Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.9 out of 5

"The owner is a very friendly and helpful person! Awesoke place to stay and would highly recommend. Also very grateful for shuttle service to Airport! " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 24 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At North South Holiday Park you'll be within a 20-minute walk of Omarino Wine Park and 2.6 km (1.6 mi) from Willowbank Wildlife Reserve. Highlights at this holiday park include in-room free WiFi, balconies, and Smart TVs.

You can enjoy private yards, digital TV, and free local calls, featured in all 83 individually decorated accommodations. Limited housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the outdoor swimming pool along with access to bike rentals and a playground. At the holiday park's restaurant, you can grab a bite to eat. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Each morning continental breakfast is served between 8 AM and 10 AM. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Attractions within a 15-minute drive of this Harewood holiday park include Orana Wildlife Park and University of Canterbury.

Basic Twin Room

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.BunkBed.Singular Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$40* Per night/room 12 Jun. - 13 Jun.

Standard Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Economy Quadruple Room, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 4 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Ensuite cabin (Sleeps 4))

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Cabin, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.BunkBed.Singular Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Tourist Cabin)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

North South Holiday Park ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for North South Holiday Park

Everyone (72) Couples (19) Business (1) Family (36)
5 out of 5
The owner is a very friendly and helpful person! Awesoke place to stay and would highly recommend. Also very grateful for shuttle service to Airport!

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Mar. 2020 by Dan

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Dan

4 out of 5
Was basically clean but not hygienic watched the water hose for caravans be pulled out of urine and hung back up to fill bpeoples drinking water without being cleaned

Posted by on 21 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Mar. 2020 by Dan

Hi there - thank you for your review and feedback. There is a separate hose for the dump station and a fresh was hose for drinking water to the side. Unfortunately we cannot control what guests choose to do however if we had known we would have replaced the hose immediately. Kind regards Dan

4 out of 5
Happy manager and staff. Clean unit. Close to airport.

Posted by on 4 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jan. 2020 by Dan

Thank you so much for your review we really appreciate it. Kind regards Dan

5 out of 5
Our room was fantastic for the four of us, two bedrooms with bathroom, perfect for overnight stay

Posted by on 3 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jan. 2020 by Dan

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Kind regards Dan

3 out of 5

Posted by on 24 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Nov. 2019 by Dan

Thank you for your review. Kind regards Dan

4 out of 5
The wifi would not work - it kept saying it was an insecure login (there is no password) and my iPad refused to connect because of the security risk. It affected my phone too.

Posted by on 24 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Nov. 2019 by Dan

Thank you for your review - for Apple devices it is actually their security which blocked you from logging on now from our end. We have a very secure network and pay a large amount of money to make sure it is secure. We also provide the IP Address which can be entered to over ride the Apple Security issue but we are sorry that you did not understand this. Kind regards Dan

2 out of 5
Very small cabins very tired worn well used cabin heater didnt work and it was very cold wouldnt stay here again.

Posted by on 22 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Nov. 2019 by Dan

Thank you for your review. We were not made aware of the issue with the heater until the following morning however if we had known at the time we would have replaced it asap. You also stayed over Canterbury Show Weekend when it was extremely busy and booked one of our basic standard cabins. If you were wanting something more upmarket and spacious we have plenty of different options available if you had booked early enough and price was not an issue for you. Kind regards Dan

4 out of 5
Convenient access to the airport main reason for choosing. Nothing to fault

Posted by on 12 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Nov. 2019 by Dan

Thank you so much for your review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards Dan

5 out of 5
Heaps of things to do with the kids without spending heaps of money.

Posted by on 8 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Nov. 2019 by Dan

Thank you so much for your review - it is always great to hear families enjoy their stay with us and the kids have plenty to do. Kind regards Dan

5 out of 5
Very handy to airport and where we were going. Beds very comfy. Just a great place to stay

Posted by on 2 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Nov. 2019 by Dan

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Dan

About the North South Holiday Park

Location 530 Sawyers Arms Road, Christchurch, 8051

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. An airport shuttle at scheduled times is available for a fee. An outdoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at North South Holiday Park. Free self parking is available. This Christchurch holiday park is smoke free.

  • 83 guestrooms or units
  • Dining venue
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Convenience store
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Christchurch (CHC-Christchurch Intl.) (4.3 km / 2.7 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

North South Holiday Park offers 83 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 40-inch Smart televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Private outdoor space
  • Smart television
  • Digital channels
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Heating
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily from 8 AM to 10 AM.

North South Holiday Park has a restaurant on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 8:30 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 8:30 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours will receive an email with check-in instructions and an access code. Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance.

Airport shuttle service is available at scheduled times from 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 8:30 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 8:30 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours will receive an email before arrival with check-in information and an access code. Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance.

Airport transportation is offered at scheduled times from 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Private entrance
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • No lifts
  • Pets allowed (no fees)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: NZD 7 per person (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: NZD 5 per person (one-way)
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: NZD 2.50 (one-way), (up to 14 years old)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • North South Holiday Park Campground Christchurch
  • North South Holiday Park Campground
  • North South Holiday Park Christchurch
  • North South Holiday Park
  • North South Holiday Park Campsite Christchurch
  • North South Holiday Park Campsite
  • North Holiday Park Campsite
  • North South Christchurch
  • Holiday Park Christchurch
  • North South Holiday Park Holiday Park
  • North South Holiday Park Christchurch
  • North South Holiday Park Holiday Park Christchurch

You should know

  • North South Holiday Park offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Christchurch-Hotels-North-South-Holiday-Park.h9626867-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Christchurch-Hotels-North-South-Holiday-Park.h9626867-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Christchurch-Hotels-North-South-Holiday-Park.h9626867-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.