Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Nusa Dua awaits you at The Sakala Resort Bali - All Suites. You'll be 0.5 km (0.3 mi) from Tanjung Benoa and 4.2 km (2.6 mi) from Bali Nusa Dua Convention Centre. Highlights at this beachfront resort include a full-service spa, a restaurant and an outdoor swimming pool.

You can enjoy LCD TVs with cable channels, and all 261 rooms feature free WiFi, separate bathtubs and showers and free local calls. Nice touches include bathrobes, slippers and free toiletries. Room service, free bottled water and safes are also available.

The restaurant, Sakala Beach Club, serves international cuisine and is open for brunch, lunch and dinner. At the resort's own beach bar or bar/lounge, you can enjoy a drink. Spend the day at the beach and enjoy the on-site health club, kids' club and free pool cabanas. Business amenities include a conference centre and a business centre. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas, coffee/tea in a common area and massage/treatment rooms. Each morning buffet breakfast is served between 6:30 AM and 11 AM. There's also free valet parking, along with the convenience of a free beach shuttle.

Attractions within a 10-minute drive of this 5-star Nusa Dua resort include Nusa Dua Beach and Bali Nusa Dua Theater.

Room, Ground Floor

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$120* Per night/room 18 Oct. - 19 Oct.

Deluxe Suite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Pool View Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Two Bedroom Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

The Luxury List - Deluxe Suite - Breakfast, Airport Transfers, Dinner and Spa Treatment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Pool Access Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

The Sakala Resort Bali - All Suites ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Sakala Resort Bali - All Suites

Everyone (12) Family (1)
3 out of 5
It's a little too far away from the shops when you have a family and it was a bit quiet for us. Benoa Beach is not nice to swim in ... I'd rather stay near Nusa Dua beach if I went back. We had to pay a huge amount extra for a spare bed which I thought was a bit rough when we booked as a family of five. The service and the food was good and staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted by , from Perth on 25 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Aug. 2019 by Fran Ruano

Dear Mr Walker Warmest greetings from Bali ! It was our pleasure to accommodate your family holidays, and we are pleased to learn you have a good stay enjoying our good food and Balinese services. It is a shame that the beach location was not of your preference. Just to let you know, we are opening a second beach club within 5 min drive for our guest who looking for a more relaxing beach option away from the water sport activities. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your family in your next visit to Bali Kind regards, Fran Ruano - General Manager

4 out of 5
baby sitting service is good, room sizes great, beach is actually accross the road on the other side, we thought beach view, in house food was good and buffet breakfast was awesome. For the price is a great stay. No shops near by so no haggling on the beach, beach full of boats but water is nice and clear - gives access to all water sports. Nice beach pool with swim up bars. Some features of the hotel pool were not working ie water falls but water was clean. For the price the rooms are great.

Posted by on 4 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2019 by Fran Ruano

Thanks very much for chosen our resort for your recent visit to Bali, and to take the time to share with us your experience. We are pleased to hear the resort meet all your expectations and you have a great time. Sincerely, Fran Ruano - General Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jan. 2019 by Fran Ruano

Thanks very much for your great score. Looking forward to welcome you back at the Sakala Resort. Regards, Fran Ruano

5 out of 5
Absolutely stunning hotel. All staff very friendly and attentive. Couldn’t recommend more!

Posted by , from England on 29 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Oct. 2018 by Fran Ruano

Dear Charlotte, It is so rewarding for all the team to hear you kind words and to find out that you have a great stay with us. Looking forward to see you at the resort Regards, Fran Ruano PS - Thanks very much to recommended our resort to others.

