Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Great clean apartment in a quiet block, needs a new oven but everything else is clean and working, full kitchen facilities and bedding and towels prov ... " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 24 Nov 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At The Breakers Yamba you'll be within steps of Pippi Beach and Dolphin Park. Highlights at this beach property include an outdoor swimming pool and free self parking.

Each apartment features a balcony or patio, a flat-screen TV, and a DVD player. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a dishwasher.

With a stay at this 4-star Yamba property, you'll be 1.1 km (0.7 mi) from Yamba Beach.

Suite, 3 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Penthouse, 3 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms (Weekly)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Penthouse, 3 Bedrooms (Weekly)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms (Ocean Front)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Breakers Yamba ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Breakers Yamba

Everyone (8) Couples (13) Family (17)
3 out of 5

Average hotel with beach glimpse views

We were disappointed with the view it only had ocean glimpses not ocean views. The pool burnt out kids eyes badly due to much chlorine. Most cups plates cutlery was dirty. Lucky Yamba is a beautiful place

Posted by , from gold coast on 22 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jan. 2018 by LJH

Sorry to hear you had such a bad experience Dan. Unfortunately the public areas are not managed by us therefore we cannot control the pool levels. In regards to the cleanliness we will certainly look into it. Thanks for the feedback.

5 out of 5

Great apartment with pool and beach access

Great clean apartment in a quiet block, needs a new oven but everything else is clean and working, full kitchen facilities and bedding and towels provided, no hand soap or extra toilet paper. Full dining and lounge, TV and lovely bathrooms. Pool views from front balcony and street/beach views from the back balcony. Close to everything. Pool area is lovely with a hot spa area

Posted by on 24 Nov. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Nov. 2017 by AJ

Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

5 out of 5
Beautiful location opposite the beach. A decent walk to town, but close enough to ensure it was still en enjoyable walk.

Posted by on 17 Aug. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
After finally sorting booking out with L J Hookers (changed twice) found unit big, clean, nice pool and close to town. Only problem was trying to work the oven and grill. All the writing had rubbed off but finally worked it out. Would definitely stay again

Posted by , from C on 19 Mar. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Very tired for price

I would appreciate a refund!this place was very expensive for the quality.it was very tired with very stained carpets.beds cheap quality with old cheap quality mattresses.no toiletries provided and not enough toilet paper for our 3 night stay.had to buy a roll of toilet paper which we thoughtfully left.had to make own bed.bed linen placed on bed to make yourself.pillows from doona cover set used.this room was the standard of cabins. In caravan park but 5 star price.not acceptable and a rip off.deserve some refund.chipped mixed plates in cupboard.budget standard.

Posted by , from sunshine coast. on 20 Jun. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Pros: Close to beach and very quiet
Cons: Not long enough
nice relaxed town

Posted by , from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast on 24 Nov. 2014

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Pros: Close to Beaches, Shopping and Parks

Posted by , from Australia - VIC - Melbourne on 27 Oct. 2014

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Pros: The ambience of the whole of Yamba. The fact we were so close to the beach topped it off
Cons: Nothing. Absolutely loved Yamba and will be back
Location: Great
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Make sure you go to the Pacific Hotel....views are awesome

Posted by on 13 Oct. 2014

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Pros: Great beach walks
Cons: Mossies
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Modest; Value: Great deal, Bargain; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;

Posted by , from Australia - QLD - Brisbane on 28 Sep. 2014

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Pros: Close to the beach & private
Cons: Not enough towels
Location: Beautful
Facilities: Good; Service: Good; Close to everything, nice walks

Posted by , from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD on 12 Jun. 2014

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

The Breakers Yamba offers its guests an outdoor pool. The front desk is open around the clock. Self parking is free. This 4-star Yamba apartment is smoke free.

  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Kitchen
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave (on request)
  • DVD player

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Grafton, NSW (GFN) (71.6 km / 44.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Guest accommodations at The Breakers Yamba offer DVD players. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Accommodations at this 4-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, cookware/dishes/utensils, and dishwashers. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony or patio
  • Flat-screen television
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave available
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchenware
  • Separate shower and tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5 PM.
The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, go to 5 River St, Yamba
If you are planning to arrive after 5 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5 PM.
The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, guests will need to go to 5 River St, Yamba
Guests arriving after 5 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Hotel Names

  • Breakers Yamba Apartment
  • Breakers Yamba
  • The Breakers Yamba Yamba
  • The Breakers Yamba Apartment
  • The Breakers Yamba Apartment Yamba
url importing https://www.wotif.com/Yamba-Hotels-The-Breakers-Yamba.h9627490-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.