Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Didn't mind the 60's look of the room. It obviously hasn't had any upgrade since it was built but generous sized room. Very close to beaches & cafes s ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 26 Apr 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

City Beach Motel places you in the center of Wollongong, within just a 5-minute stroll of Wollongong City Beach and within 15 minutes of North Wollongong Beach. Highlights at this motel include free self parking, and in-room kitchenettes and LCD TVs.

All 16 rooms feature coffee/tea makers, irons/ironing boards, and desks. Kitchenettes come with refrigerators and microwaves, making in-room dining convenient.

This business-friendly motel offers a terrace and express check-out. Plus you'll find laundry facilities.

This 3-star Wollongong CBD motel is 1.6 km (1 mi) from Stuart Park and 2.3 km (1.4 mi) from Wollongong Hospital.

Family Studio with Kitchen

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Classic Studio with Kitchen

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Spa Suite with Kitchen

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Queen/Twin

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

City Beach Motel ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for City Beach Motel

Everyone (108) Couples (71) Family (48)
2 out of 5
The decor was from the 60's with bright green bathroom walls but the worst of the stay was at 3:00am fellow guests fighting. Not a pleasant night. I wouldn't recommend this motel.

Posted by on 7 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Old and worn out with no signs of being up graded Rain came in under door and wet kitchen plus living area carpet

Posted by on 12 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 May 2021 by Linda

Very sorry about your bad experience Unit is due to be upgraded The carpet was wet because it had just been cleaned twice

3 out of 5
Didn't mind the 60's look of the room. It obviously hasn't had any upgrade since it was built but generous sized room. Very close to beaches & cafes so location is great

Posted by on 26 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 May 2021 by Linda

Hi We are currently looking to upgrade some of the rooms Sorry you had a bad experience Kind regards

1 out of 5

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Apr. 2021 by MJM

Dear sir / Madam Very sorry to hear you did not have as great a time with us as you had hoped to and we shall endeavor to make sure your next stay will make you a happy camper .

2 out of 5
It was very dated and old. The stove was old and broken, bathroom was clean, but stepping into the old bath with overhead shower was inconvenient and slippery. I foot slipped and I sustained a very large and deep bruise on my knee. The bed covers were dusty, faded and smelt of stale cigarette. There were patches of torn carpet along the edge of the under bed area. There was old chewing gum stuck on the inside of the lighting pelmet above the bed. There were no spare pillows. Pillows were hard and uncomfortable. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The location was central and parking was easy.

Posted by on 22 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Old but clean and for the price we paid value for money

Posted by , from Sydney on 8 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
I liked how close it was to everything but the mattresses on the beds were hard otherwise pleasant stay

Posted by , from Gosford on 7 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
It is showing it's age and I think it could do with an image rebuild

Posted by on 6 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

As a guest of City Beach Motel, you'll find a terrace, laundry facilities, and express check-out. The front desk is open around the clock. Free self parking is available.

  • 16 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Terrace

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Rollaway/extra beds available
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Wollongong Station (1.4 km / 0.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

City Beach Motel offers 16 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Accommodations at this 3-star motel have kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • LCD television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds available
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 9:30 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after 9:30 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Diners Club.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC).

  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available through room service
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities on site
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • City Beach Motel
  • City Beach Motel Wollongong
  • City Beach Wollongong
  • City Beach Motel Motel
  • City Beach Motel Wollongong
  • City Beach Motel Motel Wollongong

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Wollongong-Hotels-City-Beach-Motel.h3949527-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Wollongong-Hotels-City-Beach-Motel.h3949527-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Wollongong-Hotels-City-Beach-Motel.h3949527-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.