Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"Easy location to uptown and very clean facilities. " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 24 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$95* Per night/room 13 Sep. - 14 Sep.

Superior Twin Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, City View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Double Room, 2 Double Beds, City View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in the heart of Wellington awaits you at Novotel Wellington. Within steps you'll find Wellington Central Business District and Wellington Waterfront within a 10-minute stroll. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant and in-room LCD TVs.

All 139 rooms feature iPod docks, WiFi, and wired Internet. Refrigerators and round-the-clock room service make in-room dining convenient. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries, while premium bedding and pillow menus invite a good night's rest. Satellite TV, coffee/tea makers, and free newspapers are also available.

The restaurant, Caucus Restaurant, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Caucus Bar is the hotel's own bar, serving drinks along with light fare. Conference space, a meeting room, and a business center are among the business amenities offered. Other amenities include a fitness center and WiFi in public areas. Each morning buffet breakfast is served between 6:30 AM and 10 AM. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Within a 15-minute walk of this 4.5-star Wellington hotel, attractions include Te Papa (Museum of New Zealand) and TSB Bank Arena.

Novotel Wellington ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Novotel Wellington

Everyone (192) Couples (38) Business (1) Family (43)
2 out of 5
Staff check in amazing, room for 4 tiny,no information in room re facilities, or to do activities, meals average, could do a lot better

Posted by , from Martinborough on 9 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Aug. 2020 by Peter Johnson

Hi Lee, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad that you found our staff helpful during your stay. In regards to the in-room information; I apologize if it was not expressed upon check-in that we had removed all high-touch points from the room and replaced them with QR codes. We hope you will choose us again in the future. Peter Johnson Front Office Manager

4 out of 5
Easy location to uptown and very clean facilities.

Posted by , from Christchurch on 24 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jul. 2020 by Peter Johnson

Hi Steven, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean and convenient. We hope you will stay again with us! Peter Johnson Front Office Manager

5 out of 5
Great customer service from staff. Great location we practically walked everywhere which saved us a lot of gas. Our particular room had an enjoyable view, very tidy, clean and cosy for a family of four. I also appreciate the helpfulness of the staff member when we were unable to enter back into the hotel after hours. It’s customer service like this that really makes an enjoyable stay even better.

Posted by on 20 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jul. 2020 by Peter Johnson

Hi Katherine, Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Wellington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

4 out of 5
I enjoyed the customer service. Very professional, fast and positive interaction.

Posted by , from Taupo on 20 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jul. 2020 by Peter Johnson

Hello Chey, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I welcome you back at any time in the future.

4 out of 5
It was close to where I needed to be the room wasnt large and thefore felt littl cramped

Posted by , from Auckland on 18 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jul. 2020 by Peter Johnson

Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry that you felt cramped during your stay but I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please feel free to stay with us again.

3 out of 5
One of the beds were uncomfortable, felt like there was a lump in the mattress, it was annoying. Disappointed there wasn’t a removal showerhead and the photos didn’t show. I didn’t like the pattern on the curtains. I won’t say what it looked like, you’d have to see it to know what I mean. We asked for towels but got given a whole lot of hand towels, because of that though we got free parking. Unfortunately they don’t have many of their own parks anymore and we used the car park next door, typical Wellington got everything squeezed in so the car park was tight and ramps steep, scrapped the bottom of my car a few times. The staff were really nice though, and were happy to help, even when we did silly things like get stuck in the elevator because we didn’t realise we had to use the keycard to activate it 😂 But overall was fine, those were all nitpicks

Posted by , from Taranaki on 17 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jul. 2020 by Peter Johnson

Hello Quita, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize that you had issues with your bed during your stay. This will be mentioned to our maintenance team to review your particular room. I am also sorry that you were given different towels from your request. This has already been discussed and shouldn't occur with any other guest moving forward. Should you find yourself in Wellington again, we hope you will consider us.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jul. 2020 by Peter Johnson

Hello, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back at any time!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jul. 2020 by Peter Johnson

Hello!, Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Wellington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

4 out of 5
Overall a good experience. Our room was very clean, spacious, and quiet. Nice warm duvets and we could adjust air conditioning. The lifts could do with a tidy up as they were run down and gross, but the rest of thew building was nice enough. We didn't realise you need to book a parking space (and that it's $25 a night) so would have appreciated to know that in advance, and the carpark is a nightmare to drive down to if you have a big car. The breakfast was very average and took an extremely long time to be ready despite not many guests. The staff on reception were very friendly and polite. We would stay again.

Posted by on 30 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jun. 2020 by Peter Johnson

Hello, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive overall positive feedback. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you had with our lifts, car parking and breakfast. I will ensure to pass your comments on to the appropriate departments for review to ensure that future guests do not have similar issues. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we welcome you back in the future.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 30 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jun. 2020 by Peter Johnson

Hello, Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Wellington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A business center and a meeting room are available. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are available in public spaces for a fee. The luxury Novotel Wellington also features a fitness center, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. For a fee, parking is available. This 4.5-star Wellington hotel is smoke free.

  • 139 guestrooms or units
  • 30 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access - surcharge

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Wellington Intl. Airport (WLG) (8.3 km / 5.1 mi)
  • Train station: Wellington Station (1.1 km / 0.7 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Novotel Wellington offers 139 accommodations with iPod docking stations and safes. Beds feature premium bedding. A pillow menu is available. 32-inch LCD televisions come with satellite channels and pay movies. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Wellington hotel provides wired and wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary newspapers, and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Pillow options
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.

Caucus Restaurant - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Caucus Bar - This bar serves light fare only. Open daily.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.A shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels) guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines Bureau Veritas (Accor Hotels)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 2
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: NZD 32.00 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: NZD 10.00 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for in-room wired Internet: NZD 10.00 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: NZD 10.00 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wired Internet in public areas: NZD 10.00 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Self parking fee: NZD 25.00 per night (in/out privileges)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Novotel Hotel Wellington
  • Novotel Wellington
  • Wellington Novotel
  • Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington
  • Novotel Wellington Hotel
  • Accor Wellington
  • Novotel Wellington Hotel
  • Novotel Wellington Wellington
  • Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

Qualmark® assigns an official star rating for accommodations in New Zealand. This Hotel property is rated 4 star plus and is displayed on this page as 4.5 stars.

Official New Zealand Rating provided by Qualmark®

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Wellington-Hotels-Novotel-Wellington.h871542-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Wellington-Hotels-Novotel-Wellington.h871542-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Wellington-Hotels-Novotel-Wellington.h871542-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.