4.3 out of 5

"We spent 4 days in Hervey bay, the cabin was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. We were close to the beach. It was quiet and peaceful. The ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 27 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Torquay awaits you at Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay. You'll be 2.3 km (1.4 mi) from Hervey Bay Botanic Garden and 2.6 km (1.6 mi) from Urangan Pier. Highlights at this property include 4 outdoor swimming pools, and in-room kitchens and balconies.

All 24 cabins feature flat-screen TVs, coffee/tea makers and ceiling fans. In-room dining is easy with kitchens that come equipped with fridges, microwaves and hobs. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the kids' swimming pool and pool loungers as well as access to a playground. Other amenities include laundry facilities, a garden and barbecues. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of a shopping centre shuttle.

With a stay at this 3-star Torquay property, you'll be 36 km (22.4 mi) from Lake McKenzie.

Basic Cabin, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$90 per night

Villa, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Cabin, 3 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Superior Cabin, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio (Unit - Single Bunks)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay

Everyone (95) Couples (38) Family (66)
5 out of 5
Spotlessly clean and nice looking park. We stayed in the 1 bedroom with en-suite attached. Very well appointed

Posted by on 15 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 May 2019 by Chelsea

Thanks for your wonderful review! We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Chelsea Guest Relations

4 out of 5
Lovely and clean with plenty of room. Bedside light did not work, and outdoor area had no privacy to talk.

Posted by on 14 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 May 2019 by Chelsea

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your feedback. We have asked our maintenance team to address the issue you have mentioned. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future and experience our park at it's very best. Chelsea Guest Relations

5 out of 5

Posted by on 13 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 May 2019 by Chelsea

Thanks for your positive review. We hope to see you again in the future. Chelsea Guest Relations

4 out of 5

Posted by on 26 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2019 by Chelsea

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time. Chelsea Guest Relations

5 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2019 by Chelsea

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to see you had an enjoyable stay at our park. Chelsea Guest Relations

4 out of 5
I was left alone which I needed! The place has Wifi; it kept dropping out, but at least it had it. The ensuite outside was a tad unusual but would've suited couples. That said, the toilet area would not fit a fat or large person. I would definitely go again.

Posted by on 19 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2019 by Chelsea

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologise that we missed the mark on a few things. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future and experience our park at it's very best. Chelsea Guest Relations

5 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2019 by Chelsea

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to see you had an enjoyable stay. Chelsea Guest Relations

5 out of 5
It was awesome. The villa was very spacious. Love to stay again

Posted by on 14 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2019 by Chelsea

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to see you had an enjoyable stay. Chelsea Guest Relations

1 out of 5
The property facilities and cabin are great, but there are thieves around and staff is not helpful at all. Somebody got inside my room and stole my wallet while I was outside on toilet or when left door unattended and staff was careless about it. They didn’t even make the effort to review the cctv cameras or try to find my wallet. Terrible experience, be careful if you stay there and don’t expect proper customer service.

Posted by on 17 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Mar. 2019 by Chelsea

We are terribly sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at our park. It is disappointing to hear that your wallet was taken from your cabin. Upon being notified of this incident, all staff were advised to keep an eye out for your wallet and Management reviewed the CCTV the next day. We have not been informed of a police report number or anything further about this matter from you, however, we are willing to assist in any way possible. We do assure you that this is not a regular occurance at our park. We take security and safety very seriously and therefore, we have recently had our CCTV system upgraded as well as installing additional lighting around the park. We apologise that this incident diminished the enjoyment of your stay and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our park for future guests. Should you wish to discuss this matter further, please feel welcome to contact the park directly. Chelsea Guest Relations

5 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Apr. 2019 by Chelsea

Thank you for your five-star review. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Chelsea Guest Relations

About the Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay

Location 105 Truro Street, Torquay, QLD 4655

Property Features

Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay offers its guests 4 the outdoor swimming pools and a kid's pool. Tour or ticket assistance, a BBQ, and a garden are also featured at the family-friendly Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay. Free self parking is available.

  • 1 floor
  • 24 guestrooms or units
  • 24 buildings
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 4
  • Children's pool
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Hervey Bay, QLD (HVB) (5.9 km / 3.7 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Shopping centre shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay offers 24 forms of accommodation with coffee/tea makers and a ceiling fan. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Accommodation at this 3-star cabin has kitchens with fridges, hobs, microwaves and kitchenware and utensils. Bathrooms include a shower. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony or patio
  • Flat-screen television
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Hob
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Ceiling fan

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 1 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after 6 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available

Hotel Names

  • Happy Wanderer Village Campground Torquay
  • Happy Wanderer Village Campground
  • Happy Wanderer Village Torquay
  • Happy Wanderer Village
  • Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay Cabin Torquay
  • Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay Cabin
  • Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay Torquay