Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Bed a little under dressed, room getting a little tired " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 06 Sep 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in the heart of Christchurch awaits you at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch. Within a 20-minute stroll, you'll find popular places like Christchurch Casino and Christchurch Botanic Gardens. Highlights at this hotel include in-room free WiFi, free Internet, and LCD TVs.

You can enjoy iPod docks, cable TV, and coffee/tea makers, featured in all 171 rooms. Refrigerators and round-the-clock room service make in-room dining easy, and minibars provide refreshments. Safes, hair dryers, and phones are also available.

This business-friendly hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour front desk, and a computer station. Added amenities include a 24-hour business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and free newspapers in the lobby. Full breakfast is available daily between 6:30 AM and 10 AM. There's also the convenience of valet parking.

Within a 30-minute walk of this 4.5-star Christchurch City Centre hotel, attractions include Christchurch Public Hospital and Hagley Park.

Guest Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$102* Per night/room 1 Nov. - 2 Nov.

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Balcony View Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio Spa Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed (View)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Guest Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch

Everyone (128) Couples (15) Business (1) Family (16)
4 out of 5
Bed a little under dressed, room getting a little tired

Posted by on 6 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Sep. 2020 by Calvin // Duty Manager

Thank you for your feedback, we will look into those issues for you. Thank you.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Aug. 2020 by Duty manager

Thank you for your feedback

3 out of 5
At night you could not sleep with central heater ON, it’s too noisy.

Posted by , from New Zealand on 30 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jul. 2020 by Calvin // Duty Manager

Thank you for your feedback Mitul, and thank you for bringing it to our attention, we will look into the issue with the AC. We are terribly sorry about that, we hope to see you again.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 26 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jul. 2020 by Calvin // Duty Manager

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward for your future stay.

2 out of 5
Very disappointed with our stay. Fire evacuation occurred late afternoon which was unavoidable but inconvenient for all guests having to wait out in the cold. Dinner in restaurant was delicious but being asked to quickly finish as the power in the entire hotel was about to be turned off for maintenance when your halfway thru was downright annoying and poorly handled. So after leaving the hotel and returning approx 1.5 hours later to find that the lifts were still out and we had to walk the stairs to the 10th floor to our room was icing on the cake considering I had wandered the streets in 2 degrees whilst full of the flu. Obviously being sick magnified the situation but wouldn’t rush back. You might also want to splash out on 2 cakes of soap per room so you don’t have to keep transferring 1 bar from the shower to the bathroom sink when you want to wash your hands.

Posted by , from Dunedin on 12 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Perfect room for a couple, friendly staff, easy checkin and check out .

Posted by on 11 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Mar. 2020 by JT

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback!

4 out of 5

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Mar. 2020 by JT

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback!

2 out of 5
Hadn't been to the Hotel before. Wasn't advised where anything was in the hotel. Disappointed with the lack of service.

Posted by , from North Island on 16 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Feb. 2020 by Ash

Dear Judy, Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry that you were not provide with the basic hotel locations. One thing I can assure that this is not what we practice and the team member will certainly we spoken to, whoever was checking you in on arrival. I am sure your feedback will improve our service even more. Thank you for your review again. Kind regards, Ashir Rizvi Duty Manager

3 out of 5
Had an overnight stay. Very clean and well presented but quite compact.

Posted by on 16 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Feb. 2020 by Ash

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am sure your feedback will improve our service even more. Thank you for your review again. Kind regards, Ashir Rizvi Duty Manager

4 out of 5
bar prices were a bit high. lifts were being maintained, so on occasions were very frustrating. Food in the hotel restaurant was excellent

Posted by on 13 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Feb. 2020 by Ash

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your kind review. You will be happy to know that teh lift is fixed now.I am sure your feedback will improve our service even more. Thank you for your review again. Kind regards, Ashir Rizvi Duty Manager

About the Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch

Location 166 Gloucester Street, Christchurch, 8011

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Event space at this hotel measures 420 square feet (39 square meters). The luxury Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch also features multilingual staff, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and a fireplace in the lobby. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4.5-star Christchurch hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 171 guestrooms or units
  • 23 levels
  • 420 sq ft of conference space
  • 39 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2010
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Christchurch Intl. Airport (CHC) (11 km / 6.9 mi)
  • Train station: Christchurch Railway Station (4.7 km / 2.9 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch offers 171 accommodations with iPod docking stations and minibars. 32-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, laptop-compatible safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Minibar
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.

24-hour room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 2:30 AM

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 11:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Guests arriving after 11:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 45.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

This property provides limited WiFi access up to 1 mbps for up to 4 devices per room. Additional access is available for a fee.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a security system in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service.The property affirms that it adheres to the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Security system
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually wrapped food options are available through room service
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: NZD 29 per person (approximately)
  • Valet parking fee: NZD 25 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 45.0 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Christchurch Rendezvous Hotel
  • Rendezvous Christchurch
  • Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
  • Rendezvous Christchurch
  • Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch Hotel
  • Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch Christchurch
  • Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch Hotel Christchurch

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Free in-room WiFi has a 4-device limit.

National Rating

This Hotel property is rated 4 star plus.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Christchurch-Hotels-Rendezvous-Hotel-Christchurch.h2440221-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Christchurch-Hotels-Rendezvous-Hotel-Christchurch.h2440221-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Christchurch-Hotels-Rendezvous-Hotel-Christchurch.h2440221-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.