..however the intercom rang out no less than 6 times meaning we had to call an after hours phone number (which also took multiple attempts)..check-in ended up taking about 20 minutes when it should have been a 2 minute process. Checkout hours listed on room info that was provided was also wrong so there was no one at reception when we went to checkout at 8:30am (actually opened at 9am). The lack of service was really the main disappointment, but the room itself and facilities were mostly fine. Foxtel was not working in the room which was another negative

Posted by on 5 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Oct. 2020 by -Boardwalk Burleigh

Sorry to hear you had issues with the after hours intercom. This was brought to our attention and rectified the following day. Yes due to Covid we have reduced our office hours. We are here every day at 8.30am except Sundays. With regards to Foxtel had you contacted reception or phoned us to advise, this would have also been rectified as soon as possible. We hope your next stay is a better experience for you.

4 out of 5
Boardwalk Burleigh is a super convenient and pretty luxurious apartment located across from Burleigh beach. We have a three year old so all we wanted was to be able to walk to the beach with ease, swim, and walk to the shops and that what we were able to do. LOVE that the pool has a step for kids for the length of the pool, we loved that, and the gym is absolutely phenomenal. I will say, we missed having a bath, apparently there’s none in the complex. I will also say that our tap handle kept falling off and the bathroom wasn’t too clean when we arrived, not disgusting, just you’d think for the price it would have been better, mould in the grout, the drain needed cleaning as well. Overall though, a very lovely stay, and we will probably be back given 😊

Posted by on 5 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Oct. 2020 by -Boardwalk Burleigh

Thank you for your feedback, please ensure to contact reception as soon as you discover any issues that might have been missed! So we can attend to this and you can enjoy your Holiday to the fullest :)

5 out of 5
Hotel is positioned close enough to easily walk to the main patrolled beach and many restuarants.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 1 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Oct. 2020 by -Boardwalk Burleigh

Thank you for your review.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jul. 2020 by Deb

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Boardwalk Burleigh

Property Features

Boardwalk Burleigh Beach offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Public spaces have free WiFi. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at Boardwalk Burleigh Beach. Self parking is free. This 4-star Gold Coast apartment is smoke free.

  • 24 guestrooms or units
  • Built in 2018
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Varsity Lakes Station (6.7 km / 4.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Boardwalk Burleigh Beach offers 24 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate living rooms. Accommodations at this 4-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Gold Coast apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Separate bedroom
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the apartment include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 40.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 50.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200.0 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 50.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40.0 per day
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of AUD 2.95

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Boardwalk Burleigh Beach Apartment
  • Boardwalk Burleigh Apartment
  • Boardwalk Burleigh Beach Apartment
  • Boardwalk Burleigh Beach Burleigh Heads
  • Boardwalk Burleigh Beach Apartment Burleigh Heads

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Boardwalk-Burleigh-Beach.h22698676-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gold-Coast-Hotels-Boardwalk-Burleigh-Beach.h22698676-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Boardwalk-Burleigh-Beach.h22698676-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.