Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Torquay awaits you at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay. You'll be 2.6 km (1.6 mi) from Urangan Central Shopping Centre and 2.7 km (1.7 mi) from Urangan Pier. Highlights at this beach property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment is soundproofed and features a flat-screen TV with digital channels, along with free WiFi, a furnished balcony or patio and an iPod dock. A kitchen comes with a fridge, a microwave and a hob, making in-room dining convenient, and the minibar provides refreshments. A DVD player, a separate tub and shower and in-room massages are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the 24-hour fitness centre, sauna and pool loungers. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a terrace and a garden. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 4.5-star Torquay property, you'll be 36.5 km (22.7 mi) from Lake McKenzie.

One Bedroom Cypress View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$260* Per night/room 24 Oct. - 25 Oct.

One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms Swim-up

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms (Courtyard Spa)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Two Bedroom Cypress View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay

Everyone (81) Couples (35) Family (85)
4 out of 5
Only negative was the lack of any recycling option for recyclable waste such as bottles, plastics etc. Sad to see all this going into landfill in such a beautiful part of the state

Posted by on 17 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Oct. 2019 by Allegra

Thank you Anonymous We have offered your comment to our contractor. We look forward to welcoming you back.

5 out of 5
Great location, really helpful reception staff, 2 bed apartment with full kitchen was exactly what we needed. Thank you!

Posted by on 6 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Oct. 2019 by Allegra

thank you for your lovely review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Sep. 2019 by Allegra

Thank you for your review we are so happy you had a great time. See you again.

5 out of 5
Our room was lovely and quiet and the pool was beautiful.

Posted by on 23 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Sep. 2019 by jb

Thank you so much for your kind review, hope you can return soon!

5 out of 5
Everything. Helpful staff. Fantastic layout of two bedroom apartment with outside courtyard and spa. Would happily return to this place.

Posted by , from Sydney on 12 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Sep. 2019 by Allegra

Thank you Patricia for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Aug. 2019 by Allegra

thank you for taking the time to review Allegra, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

3 out of 5
Apartment was very dark with very little natural light, and only view was of a courtyard. There was no privacy blind on the main room window, one of the shower heads needed replacing, and the carpet was dirty. We expected better.

Posted by on 2 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jul. 2019 by Allegra

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. It would be helpful to provide a unit number so we may check on any maintenance issues. We think you requested a unit with large floor plan and generous access to shower etc to accommodate a wheelchair...is this correct? This would be why a ground level apartment was allocated. If you would like to confirm your apartment number that would be appreciated.

5 out of 5
Spacious room. Convenient location. Comfortable beds.

Posted by on 17 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jun. 2019 by Allegra

Thank you for your review. The apartments are spacious, with all the facilities you need. See you again soon.

4 out of 5
Have stayed here a few times of late, very clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. Asked for a later check out on the Sunday to 11am. This all seemed too hard. Told to ring on the Sunday morning and check...wanted to sleep in hence requesting later time. Asked on the Friday and again on the Saturday to be told no. Apartments were not at full capacity which was evidenced by car park. Had stayed previously and again had to produce my identification, which I was advised I did not need to as stayed before. Totally beautiful and would recommend Allegra...but disappointment with these two areas.

Posted by on 6 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Jun. 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for your great comments regarding our property. Sadly it is not always possible to offer late checkouts to all guests who request them. Carpark occupancy is not an accurate gauge of apartment availability as not all guests arrive by car. We were in fact at full occupancy. I myself phoned your apartment late Saturday morning. You were unavailable to take the call so I left a message with a gentleman. Unfortunately you did not return the call. Maybe you did not receive the message. Providing photo identification is standard policy of late due to increased fraud in our industry. Identification you may have provided last year, about 6 months ago according to records, would have been securely destroyed by this recent checkin date. We hope that clarifies these few areas. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards General Manager

4 out of 5
The building and the apartment are of good quality, unfortunately it appear the housekeeping has not been maintain and we did point out to the lady manageress what we thought needed to be cleaned and in particular kitchen utensils and dust that had accumulated. Apart from that our stay was pleasant and the location was great.

Posted by on 21 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Apr. 2019 by Allegra

Thank you for your review. We regret you felt let down and will let our housekeeping team know. We are very happy overall that you enjoyed your stay.

About the Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay

Location 468 The Esplanade, Torquay, QLD 4655

Property Features

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay offers its guests an outdoor pool, a sauna, and a 24-hour fitness centre. WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this apartment measures 215 square feet (20 square metres) and includes meeting rooms. A terrace, tour or ticket assistance, and a garden are also featured at the luxury Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4.5-star Torquay apartment.

  • 1 building
  • 24 guestrooms or units
  • 215 sq ft of conference space
  • 20 sq. m of conference space
  • Built in 2007
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • 1 conference room
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Kitchen
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Hervey Bay, QLD (HVB) (6.5 km / 4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay offers 24 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with iPod docking stations and washers/dryers. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels and DVD players. Accommodation at this 4.5-star apartment has kitchens with full-sized fridge/freezers, hobs, microwaves and kitchenware and utensils. Bathrooms include a separate bath and shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Additionally, rooms include minibars and an iron/ironing board. Housekeeping is offered on a limited basis and in-room massages can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • Minibar
  • iPod dock
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • DVD player
  • Fridge (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Hob
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchenware
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Climate control
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday-Saturday: 8:30 AM-5 PM
  • Sunday-Sunday: 9 AM-10 AM
The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, go to 70 Cypress St

Check-in for this property is based at 70 Cypress St, which is at the rear of the property.

The credit card used to book the reservation must be presented by the cardholder at check-in along with matching photo identification. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must email a copy of their government-issued identification or passport to the property in advance of arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Saturday: 8:30 AM - 5 PM
  • Sunday - Sunday: 9 AM - 10 AM
The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, guests will need to go to 70 Cypress St

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Cash or credit card deposit required

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Grand Mercure Allegra
  • Grand Mercure Allegra Hotel
  • Grand Mercure Allegra Hotel Torquay
  • Grand Mercure Allegra Torquay
  • Allegra Hervey Bay Apartment
  • Allegra Hervey Bay
  • Mercure Allegra Hervey Torquay
  • Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay Torquay
  • Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay Apartment
  • Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay Apartment Torquay

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian star ratings agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing https://www.wotif.com/Torquay-Hotels-Grand-Mercure-Allegra-Hervey-Bay.h1775839-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.