Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At NRMA Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of Town Beach and Glasshouse Cultural Centre. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

Flat-screen TVs with satellite channels are featured in all 34 cabins, and you can enjoy sitting areas, coffee/tea makers and hairdryers. In-room dining is easy with amenities like fridges and microwaves. Irons/ironing boards and free toiletries are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

This smoke-free property offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden and barbecues. Added amenities include laundry facilities, a microwave in a common area and a fridge in a common area. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 3-star Port Macquarie property, you'll be 6.8 km (4.2 mi) from Lighthouse Beach.

Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$132* Per night/room 27 Oct. - 28 Oct.

Ocean Breeze Cabin (2 berth)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Riverside Cabin (6 Berth)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Studio, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Bayside Cabin

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Breakwall Cabin

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

NRMA Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for NRMA Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park

Everyone (26) Couples (11) Family (6)
4 out of 5
The cleanliness. Nice location, close to the water

Posted by on 8 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Oct. 2019 by Dawn

Thank you for a great review on the park, Kind Regards Dawn Park Manager

4 out of 5
Terrific new studio. Just with the bed was a bit softer.

Posted by on 28 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Oct. 2019 by Dawn

Dear Guest, we totally agree , the new studio cabins are fantastic and seeming to be very popular. We look forward to your next visit with us, Regards Dawn Park Manager

4 out of 5
Very new and nice views of the beach..kitchen needs a stove top and or grill.

Posted by on 10 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Oct. 2019 by Dawn

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. I will look into the stovetop, we hadn't realised it was faulty so I do apologise. Regards Dawn Park Manager

5 out of 5
The location is outstanding. Our Ocean Breeze cabin was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the daily walks along the breakwall. Port Macquarie is a stunning place to holiday.

Posted by on 2 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Sep. 2019 by Dawn

Hello, It is so nice to read your review of the Park, the ocean breeze cabins are actually my favourite cabin. See you again, Regards Dawn Park manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on 2 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Sep. 2019 by Port macquarie Breakwall

thank you for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 15 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Sep. 2019 by Port Macquarie Breakwall

thank you for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

5 out of 5
Brand new cabin with watercress in a fantastic location

Posted by on 12 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Sep. 2019 by Dawn

Hello Crissie, Thank you for writing a great review of our park, we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Dawn Park Manager

5 out of 5
This holiday park was the best and the most friendly I have ever stayed at. On arrival we were greeted by Helen who made us feel very welcome.

Posted by on 10 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Sep. 2019 by Dawn

Hello, Thank you for mentioning how friendly the staff are, Helen will be so happy when I tell her that you said she did a great job. Regards Dawn Park Manager

2 out of 5
We were warned being motorcyclists that they were considering banning motorcycle riders from the park, Due to noise, when we arrived we were also given the riot act and were treated different from others checking in , the park manager also came and seen us and warned us about noise and that we were not to leave to early, we have been staying in this park for 15 or so years without any complaints and were targeted due to being motorcyclists, un fair and un called for , we won’t be back with our family’s and we maybe holiday there 3 times a year each and there were 6 of us staying , plus our 3 yearly bike trips up there , will have to find somewhere else that appreciates us

Posted by on 4 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Aug. 2019 by Dawn Park Manager

Hello, Thank you for your valid feedback. I am sorry you feel that you were alienated here at our park for being a motorbike rider. I personally spoke to you on your verandah and had what I thought was a friendly chat, I apologise if you have taken it as if you are not welcome here. As mentioned to you I also ride a motorbike and would never ban them from our park, it was a friendly request and more about our previous guests who have ridden motorbikes through the park in numbers and have revved their cruiser motorbikes at 7 am in the morning and woke up the guests in the park up. In regards to your check-in, we always stipulate to all groups upon check-in the rules about the noise our 10 pm curfew. Regards Dawn Park Manager

5 out of 5
Brilliant location only downside is idiot local tradies not obeying speed limits inside the park

Posted by on 19 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Aug. 2019 by Dawn

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback, I will endeavour to discuss this very important matter with all tradespeople in future. Regards Dawn Park Manager

About the NRMA Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park

Location 1 Munster Street, Port Macquarie, NSW 2444

Property Features

NRMA Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park offers its guests an outdoor pool, a BBQ, and a garden. WiFi is free in public spaces. NRMA Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park also features a picnic area, laundry facilities, and a television in common area. Self parking is free. This 3-star Port Macquarie cabin is smoke free.

  • 34 guestrooms or units
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Fridge in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

NRMA Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park offers 34 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. This accommodation offers separate sitting areas. Guests can make use of the in-room full-sized fridge/freezers and microwaves. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and free toiletries. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Fridge (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 7:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM.
Guests arriving after 6 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cots/infant beds.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Hotel Names

  • NRMA Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park Cabin
  • NRMA Breakwall Holiday Park Cabin
  • NRMA Breakwall Holiday Park
  • Nrma Port Macquarie Breakwall
  • NRMA Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park Cabin
  • NRMA Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park Port Macquarie
  • NRMA Port Macquarie Breakwall Holiday Park Cabin Port Macquarie
url importing https://www.wotif.com/Port-Macquarie-Hotels-NRMA-Port-Macquarie-Breakwall-Holiday-Park.h19111174-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.