Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"friendly and helpful customer service, well serviced apartment with good amenities, central location :) " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 02 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Quest on Hobson places you in the center of Auckland,connected to the convention center and within a short 5-minute stroll of popular places like Sky Tower and SKYCITY Auckland Convention Centre. Highlights at this hotel include in-room kitchens, free WiFi, and LCD TVs.

Wired Internet, coffee/tea makers, and safes are featured in all 44 rooms. Kitchens and room service make dining in an option. You'll find nice touches like free toiletries and premium bedding to enhance your stay. Hair dryers, phones, and irons/ironing boards are also available.

This smoke-free hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, concierge services, and childcare. Other amenities include laundry facilities, a grocery/convenience store, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Each morning continental breakfast is available. There's also self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Attractions within a short walk walk of this 4-star Auckland Central Business District hotel include SkyCity Casino and Aotea Centre.

Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$85* Per night/room 30 Aug. - 31 Aug.

2 Bedroom Penthouse Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Executive Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Quest on Hobson ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quest on Hobson

Everyone (256) Couples (115) Business (1) Students (1) Family (50)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 6 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
friendly and helpful customer service, well serviced apartment with good amenities, central location :)

Posted by , from Auckland on 2 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Jul. 2020 by Quets on Hobson

Dear CanzTee, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcomign you back again soon. Kind regards,

4 out of 5
Close to where we wanted to be.......................

Posted by on 24 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jun. 2020 by Quest on Hobson

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our central location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel in the near future. Kind regards,

4 out of 5
The party next door. Called management just after 12.00 am regarding excessive noise. They completely ignored and partied on until 5.15 am.

Posted by on 2 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jun. 2020 by Hotel Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a bad night's sleep because of the noise. We have a very strict no-party policy at our hotel and we do not allow any visitors after 10 pm. We also have on-site Duty Manager after hours who would deal with any noise complaints straight away. We hope that your stay with us was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see you back some day. Kind regards, Quest on Hobson

2 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Feb. 2020 by Quest on Hobson

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again at our hotel. Kind regards, Front Office team

5 out of 5
Great location great view of the city and staff were very helpful

Posted by on 16 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jan. 2020 by Hotel Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Quest on Hobson

2 out of 5
It was central and easy distance to the viaduct. Online booking was easy. But the room was very tired and door lock to balcony broken. Curtains missing lots of hooks so they didn’t pull properly. Very noisy from street noise and internal noise.

Posted by on 5 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Jan. 2020 by Hotel Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear that your room wasn't up to our standards. We shared your comment with our housekeeping manager, and we will make sure that all the issues which you have addressed will be attended. It is nice to hear that you loved our central location and appreciated easy booking process. We hope that your next stay with us will be more enjoyable. We look forward to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Quest on Hobson

2 out of 5
Handy location but onsite parking is very tight and while we paid for 5 people there was only kitchen items for 4 people and very limited cooking equipment.

Posted by on 2 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jan. 2020 by Hotel Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We addressed the issues about the cooking equipment to our housekeeping department. We are very sorry for the inconveniences. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Quest on Hobson

2 out of 5
For a room that price, I had expected a window to open. Noisy aircon

Posted by on 13 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Nov. 2019 by Quest on Hobson

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We have executive apartments available where you can open the windows. We are sorry to hear that the aircon in your room was noisy. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to see you again in the near future. Kind regards,

Property Features

As a guest of Quest on Hobson, you'll find tour/ticket assistance, concierge services, and laundry facilities. Public spaces have free WiFi. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. Quest on Hobson also features dry cleaning/laundry services, a grocery/convenience store, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4-star Auckland hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 44 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 2012
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Convenience store
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wired Internet access (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Auckland Britomart Station (2.2 km / 1.3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Quest on Hobson offers 44 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature premium bedding. Accommodations at this 4-star hotel have kitchens. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Auckland hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchen
  • In-room dining
  • LCD television
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily.

Room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Saturday: 8 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sunday - Sunday: 9 AM - 5 PM
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

24-hour airport shuttle service is available on request. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Saturday: 8 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sunday - Sunday: 9 AM - 5 PM
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Airport transportation is offered on request 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 40.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for NZD 10 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.The property is professionally cleaned, and disinfectant is used to clean the property.

  • One child stays free
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Credit card pre-authorisation
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are not cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: NZD 500 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: NZD 13 for adults and NZD 13 for children (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wired Internet: NZD 15 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Airport shuttle fee: NZD 55 per vehicle (one way)
  • Covered self parking fee: NZD 35.00 per day
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: NZD 10 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 40.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quest Hobson
  • Quest Hobson Apartment
  • Quest Hobson Apartment Auckland
  • Quest Hobson Auckland
  • Quest On Hobson Auckland, New Zealand
  • Quest Hobson Aparthotel Auckland
  • Quest Hobson Aparthotel
  • Quest On Hobson Auckland
  • Quest on Hobson Hotel
  • Quest on Hobson Auckland
  • Quest on Hobson Hotel Auckland

You should know

  • Quest on Hobson offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation 24 hours prior to arrival with your arrival details.

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Auckland-Hotels-Quest-on-Hobson.h4869516-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Auckland-Hotels-Quest-on-Hobson.h4869516-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Auckland-Hotels-Quest-on-Hobson.h4869516-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.