4 out of 5

Very nice, but not at Nusa Dua

Pros: Room size, pools, cleanliness, breakfast but most of all superbly friendly helpful staff
Cons: A frig that was cold, some plates and cutlery, detergent to wash cups and wipe down benches, would make sense
Location: Water sports are on the hotel beach. Nice little eating spots between Sakala and Nusa Dua. Travel by road anywhere is through choking traffic
I chose this hotel for a lazy break and a base for exploring Bali. It is listed as a hotel 'at Nusa Dua' but it is actually 2 kilometres from Nusa, at Benoa where the water sports are based. The hotel is lovely and the rooms very spacious, stylish and comfortable. If you want to laze in or by a pool, there are two great options, one beachfront looking out onto the ocean with a nice swim up bar, the other huge and private in an internal courtyard. The reception area is stylish and relaxing, open air but under cover with a blissful view by day. It is cleverly designed so that you cannot see the extremely busy grotty narrow road which dissects this resort, with the restaurant bar and beachfront pool on one side and accommodation, conference facilities reception and second pool the other side. The clever design also blocks out the views quite revolting neighbouring blocks. The beach itself is very soft so walking along it is not a joy. The beach promenade from Nusa to Tanjung Benoa stops a Kiilometre or more short of Sakala, so you can't walk the coast. Also, if you want to explore the island from Sakala by road, allow another 30 minutes on what you would if travelling from Nusa Dua gates, such is the tourist coach traffic to the water sports. If you want to spend your time doing water sports, or lazing in or by a pool drinking GnT there is probably no better place to stay!! great little cafes close by on the grotty street

Posted by , from Adelaide Australia on 12 Sep. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Oct. 2017 by The Management

Dear Janet, Thank you for sharing your kind review and we are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay in the resort on your recent visit to Bali. It gives us pleasure to know that our team was able to deliver excellent service during your stay. We certainly look forward to welcome you again in the near future for another memorable stay. Best Regards, The Management

5 out of 5

Excellent Luxurious Hotel

Attended hotel for very special Occassion with family and friends. I cannot recommend the hotel high enough. Excellent facilities and staff who were more than accommodating. Strongly recommended for luxurious relaxing holiday

Posted by , from victora, Australia on 25 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jun. 2017 by The Management

Dear Gavin, Allow us on behalf our team at The Sakala Resort Bali to thank you for your praise words toward our resort which has been posted on Wotif. As Sakala, we strive to ensure that our guest experience bespoke and uncompromising service. Thank you for your comment and we look forward welcoming you back to our resort. Best Regards, The Management

5 out of 5

Pool access room very nice

We had a pool access room which was great. The room was very big and the hotel was quiet. The food at the restaurant was very nice and the breakfast buffet had a good variety. The spa treatments were well priced and very enjoyable. The only con was the mini bar in the room was not stocked with anything.

Posted by , from Australia on 16 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jun. 2017 by The Management

Dear Rachel, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write and share your reviews and feedback. We believe will be very useful to other travelers reference on finding perfect accommodation. We will be passing on your fantastic feedback to all of our team, they will be very pleased with your feedback. We always look forward to welcoming you back at The Sakala Resort Bali. Best Regards, The Management

2 out of 5

Long way from everything - terrible traffic

Overall not a terrible stay, especially if you're mostly happy entertaining yourself. Our room was about 300m away from the actual lobby and in what the porter called 'the basement'. True to the name we were actually below ground level in an extremely damp room full of mozzies. Not what I was expecting booking the superior king room! Had some good looking pools that were closed for maintenance and the breakfast spread was also good. We spent most of our time doing activities not local to Sakala such as volcano trek.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 15 Apr. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Apr. 2017 by The Management

Dear V, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly value your opinions and we are sorry to learn that you have found some unfortunate happenings during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the relevant departments and they are taking steps to address and rectify the points you have brought up. Please feel free to contact us directly via the Resort to discuss your situation in more detail. Best Regards, The Management

4 out of 5

Luxurious hotel

Found it very odd that when our room was serviced, our room service food was not taken away, very gross still having 3 day old salad in your room. Also had trouble with aircon, couldn't change the set room temp to high then 18 was freezing. Otherwise lovely resort and amazing buffet breakfast. Very good quality for the money. A bit rural though not many other places around besides other hotels.

Posted by , from b on 25 Feb. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Mar. 2017 by The Management

Dear Maddy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We feel very sorry for the inconveniences caused. Nothing more annoying for us than hearing our guests left the hotel disappointed. At The Sakala Resort Bali we strive to provide a memorable experience to every guests; therefore your feedback is very important and allow us to continuously improve our service. Please rest assured that we have shared your remarks with the head of department concerned for their awareness and follow up to prevent any occurrence in the future. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our signature hospitality for which we are well known. Best Regards, The Management

5 out of 5

Lovely Hotel Close to the beach Staff Excellent

Pros: Very clean and very friendly staff the pool staff at the beach club were awesome.
Cons: Being a bit picky but maybe the gym.
Location: Quiet location but there are a good selection of bars and Restaurants within walking distance. lots of activities as it`s the water sports Resort
We have just come back home from our second stay at the Mantra Sakala in the past six months, The hotel is very comfortable with all the amenities on hand Gym, Water sports, Two lovely swimming pools with pool bars, Two Restaurants with food to die for. Kuta is just a twenty five minute taxi drive away if you want a shopping fix or you can get a free shuttle bus to Bali collection where you will find lots of shops for clothes and souvenirs and lots of Restaurants and bars.

