Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"Location was great only 1 street back from the beach and good bakery and fish and chip shop around the corner. Very safe and quiet spot, good beds too ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 25 Jan 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Arabella On West Apartments you'll be 0.5 km (0.3 mi) from West Beach and 1.7 km (1.1 mi) from Henley Beach. Highlights at this property include free self parking, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment is soundproofed and features an LED TV with digital channels, along with free WiFi, an iPod dock, and a living room. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A pillowtop bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, and a down comforter invite a good night's rest. A dining area, a DVD player, and a hair dryer are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the seasonal outdoor swimming pool and pool loungers. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities.

This 4-star West Beach property is 4.1 km (2.6 mi) from Glenelg Beach and 4.2 km (2.6 mi) from Glenelg Jetty.

Deluxe Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Arabella 3 bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Apartment, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Arabella On West Apartments ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Arabella On West Apartments

Everyone (30) Couples (9) Business (1) Family (21)
4 out of 5
Location was great only 1 street back from the beach and good bakery and fish and chip shop around the corner. Very safe and quiet spot, good beds too.

Posted by on 25 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Feb. 2021 by Myles Jones

Thanks for the great feedback Leah

2 out of 5
The blind in the lounge couldn't be lowered, the mixer tap in the bathroom was not attached properly to the sink, the curtain on the shower was quite dirty, bed was not the most comfortable.

Posted by on 7 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jan. 2020 by Myles Jones

Thanks for the review Zita. I'm not sure what happened in the apartment over the few days you were there, but we fixed the blind and the tap when you left. Most people say they love the beds, sorry you didn't find them the best.

3 out of 5
Location was very good. The apartment was tucked beneath the stairs to the pool so to maintain privacy, as every passing swimmer looked down into our apartment from the steps, we had to keep the blinds closed most of the time so it was always very dark inside. There were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling in the kitchen and the grout in the living area, normal colour light grey, was black with dirt. The television worked well, the bed was very comfortable and the shower head was modern and had good pressure. The toilet was a modern replacement with a soft-close lid. There was nowhere to put toiletries in the bathroom so had to keep them in the kitchen.

Posted by , from Western Australia on 3 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jan. 2020 by Myles Jones

Thanks for the constructive feedback. we will look into it. We hope you had a great time

5 out of 5
Everything we needed for a comfortable winter getaway.

Posted by on 23 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The location is great, opposite a large oval and 1 block from the beach. It should be advertised that the pool is closed most of the year. I did not like the incomplete stair and balcony work but appreciate being warned of this condition before entering the property. Apartment was modern decorated, warm and had beautiful sunlight. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted by , from Alice Springs on 13 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The location of the property was great as it was directly across the road from the sporting ground. However that was the only positive. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for a family of 4. We had paid for a roll out bed, and had to chase the owner up as there was not one , the roll out bed was actually the sofa bed and we hadn’t been supplied any addition bedding for it, there were only 2 towels in the room so we had to ask for more. We were t supplied with addition pillows either. The sofa bed had a large stain on the mattress and had by the looks been used for some time with bug skeletons at the top. We contacted the owner and advised of our unhappiness and received no reply. Poor poor service

Posted by on 10 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jun. 2019 by Myles Jones

Hi Cath, We received you email complaint yesterday and responded within 2 hours which I thought was but you had obviously finished your stay at the property. If you knew about this earlier, I could have done something about this. I have since asked our new cleaners to go through all the sofa beds and give me an update on the mattresses. I understood from your email that you weren't happy about having to make the sofa bed up, unfortunately since you booked a 1 bedroom apartment and there is limited space, the sofa bed needs to be unopened for the day and then made up at night. Regards Myles Jones

4 out of 5

Posted by on 1 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 May 2019 by Myles Jones

Thanks for you review Anonymous

4 out of 5
The location very close to beach airport shopping centre. Great walking tracks. Saw dolphins at the beach. Good stroll to coffee shops. Apartment very spacious.

Posted by on 14 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Apr. 2019 by Myles Jones

Thanks for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed you stay.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 25 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Apr. 2019 by Myles Jones

Thanks for staying

5 out of 5
layout furnishing equipment location security cleanliness

Posted by on 28 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Mar. 2019 by Myles Jones

Thanks for the great review. Regards Myles

About the Arabella On West Apartments

Location 13 Military Road, West Beach, SA 5024

Property Features

Arabella On West Apartments offers its guests a seasonal outdoor pool, a terrace, and a garden. Public spaces have free WiFi. Arabella On West Apartments also features laundry facilities, express check-in, and express check-out. Self parking is free. This 4-star Adelaide apartment is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 6 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1980
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Self-service laundry
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Adelaide, SA Airport (ADL) (5.5 km / 3.4 mi)
  • Train station: Adelaide Grange Station (5.8 km / 3.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Arabella On West Apartments offers 6 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature iPod docking stations and washers/dryers. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate living rooms. Pillowtop beds feature Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters. Accommodations at this 4-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include showers and hair dryers. This Adelaide apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 42-inch LED televisions come with digital channels and DVD players. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Pillowtop beds
  • IPod dock
  • HD television
  • Digital channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Kitchenware
  • Egyptian cotton linens
  • Down blanket
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the apartment include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance.

This property does not have a front desk. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Private entrance
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 1 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Arabella West
  • Arabella West Apartments
  • Arabella West Apartments West Beach
  • Arabella West West Beach
  • Arabella West Apartments Apartment West Beach
  • Arabella West Apartments Apartment
  • Arabella On West Apartments West Beach
  • Arabella On West Apartments Apartment
  • Arabella On West Apartments West Beach
  • Arabella On West Apartments Apartment West Beach

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • The seasonal pool will open in October and close in April.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Adelaide-Hotels-Arabella-On-West-Apartments.h4734969-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Adelaide-Hotels-Arabella-On-West-Apartments.h4734969-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Adelaide-Hotels-Arabella-On-West-Apartments.h4734969-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.