Enter dates to see availability

4.2 out of 5

"Comfortable and convenient accommodation. Will stay again. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 02 Sep 2018

Hotel Description

At Best Western Adelaide Granada Motor Inn you'll be within a 10-minute walk of Burnside Village Shopping Centre and 4 km (2.5 mi) from Himeji Gardens. Highlights at this motel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool and free self parking.

All 55 rooms feature flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and you can enjoy free WiFi, coffee/tea makers and hairdryers. Fridges, microwaves and room service make in-room dining convenient. Additionally, premium bedding and irons/ironing boards are available.

The restaurant, CHA-CHIs, serves Mexican cuisine. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Continental breakfast is available daily between 7 AM and 9 AM.

Attractions within a 10-minute drive of this 3-star Glenunga motel include National Wine Centre of Australia and Adelaide Central Market.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$74 per night

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Microwave

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Family Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Best Western Adelaide Granada Motor Inn ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Adelaide Granada Motor Inn

Everyone (304) Couples (100) Business (1) Family (60)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 20 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 16 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 May 2019 by Neil

Thank you so much for your generous review. We look forward to seeing you again

5 out of 5
I love that the rooms have been upgraded since I stayed over 5 years ago, it’s quiet considering how close you are to the road and the room is spacious

Posted by on 14 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 May 2019 by Neil

thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.

4 out of 5
Very happy with all aspects of my short stopover, would recommend.

Posted by on 10 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 May 2019 by Neil

Thank you for your kind review. Look forward to seeing you again.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 9 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 May 2019 by Neil

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.

4 out of 5
Location good all facilities good will stay here agsin

Posted by on 7 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2019 by Neil

Thank you for your review.

4 out of 5
Property was very tired. Staff were very friendly. Complimentary wine was not in the room so had to ask for it. Room was very noisy. You could hear other people’s heating systems. Had a nice Mexican restaurant.

Posted by on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2019 by Neil

Thank you for your great and generous review.

5 out of 5
Lovely clean room with ample space to move around. The bed is comfortable and there are extra blankets if required.

Posted by on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2019 by Neil

Thank you for your great and generous review.

1 out of 5
Shower door was broken and wouldn’t close. Water filled the bathroom. Shower full of mould. 10 month old baby found an old piece of chewing gum on the floor. Staff did not care when told of same.

Posted by on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2019 by Neil

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience staying with us. I hope we would see you again for us to make it up.

1 out of 5
You had to walk around the entire hotel and up 2 flights of stairs in a big horseshoe shape just to get to your room if you were up the top level. Was very difficult with a baby, the cleanliness could be improved the floors looked like they weren’t even vacuumed and there was grime everywhere. The beds were really comfortable but I can’t say much else was great with it.

Posted by on 4 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2019 by Neil

Hi Ez Sorry, I heard you had a bad experience staying with us. I hope we would see you again for us to make it up.

About the Best Western Adelaide Granada Motor Inn

Location 493 Portrush Road, Glenunga, SA 5064

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. An outdoor pool, a terrace, and a BBQ are also featured at Best Western Adelaide Granada Motor Inn . Self parking is free. This 3-star Glenunga motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 55 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Computer for guest use
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Adelaide, SA (ADL) (12.9 km / 8 mi)
  • Train station: Millswood Station (6.1 km / 3.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Adelaide Granada Motor Inn offers 55 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. Beds feature premium bedding. Guests can make use of the in-room fridges and microwaves. Bathrooms include a bath and shower. This Glenunga motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a continental breakfast daily from 7 AM to 9 AM.

CHA-CHIs – This restaurant specialises in Mexican cuisine.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 15.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per night.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • 24-hour check-in

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: AUD 12 for adults and AUD 12 for children (approximately)
  • Late check-out fee: AUD 50.00 (subject to availability)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 15.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Adelaide Granada Motor Inn Glenunga
  • Adelaide Granada Motor Inn
  • Adelaide Granada Motor Glenunga
  • Adelaide Granada Motor