Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"Room was very good , very clean and tidy upon arrival and all facilities were great , staff were friendly and couldn’t do enough for you " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 28 Nov 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Mercure Bali Nusa Dua places you in the center of Nusa Dua, within a 30-minute stroll of Bali National Golf Club and Puja Mandala. Highlights at this beach hotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free valet parking.

All 198 rooms feature LCD TVs with cable channels, and you can enjoy free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free bottled water. You'll find nice touches like slippers and free toiletries to enhance your stay. Additionally, 24-hour room service, safes, and hair dryers are available.

A pampering day can include deep-tissue massages and hot stone massages along with body scrubs, facials, and aromatherapy. The hotel's own beach bar and poolside bar are nice places to enjoy a drink. Enjoy the fitness center, kids' swimming pool, and free pool cabanas as well as access to bike rentals. 2153 square feet (200 square meters) of event facilities include conference space, and other business amenities include a business center. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, a coffee shop/café, and laundry facilities. Buffet breakfast is available. There's also the convenience of a free area shuttle.

With a stay at this 4-star Siligita hotel, you'll be 2 km (1.2 mi) from Bali Nusa Dua Convention Centre.

Superior Double Room, 1 Double Bed, Garden View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$46* Per night/room 4 Jan. - 5 Jan.

Superior Double Room, 1 Double Bed, Pool View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Twin Room, 2 Single Beds, Garden View

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Twin Room, 2 Single Beds, Pool View

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Single Beds, Terrace, Pool View

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Single Beds, Terrace, View

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Mercure Bali Nusa Dua ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mercure Bali Nusa Dua

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (3)
5 out of 5
Room was very good , very clean and tidy upon arrival and all facilities were great , staff were friendly and couldn’t do enough for you

Posted by on 28 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
We thought the room was really small because was packed with unnecessary armchairs. No much storage for bags and clothes. Shower has a glass wall directly to the bed so when lights is on in the toilet the whole room gets lighted.

Posted by on 18 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Fairly large property with gym, swimming pool, SPA fecilities. Large garden. Location is also good. Very friendly staff. They took prompt action to my request for service. Good restaurant with nice buffet breakfast fecility. Regarding downsides, water was not properly draining out of bathroom. Upon my complain, action was taken to get that fixed. Rooms could have been slightly more specious. Overall, a pleasant stay with my family.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 25 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr. 2019 by Manis Arianti

Dear Rajarshi, We are glad to know that you have a great stay with us and that the products, services as well as facilities provided were up to your expectations. Thank you so much for the praise, we are delighted to hear it and this is the greatest reward for the entire team. I will share your compliments with the entire team who will be thrilled to hear them. We are glad that our team member gave you such a good impression and had a good impact in your overall experience. Your kind words will motivate them in displaying this great service focus. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Sincerely, Manis Arianti Front Office Manager

1 out of 5
We arrived at the hotel and we were taken to a room, which was not ready at check in time which was 2pm. The room looked okay from a glance other then the fact that we asked for a balcony as I am a smoker. We asked to be moved to a smoking room - apparently there were none available. We asked someone to come and open our window to let fresh air in, well, when he arrived and came into the room and took his shoes of I have never smelt anything like it. He left, we had to ask for an extra pillows as we were only given one each. When we went to have a shower there was mould every where, we were only also given one towel for 2 people. I called for them to bring up another towel which took 1 hour for them to bring. The air conditioning went from 0-100, you were either sweating or you were a popsical - we opted to be a popsical, we asked for an extra blankets and that never arrived, to top it off this place had bed bugs, I had bites all over me the next morning The next morning we went down to reception and asked to speak to the manager 'Ardin' who understood what we were complaining about, she said she was going to offer a refund for the nights, we were happy with this and moved hotels, I am still waiting for an email from her confirming the refund and money DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted by on 13 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jan. 2019 by Manis Arianti

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review following your recent stay at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua. We truly appreciate any feedback from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities. We were very concerned to read your comments which reflect dissatisfaction regarding room cleanliness which is needed to be improved. On behalf of the entire staff and Management, I would like to sincerely apologize for this experience. I have carefully review all points mentioned and will follow up accordingly with the managers concerned to ensure that the corrective measure will be taken. Regarding the refund Ardin will contact you in separate email Despite your disappointment, we do hope you will stay with us again and be given the opportunity restore your confidence in our products and services. Sincerely, Manis Arianti Front Office Manager

5 out of 5
Nice hotel, good location and friendly staff. Unfortunately our rooms were not available on arrival and we were sent to another hotel for the night which was below standard

Posted by on 15 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Sep. 2018 by Manis Arianti

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for coming to stay and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. It's great to hear many positives from your holiday and thank you especially for the great comments towards our breakfast. However, deeply apologized on behalf of Management due to there was no room available upon checked in. As all the guests informed at reservation stage that the requests are subject on availability, therefore we do apologized once again for the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you again next visit and have a great day.