Posted by , from Perth Australia on 13 Jan. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Mar. 2017 by The Management

Dear Mark, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review on your stay at The Sakala Resort Bali. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time spent at the resort, the villa and most important of all the service delivered by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sakala Resort Bali in the future. Best Regards, The Management

About the The Sakala Resort Bali - All Suites

Location Jalan Pratama 95, Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Bali 80363

Renovations + Closures

In accordance with local regulations, all visitors must remain within the property during Seclusion Day (Nyepi)/Hindu New Year for a 24-hour period (starting at 6 AM). Seclusion Day typically falls in March or April (dates subject to change each year). Check-in and check-out will not be possible on that date. Ngurah Rai Airport (Bali International Airport) is also closed on Seclusion Day.

Property Features

You'll be playing in the surf in no time with a free ride on the resort's complimentary beach shuttle. Pamper yourself with a treatment at the full-service spa and enjoy amenities at The Sakala Resort Bali - All Suites such as the outdoor pool and the health club. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include A beach bar and A bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. This luxury resort also offers a garden and a terrace. Free self parking and valet parking are available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 5-star Nusa Dua resort.

  • 261 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • Built in 2013
  • Dining venue
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar or lounge
  • Kid's club (surcharge)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Towels for the beach
  • Cabanas by the pool (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Conference centre
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Games room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Airport: Denpasar (DPS-Ngurah Rai Intl.) (POIDIST_KM_VALUE km / POIDIST_MI_VALUE mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free beach shuttle; airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

The Sakala Resort Bali - All Suites offers 261 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a safe and complimentary bottles of water. 42-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include a separate bath and shower, a complimentary bathrobe, complimentary slippers and complimentary toiletries. This Nusa Dua resort provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include telephones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered on a daily basis. Amenities available on request include an iron/ironing board.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.

Sakala Beach Club – This beachfront restaurant specialises in international cuisine and serves brunch, lunch, dinner and light fare. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy al fresco dining (weather permitting). A children's menu is available. Reservations are required.

The Restaurant – This poolside restaurant specialises in Asian cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and light fare. A children's menu is available. Open daily.

The Lobby Bar – Overlooking the ocean and pool, this coffee shop specialises in international cuisine and only serves light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

Pool Bar – Overlooking the pool, this café specialises in international cuisine and only serves light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Spa Services

  • Hot stone massage
  • Number of treatment rooms 12

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Airport transport is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 6 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for IDR 675000 per night.

Pets

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at The Sakala Resort Bali - All Suites

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • One child stays free
  • No pets or service animals allowed
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: IDR 225000 for adults and IDR 112500 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: IDR 352500 per vehicle (one-way)
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: IDR 352500 (one-way), (up to 12 years old)
  • Rollaway bed fee: IDR 675000 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Chedi Sakala
  • Chedi Sakala Hotel
  • Chedi Sakala Hotel Nusa Dua
  • Chedi Sakala Nusa Dua
  • Sakala Chedi
  • Mantra Sakala Resort Beach Club Bali Nusa Dua
  • Sakala Resort Bali Nusa Dua
  • Mantra Sakala Beach Club Bali Nusa Dua
  • Mantra Sakala Beach Club Bali
  • Sakala Resort Bali
  • Sakala Bali Nusa Dua
  • Sakala Bali
  • Sakala Resort Bali All Suites Nusa Dua
  • Sakala Resort Bali All Suites
  • Sakala Bali All Suites Nusa Dua
  • Sakala Bali All Suites
  • Mantra Sakala Resort Beach Club Bali
  • The Sakala Resort Bali All Suites
  • The Sakala Bali All Suites
  • The Sakala Resort Bali - All Suites Resort
  • The Sakala Resort Bali - All Suites Nusa Dua
  • The Sakala Resort Bali - All Suites Resort Nusa Dua

You should know

  • The Sakala Resort Bali - All Suites offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • One child 6 years old or younger stays free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing https://www.wotif.com/Nusa-Dua-Hotels-The-Sakala-Resort-Bali---All-Suites.h6653803-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.