Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"Happy as. Great stay. Super host Kim! Great views, wallabies! " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 21 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Mountain and Ocean View Studio Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Family Ocean View Apartments

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Family Ocean View Apartments

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Ocean View Studio Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Ocean View Studio Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Hotel Description

At Amaroo at Trinity you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of Kewarra Beach and Trinity Beach. Highlights at this beachfront hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchenettes and free WiFi.

All 24 individually furnished rooms feature dining areas, sitting areas, and TVs. In-room dining is easy with kitchenettes that come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Coffee/tea makers, ceiling fans, and safes are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Spend the day at the beach and enjoy the onsite outdoor tennis court and spa tub. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Attractions within a 10-minute drive of this 4-star Trinity Beach hotel include Palm Cove Beach and Clifton Beach.

Amaroo at Trinity ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Amaroo at Trinity

Everyone (77) Couples (36) Family (15)
5 out of 5
Happy as. Great stay. Super host Kim! Great views, wallabies!

Posted by on 21 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jul. 2020 by The Team at Amaroo

Thank You so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay & will look forward to seeing you again next time.

2 out of 5
To be honest, I didn’t end up staying here as I found there to be a strong cleaner type of smell when I entered the room. As there was no one to check me in (self check in), I didn’t think there was anyone to address about the problem. I didn’t want to wake in the night coughing and choking on the smell so I simply put the keys back in the lock box and left. The property itself was a bit tired. The room seemed very tidy and neat although again a bit tired. i couldn’t comment on the pool etc.. because I didn’t use it, though it is not on the side facing the ocean. I contacted the property via email to let them know my grievances and asked for a partial refund, though they declined and said they spray the room with a lemongrass deodoriser. I don’t think its appropriate to fill the air with such things, I’ve stayed in many places all over the world and have never encountered that. I’m disappointed that they wouldn’t create good faith by doing a partial refund of some sort. They blamed me and said if I had contacted the night check in people, they could have switched rooms for me. Strange as when I booked wotif told me it was the last room. Also, how was I to know that it would be possible to switch rooms if theres no one at the front desk?

Posted by on 14 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Nov. 2019 by The Amaroo Team

Thanks for your review. All our night check ins are done through our night reception staff who are there to help you with both check in and any problems you may have on your arrival. They would have contacted one of us directly to have let us know of your concerns. Your room had been cleaned that day early in the day and the room deodoriser is a pleasant scent that only lasts a couple of hours. One of us at reception had visited your room prior to us closing for the day to make sure it was all set up and did not notice any chemical smell at all. The cleaning products that we use are environmentally friendly and should not have created any overpowering smell. We make sure that each room is thoroughly cleaned to ensure that it is sanitary for the next guest. As to your request for a partial refund, you had booked a non-refundable room rate through Wotif. This is out of our control as to issuing refunds as we did not take your booking direct and any refunds need to be handled through the agent that you booked with. However we cannot guarantee that you would have received any refund from them as once again it was a non-refundable booking that was made. We are sorry to hear that you experienced an unpleasant stay with us. We have not had this happen before. In future if you have any concerns at any accommodation place, please ensure that you contact management either at reception or after hours services if you have any issues at all as not only us but other places always want the best for our guests and ensure that you have a pleasant stay.

5 out of 5
great service and location very friendly staff close to places to eat

Posted by on 15 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jul. 2019 by Kirsty

Thank you so much for your review and so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

4 out of 5

Posted by on 6 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2019 by Kym

Thank you for staying at Amaroo and for your review, we really appreciate it. Safe Travels.

4 out of 5
Love the pool, spa and location. The couple who run the place are really lovely too. Our room didn’t have full ocean views, but the view to the mountains at the back of the building is just as beautiful.

Posted by on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2019 by Kym

Thank you for staying at Amaroo and for your review, we really appreciate it. Safe travels and hope to have you stay with us again.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 2 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Apr. 2019 by Kym

Thank you for the score review. We trust you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels and hope to see you again.

5 out of 5
Clean good location friendly staff good location on beach front stunning views from level 4 Close to restaurants it that good I visited twice in one month

Posted by on 11 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jan. 2019 by Kym - Resident Manager

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Amaroo and we look forward to Welcoming you back if you end up travelling this way again.

4 out of 5
Great location nice pool area and bbq. The room we stayed in had every window blind damaged and the general appearance of the room was very tired and looking dated needing a complete coat of paint to replacing the old lounges and tv, the bathroom had a lot of cracks in the wall,the bed was fine and comfy.

Posted by , from Port Macquarie on 20 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Nov. 2018 by Kym

Thank you for your feedback and bringing those items to our attention in that particular room, we really appreciate it. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

5 out of 5
Great spot. Great view out to sea from our balcony. Wonderful friendly staff. Shame about the size of the bathroom. Trinity beach is a GREAT little hidden gem. We would recommend Trinity beach instead of Palm Cove, due to the peace and quiet while still having convenient access to all the other little beaches in the region. It is also a easy quick drive into Cairns from Trinity beach. We highly recommend the area.

Posted by , from Whitsundays on 10 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Nov. 2018 by Kym

Thank you for your review Glen. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

3 out of 5
nice location,clean room,matress was unsleepable bad night sleep.

Posted by , from malanda on 25 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Oct. 2018 by Cliff

Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our great location. Sorry to hear you did not sleep well and we taken steps to rectify the problem. Your feedback in much appreciated.

Property Features

Amaroo at Trinity offers its guests an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, and a spa tub. WiFi is free in public spaces. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and a garden are also featured at Amaroo at Trinity. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Cairns hotel is smoke free.

  • 24 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Cairns Intl. Airport (CNS) (20.1 km / 12.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Amaroo at Trinity offers 24 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. These individually furnished accommodations have separate sitting areas. Accommodations at this 4-star hotel have kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Cairns hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Connecting rooms available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 9:00 AM - noon
Guests will receive lockbox information. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

24-hour airport shuttle service is available on request. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Guests should notify this property in advance of their anticipated arrival time.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 9:00 AM - noon
Guests will receive lockbox information. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Airport transportation is offered on request 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 35.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 8.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a smoke detector, and a security system in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.The property affirms that it adheres to the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 50 per person (one-way)
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: AUD 50 (one-way)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 8.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 35.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Amaroo Trinity Hotel
  • Amaroo at Trinity Hotel
  • Amaroo Hotel Trinity
  • Amaroo Trinity
  • Amaroo At Trinity Hotel Trinity Beach
  • Amaroo At Trinity Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
  • Amaroo at Trinity Trinity Beach
  • Amaroo at Trinity Hotel Trinity Beach

You should know

  • Amaroo at Trinity offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Cairns-Hotels-Amaroo-at-Trinity.h985402-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Cairns-Hotels-Amaroo-at-Trinity.h985402-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Cairns-Hotels-Amaroo-at-Trinity.h985402-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.