Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.9 out of 5

"Very comfortable and convenient place to stay. Great having double glazing to reduce street noise " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 01 Sep 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

City Central Motel Apartments puts you in the center of Christchurch, 1.5 km (1 mi) from Christchurch Casino and 2 km (1.3 mi) from Christchurch Public Hospital. Highlights at this motel include free in-room WiFi.

All 26 rooms feature flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, and you can enjoy hair dryers, phones, and irons/ironing boards. Microwaves and room service make in-room dining convenient. Desks and free toiletries are also available.

This business-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and free newspapers in the lobby. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Within a 30-minute walk of this 3-star Christchurch City Centre motel, attractions include Christchurch Botanic Gardens and Hagley Park.

Classic Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$87* Per night/room 4 Feb. - 5 Feb.

Superior Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 3 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Classic Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Twin Studio

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

City Central Motel Apartments ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for City Central Motel Apartments

Everyone (46) Couples (8) Family (15)
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and convenient place to stay. Great having double glazing to reduce street noise

Posted by on 1 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
It was exactly what I wanted, no complaints. Clean, tidy, within walking distance to the CBD. Was actually quite quiet as well.

Posted by , from Nelson on 19 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Everything what you need is there, but It's a bit run down. The location is good.

Posted by on 18 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
I didn’t sleep at all. There was a party going on and I don’t feel that the owners did enough to step in and look after there other guests. I had to ring reception at 4.30am. No one was available to offer an apology in the morning and the hotel management didn’t bother to respond to a complaint I sent in directly to them after my stay. Very disappointing. A shame as very clean, comfortable and in a good location.

Posted by , from Whangarei on 7 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jan. 2020 by Ricken

Dear Guest We are sorry for the guest who made noisy to you. But we went out to stop the party after we received your call. Our staff were in the back, very hard for us to listen the noisy in 4.30am. Sorry again. Hope you have a great trip.

5 out of 5
Had plenty of room, good heating, kitchen facilities good, an HDMI port on the TV would have been nice, Wifi in our room was very slow. Good location, and great value for money.

Posted by , from Auckland on 31 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jun. 2019 by ricken

Thanks for your reviews. It is great to know you enjoy staying with us. Have a great day.

5 out of 5
Would definitely recommend this accommodation, was tidy clean and warm. Owners were happy to accommodate a late night/early hours check in. Great place to stay.

Posted by on 21 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jun. 2019 by ricken

Thanks for your reviews. It is great to know you enjoy staying with us. Have a great day.

4 out of 5
Close to points of interest, easy to get about city

Posted by on 18 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Central location close to city. Mens shelter next door so caution required if you are jumpy.

Posted by on 1 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2019 by ricken

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing our motel.We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay here. We will keep going to provide better services for all the customers. Yours sincerely, City Central Motel Apartments

5 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
It was a pleasure to stay there manager was very obliging nothing was to much trouble and the suite was very roomy and very clean. we believe that they have not been operating for very long but already show signs of a five star motel.

Posted by , from australia on 14 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Aug. 2018 by ricken

Thanks Donato . Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing our motel.We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay here. We will keep going to provide better services for all the customers. Yours sincerely, City Central Motel Apartments

About the City Central Motel Apartments

Location 252 Barbadoes Street, Christchurch, 8011

Property Features

As a guest of City Central Motel Apartments, you'll find complimentary newspapers in the lobby and express check-out. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Christchurch motel.

  • 1 building
  • 26 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 2006
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Christchurch Intl. Airport (CHC) (12.3 km / 7.6 mi)
  • Train station: Christchurch Railway Station (4.9 km / 3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

City Central Motel Apartments offers 26 accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. This Christchurch motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Microwave
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:30 AM - 9 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 48 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 9 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests are kindly requested to contact the property at least 48 hours in advance if planning to arrive outside of the regular check-in hours as alternate check-in information will be needed.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:30 AM - 9 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 48 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 9 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • City Central Motel Apartments
  • City Central Christchurch
  • City Central Hotel Apartments
  • City Central Motel Apartments Hotel Christchurch
  • City Central Motel Apartments Christchurch
  • City Central Hotel Apartments
  • City Central Christchurch
  • City Central Apartments
  • City Central Motel Apartments Motel
  • City Central Motel Apartments Christchurch
  • City Central Motel Apartments Motel Christchurch

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This Motel property is rated 3 stars.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Christchurch-Hotels-City-Central-Motel-Apartments.h2757193-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Christchurch-Hotels-City-Central-Motel-Apartments.h2757193-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Christchurch-Hotels-City-Central-Motel-Apartments.h2757193-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.