4 out of 5

Beautiful gardens & pool

This is a large property surrounded by beautiful gardens that are very well maintained... it is away from the hustle and bustle so very quiet and relaxing. The staff were so nice and welcoming and couldn’t do enough for me. I would definitely come back again.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 20 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2018 by Manis Arianti

Dear valued guest, Thank you for wonderful feedback. It is always good to hear that your stay with us has been great with an excellent service. I will surely pass this wonderful feedback and great input to all my team as well to improve our service in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you. Best Regards, Manis Arianti Front Office Manager

2 out of 5

Do Not Stay Here

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything -
Location: Nusa Dua is full of activities from beach going to eating - loads of restuarants and local eating places. The beaches are nice.
We requested a non smoking room with twin beds - there were cigarette butts in the bin and the rooms stunk of cigarette smoke - YUCK. The beds were like sleeping on the back of a ute using a toolbox for a pillow. The bed linen was not clean and the toilet and shower are in the room separated by a bit of frosted glass. The walls were paper thin and we could hear all of our neighbouring rooms and above us kept moving a chair in and out - it sounded like they were in the room. The breakfast was less then ordinary and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff did show us a "suite" the only difference was it had a lounge chair in it. We left after our first night - the only reason we stayed the first night was we arrived at midnight and had to stay. We found a fantastic new resort the next morning and went on to enjoy the rest of our holiday.

Posted by , from Perth, Australia on 2 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2018 by Manis Arianti

Dear valued guest, Thank you for wonderful feedback. It is always good to hear that your stay with us has been great with an excellent service. I will surely pass this wonderful feedback and great input to all my team as well to improve our service in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you. Best Regards, Manis Arianti Front Office Manager

4 out of 5

Big hotel with park, a bit aged but nice staff

Pros: Nice pool area, should provide some more space. Good service from employees in general.
Cons: make the restaurant a non-smoking area! That was awful! and our room always felt a bit humid...
Location: kind of kept by the locals and includes cheap restaurants as well as other big hotel complexes and small supermarkets. Good transfer to beach and mall
Hotel was booked at full capacity while we were there, so everyone was pretty busy which was alright and most services were still fine. Nice and clean room, anyway the furniture was old and scratched. Sadly room service was a bit disappointing but I think that was due to the overbooking. Nice restaurant with good breakfast buffet, but the smoking area should definitely be moved away from the food!!! Good Wifi and very useful shuttle services to beach and bali collection mall.

Posted by , from Perth on 27 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2018 by Manis Arianti

Dear valued guest, Thank you for wonderful feedback. It is always good to hear that your stay with us has been great with an excellent service. I will surely pass this wonderful feedback and great input to all my team as well to improve our service in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you. Best Regards, Manis Arianti Front Office Manager

3 out of 5

:(

The air con can't be adjust, too cold in the room and we complained to the staff, been offered to move to another room or they were going to send someone to check the room but never happened, no follow up I have to chase them and got tired so we decided not to complain anymore. Too noisy at night especially after 11 pm

Posted by on 20 Nov. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice place to stay

Nice place to stay with friendly staff. The private beach was a short drive but we chose to walk which takes about 20 minutes. Nice and close to all the restaurants near bye and the over all price to stay 8 nights was very affordable.

Posted by , from echuca australia on 30 Jul. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

In accordance with local regulations, all visitors must remain within the property during Seclusion Day (Nyepi)/Hindu New Year for a 24-hour period (starting at 6 AM). Seclusion Day typically falls in March or April (dates subject to change each year). Check-in and check-out will not be possible on that date. Ngurah Rai Airport (Bali International Airport) is also closed on Seclusion Day.

Property Features

Sit back and relax on the beach with complimentary cabanas, umbrellas, and sun loungers. After a day at the beach, enjoy amenities at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua like an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a beach bar, a swim-up bar, and a bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. This beach hotel also offers a garden and a terrace. Self parking and valet parking are free. This 4-star Nusa Dua hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 198 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 2153 sq ft of conference space
  • 200 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2012
  • Dining venue
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Cabanas on the beach (free)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Cabanas by the pool (free)
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Airport: Ngurah Rai Intl. Airport (DPS) (12.9 km / 8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle within 2.00 km; airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

Mercure Bali Nusa Dua offers 198 accommodations with safes and complimentary bottled water. LCD televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers, slippers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests can enjoy buffet breakfast for a fee.

Onsite venue - This restaurant specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Open 24 hours.

24-hour room service is available.

Spa Services

  • Facial treatments
  • Number of treatment rooms 3
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Body scrubs
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages
  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Reflexology

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for IDR 350000.0 per stay.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: IDR 100000 for adults and IDR 50000 for children (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wired Internet: IDR 950000 per stay (rates may vary)
  • Airport shuttle fee: IDR 195000 per vehicle (one-way)
  • Rollaway bed fee: IDR 350000.0 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Bali Mercure
  • Bali Mercure Nusa Dua
  • Mercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
  • Mercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
  • Mercure Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
  • Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
  • Mercure Nusa Dua
  • Mercure Nusa Dua Bali
  • Nusa Dua Mercure
  • Mercure Bali Nusa Dua Nusa Dua
  • Mercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for golf tee times, massage services, and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Nusa-Dua-Hotels-Mercure-Bali-Nusa-Dua.h5299083-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Nusa-Dua-Hotels-Mercure-Bali-Nusa-Dua.h5299083-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Nusa-Dua-Hotels-Mercure-Bali-Nusa-Dua.h5299083-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.