4.0 out of 5

"Very enjoyable. Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Close to everything in town. " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 19 Jul 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Quest on Hobson places you in the centre of Auckland,connected to the convention centre and within a short 5-minute stroll of popular places like Sky Tower and SkyCity Casino. Highlights at this aparthotel include in-room kitchens, free WiFi and LCD TVs.

Each apartment features wired Internet, a coffee/tea maker and a hairdryer. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and premium bedding. A kitchen, a phone and an iron/ironing board are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

This smoke-free aparthotel offers free WiFi in public areas, childcare and a corner/local shop. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, dry cleaning/laundry services and luggage storage. Continental breakfast is available. There's also self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Attractions within a short walk walk of this 4-star Auckland Central Business District aparthotel include Aotea Centre and The Civic.

Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$102* Per night/room 18 Aug. - 19 Aug.

2 Bedroom Penthouse Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Executive Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Quest on Hobson ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quest on Hobson

Everyone (247) Couples (113) Business (1) Students (1) Family (45)
3 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jul. 2019 by Quest on Hobson

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to accommodate you again sometime in the near future. Kind regards,

2 out of 5
I loved the view. I didnt like the tired furniture. The couch we couldnt sit on as it was broken. The coffee table so stained and marked. But worst of all website stipulated room service. There was no room service (no restaurant). So disappointed. I needed this as my husband and son are both very unwell (We had just returned from meeting at hospital) and I needed to order food from room service. for them. The evening was ruined due to website error.

Posted by on 14 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jul. 2019 by Quest on Hobson

Dear GK, Thanks for the review. We are saddened you did not have a pleasant stay with us at Quest on Hobson, however, it is lovely to see you enjoyed the view and location. By room service we usually mean housekeeping daily service. As apart hotel, we do not have our own restaurant on site, but we do have a chargeback from local restaurants which you could use. We would love to accommodate you again, though we do understand the service apartments environment isn't for everyone. Kind regards,

5 out of 5
Clean, friendly, checking in was a breeze and the room was spotless. Easy access to Auckland main district.

Posted by on 24 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jun. 2019 by Quest on Hobson

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and like to take all feedback on board. We hope we can accommodate you again sometime soon. We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels. Kind regards,

5 out of 5
Great value for money, good location and easy walk to the Aotea Centre and Queen street. We enjoyed out stay

Posted by on 23 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jun. 2019 by Quest on Hobson

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and love the feedback. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future sometime. All the the best for the of your travels! KInd regards,

4 out of 5
Bathroom basin was blocked, water barely drains away

Posted by on 8 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Jun. 2019 by Front Office Team Leader

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate feedback from all guests and hope you enjoyed your stay at Quest on Hobson. I will address the issue with a bathroom sink to our housekeeping department. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences this may have caused. I hope to have you stay with us again sometime soon. Kind regards, Yana K

5 out of 5

Posted by on 18 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 May 2019 by Quest on Hobson

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a top mark! It's great you enjoyed your stay with us, and we love the feedback. We would love to accommodate you again sometime and wish you all the best for the rest of your travels. Kind regards,

5 out of 5

Posted by on 7 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Apr. 2019 by Harsh

Dear Guest thanks for your feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director

3 out of 5

Posted by on 7 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Apr. 2019 by Harsh

Dear Guest thanks for your feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director

4 out of 5

Posted by on 18 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Apr. 2019 by Harsh

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking out time to submit your feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Harsh Khanna Franchise Director

1 out of 5
Dirty mouldy shower, shower head faulty. Dirty kitchen and oven

Posted by on 18 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Mar. 2019 by Quest on Hobson

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We will pass your feedback to our housekeeping department. Kind regards, Quest on Hobson

Property Features

Quest on Hobson offers its guests laundry facilities, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a corner/local shop. WiFi is free in public spaces. A round-trip airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. Quest on Hobson also features a safe deposit box at the front desk and a lift. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4-star Auckland aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 44 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 2012
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Corner/local shop
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wired Internet access (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Auckland (AKL-Auckland Intl.) (26.5 km / 16.5 mi)
  • Train station: Auckland Britomart Station (1.5 km / 1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Quest on Hobson offers 44 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. Beds feature premium bedding. Accommodation at this 4-star aparthotel has kitchens. Bathrooms include a shower and complimentary toiletries. This Auckland aparthotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is provided on weekdays only.

  • In-room kitchen
  • LCD television
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (weekdays only)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests can enjoy continental breakfast for a fee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday-Saturday: 8 AM-6:00 PM
  • Sunday-Sunday: 9 AM-5 PM

24-hour airport shuttle service is available upon request. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

This property will place an authorization on a credit card at check-in for incidental charges. If no credit card is available, the property requires a cash deposit of NZD 500 at check-in. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Saturday: 8 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sunday - Sunday: 9 AM - 5 PM

Airport transport is offered on request 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 40.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for NZD 10 per night.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: NZD 12 for adults and NZD 12 for children (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wired Internet: NZD 15 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Airport shuttle fee: NZD 55 per vehicle (one way)
  • Self-parking fee: NZD 35.00 per day
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: NZD 10 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 40.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quest Hobson
  • Quest Hobson Apartment
  • Quest Hobson Apartment Auckland
  • Quest Hobson Auckland
  • Quest On Hobson Auckland, New Zealand
  • Quest Hobson Aparthotel Auckland
  • Quest Hobson Aparthotel
  • Quest On Hobson Auckland

You should know

  • Quest on Hobson offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation 24 hours prior to arrival with your arrival details.

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our ratings system.

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.