Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.9 out of 5

"Property has better days, but room was clean & bed comfortable. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 09 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Aquarius Motel Belmont you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of Lake Macquarie and Belmont Golf Course. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

You can enjoy LCD TVs, DVD players, and coffee/tea makers, featured in all 14 rooms. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and room service.

This smoke-free motel offers free WiFi in public areas and barbecue grills. Each morning breakfast is available between 7:30 AM and 9 AM. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Attractions within a 20-minute drive of this 3.5-star Belmont South motel include Charlestown Square and John Hunter Hospital.

Standard Room (Twin)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room (Double Deluxe)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room (Single Room)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Aquarius Motel Belmont ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Aquarius Motel Belmont

Everyone (68) Couples (32) Family (14)
3 out of 5

Posted by on 14 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Property has better days, but room was clean & bed comfortable.

Posted by on 9 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Location was ok, good place for a quick over night stay.

Posted by on 2 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Staff were accommodating but property needs a major facelift.

Posted by on 24 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
A bit daggy. Might need to have an upgrade to keep the place paying.

Posted by on 8 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Quite worn out motel, but cheap and good for one night stay.

Posted by on 6 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Oct. 2019 by scotty

thank you,your feed back is heard and we appreciate you took the time,watch this space!.

2 out of 5
Confusion over the booking, cleanliness of the foyer, information rack was not updated and full of roach dropping’s and the manager was unhelpful forwarding information. But hot water was amazing and lightening for makeup application spectacular. The bed was very comfortable but the room was adjacent to reception and early check outs were disturbing from 4am.

Posted by on 5 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Oct. 2019 by scott carroll

unfortunately you want to remain anonymous,however I think I remember regarding the booking confusion and that the booking agent did not show on our calander,after hunting through old email I was able to find it and upgraded you to a queen room from a standard double ,the foyer is cleaned on a regular basis so not sure what was unclean,i have only recently taken over this motel but I have never been unhelpful (I have had motels before)mayby im not totally up with what is around but I always endeavour to find out if asked .the whole motel is being refurbished.would have been better to talk with me in order for me to address your concerns rather than putting a somewhat negative review,thanks anyway scotty.

4 out of 5
Quaint cottage like rooms with clean facilities. The fire alarm went off for no reason at 2.30am and the refrigerator made strange noises. Other than that, it was great!!

Posted by on 27 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Oct. 2019 by scotty carroll

So sorry as to the fire alarm I was not aware of that ,hope you didn't loose to much sleep,will check the fridges.thank you hope to see you again. note I have only just taken over and am looking forward to the referb as I have done with other motels much to everybodys pleasant surprise,watch this space1 regards scotty

1 out of 5
Rooms are terrible, old and dated, beds are uncomfortable, furniture in rooms looks like it was collected from kerbside clean ups. Air conditioner was set to 19 on heat setting, this could not be changed, it was feeezing when I arrived and when I left, it was also very noisy and made strange noises all night. The road noisy is so disrupting. Shower’s are terrible, it’s impossible to make temperature consistent. We had to turn bar fridge off at wall because it sounded like it was going to take off. Old lolly paper toilet tissues was provided, like I was back in the first grade. Small, dodgy, old and dated, defiantly won’t be back, will be seeking reimbursement from Wotif for my stay. I would prefer to stay in a tent then this hotel. Wow

Posted by on 24 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Oct. 2019 by scotty carroll

Thank you for your review,firstly we mostly agree that the rooms need refurbishment and as a new owner we are doing that as I write to you .unfortunately we cannot close down every room at the same time ,if you had come to me we could have discussed it . the positive things are most people seam to be happy with the way things are and have been for at least 10 years ,we still offer a clean and comfortable room at a very reasonable price as we are a budget minded motel,i cannot respond to you be name as you choose to respond anonymons .scotty

Property Features

Aquarius Motel Belmont offers its guests an outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and room service (during limited hours). Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Newcastle motel is smoke free.

  • 14 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Newcastle, NSW (NTL-Williamtown) (42.4 km / 26.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Aquarius Motel Belmont offers 14 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 9 AM.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 10 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 10 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 10 PM.
Guests arriving after 10 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property only accepts credit cards and cash for all onsite payments. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Security system
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Aquarius Motel Belmont
  • Aquarius Motel
  • Aquarius Belmont
  • Aquarius Motel Belmont Motel
  • Aquarius Motel Belmont Belmont South
  • Aquarius Motel Belmont Motel Belmont South

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Newcastle-Hotels-Aquarius-Motel-Belmont.h9624684-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Newcastle-Hotels-Aquarius-Motel-Belmont.h9624684-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Newcastle-Hotels-Aquarius-Motel-Belmont.h9624684-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.