Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"We enjoyed this stay, however they advertise free Wifi, when actually you have a free trial of only 300mb and then have to pay. Unfortunately this isn ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 07 Nov 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Adelaide Caravan Park you'll be within a 20-minute stroll of Adelaide Zoo and University of Adelaide. Highlights at this holiday park include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchenettes and free WiFi.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs, coffee/tea makers, and wardrobes or closets, featured in all 44 accommodations. In-room dining is easy with kitchenettes that come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Nice touches include soaking tubs and free toiletries.

This pet-friendly holiday park offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden, and barbecue grills. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, a microwave in a common area, and a refrigerator in a common area. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Places within a 30-minute walk of this 3-star Hackney holiday park include Adelaide Botanic Gardens and Adelaide Oval.

Basic Single Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max
AU$108* Per night/room 9 Dec. - 10 Dec.

Family Room, 2 Bedroom (Sleeps 4)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Value Cabin (Sleeps 6)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Spa Cabin (Sleeps 2)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Cabin (Sleeps 4)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Villa, 2 Bedroom (Sleeps 4)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Adelaide Caravan Park ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Adelaide Caravan Park

Everyone (80) Couples (9) Family (32)
4 out of 5
We enjoyed this stay, however they advertise free Wifi, when actually you have a free trial of only 300mb and then have to pay. Unfortunately this isn’t communicated clearly at all, even on the arrival information they provide it stated free Wifi. This should be updated to state limited free Wifi of 300 mb.

Posted by on 7 Nov. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Nov. 2021 by ACP

Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to send your comments on your recent stay with us. Thank you for providing the feedback on the Wi-Fi, we will absolutely look into this and amend the offering. We hope to see you again soon. Adelaide Caravan Park Team

4 out of 5
We had a great time, but the carpet could do with a clean, my kids feet were black after walking on it barefoot for 10 minutes. Other than that everything was perfect.

Posted by , from Evanston Gardens on 10 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Oct. 2021 by ACP

Thank you Amanda for sending through your comments on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you had a great time with us and also thank you for providing the feedback on the carpets, we always take on feedback to constantly improve and we will be looking into this. We hope to see you again at the park soon. Adelaide Caravan Park Team

4 out of 5
I have been debited twice for my stay, Wotif did not confirm my booking and so I paid the Caravan Park when checking if I had a booking. The caravan park could not see my booking from Wotif. Please refund me the amount I paid Wotif $1463-20. This was for 14 nights. mayacremers@yahoo.com.au M.Cremers

Posted by on 5 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Oct. 2021 by ACP

Thank you for your review Maria. I have passed this through to the property to look into and action. I hope we can welcome you back to the park in the future. Adelaide Caravan Park Team

4 out of 5
Green and quiet

Posted by on 22 Sep. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Sep. 2021 by ACP

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Pia. We couldn't agree with you more about the park being quiet and nice and green. We hope to see you again soon. Adelaide Caravan Park Team

2 out of 5
The air conditioner did work on our 4 day stay..reported to manager but he stated could not get it looked at for our stay? The units need to have new floor coverings and lounge old and very smelly. The beds also need replacing..mattress so hard:

Posted by on 11 Sep. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Sep. 2021 by Nicki

Thank you form your feedback on your recent stay with us Monique. I am sorry and disappointed to hear about the air conditioning not working for your recent stay with us. I will reach out privately to get a bit more information and I will be following this up, as this is not what we strive for in the park. I hope we will see you again in the future. Adelaide Caravan Park Team

5 out of 5
Cleanliness is a priority when we travel..cabin we stayed in was older, however, was clean and on site parking appreciated! Smaller park meant some challenges with larger vans in some areas when exiting..but great location and friendly staff..

Posted by on 31 Aug. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Sep. 2021 by ACP

Thank you so much for staying with us Ros and your lovely review. We love that you enjoyed the park and we do love our location and staff. Hope to see you again soon. Adelaide Caravan Park Team

4 out of 5
Inner city location so was close to everything. Comfortable & the staff were lovely and accommodating

Posted by on 21 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jul. 2021 by ACP

Thank you for your wonderful comment on your recent stay with us. Fantastic to hear that you found it close to everything you needed and the staff were lovely and accommodating. We hope to see you again soon. Adelaide Caravan Park Team

5 out of 5
I love the space, parking near room, proximity to the beach and Harbour Town.

Posted by on 18 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jun. 2021 by Nicki

Thank you for your wonderful review. We do love our location and could not agree more. We hope to see you again soon. Adelaide Caravan Park Team

5 out of 5
Convenient to the city, very comfortable. Walks close to the rive were excellent

Posted by on 9 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jun. 2021 by Nicki

Thank you for your wonderful review, we love hearing you loved your stay and the property. The river is pretty great being at the back of the property. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Adelaide Caravan Park Team

4 out of 5
Property was perfect size for us, it was generally clean but some areas need improving. Shower still had hair in it, the couch still had hair on it and outside and in side cabin sometimes smelt like urine of some sort. Under the big bed still had items from whoever stayed there another time.

Posted by on 17 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 May 2021 by Nicki

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. Fantastic to hear the park was the perfect size for you and thank you for letting us know about the issues with the cabin, this is absolutely not the standards that we want at the park and we will be looking into this. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Adelaide Caravan Park Team

About the Adelaide Caravan Park

Location 46 Richmond Street, Hackney, SA 5069

Property Features

As a guest of Adelaide Caravan Park, you'll find an outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and a vending machine. Public spaces have free WiFi. Adelaide Caravan Park also features a garden, a picnic area, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Adelaide holiday park.

  • 44 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Refrigerator in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Train station: Pirie Street Tram Station (3.4 km / 2.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking; RV/bus/truck parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Adelaide Caravan Park offers 44 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary toiletries. Accommodations at this 3-star holiday park have kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with deep soaking bathtubs. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access (speed: 25+ Mbps). Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Deep soaking tub
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wardrobe or closet

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM.
Guests arriving after 6 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: AUD 30 per accommodation, per stay
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Diners Club. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available

Fees

This property charges a 1.8% fee for American Express credit card, 1.02% for Mastercard credit card, 0.87% for Visa credit card, 0.57% for Visa debit card, 0.52% for Mastercard debit card, 0.43% for EFTPOS card and 2% for other international credit card payments made on site.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 6 per hour (rates may vary)
  • Pet fee: AUD 30 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Adelaide Caravan Park Aspen Parks Hackney
  • Adelaide Caravan Park Aspen Parks
  • Adelaide Aspen Parks Hackney
  • Adelaide Aspen Parks
  • Adelaide Caravan Park Aspen Holiday Parks Hackney
  • Adelaide Aspen Holiday Parks Hackney
  • Adelaide Caravan Park Aspen Holiday Parks Campsite Hackney
  • BIG4 Adelaide Caravan Park
  • Adelaide Caravan Park Hackney
  • Adelaide Caravan Park Holiday Park
  • Adelaide Caravan Park Aspen Holiday Parks
  • Adelaide Caravan Park Holiday Park Hackney

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Adelaide-Hotels-Adelaide-Caravan-Park.h12634038-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Adelaide-Hotels-Adelaide-Caravan-Park.h12634038-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Adelaide-Hotels-Adelaide-Caravan-Park.h12634038-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.