Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.8 out of 5

"Views were amazing, however the room was very dusty and dirty. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 19 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A romantic stay in Sunshine Coast awaits you at Ramada By Wyndham Marcoola Beach. Within just a 10-minute stroll, you'll find Marcoola Beach and Mount Coolum National Park. Highlights at this beachfront hotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and a poolside bar.

You can enjoy TVs with satellite channels, and all 128 rooms feature WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers. Refrigerators, phones, and irons/ironing boards are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

The restaurant, SurfAir Beach Hotel, is open for lunch and dinner. SurfAir Beach Hotel is the hotel's own bar. Spend the day at the beach and enjoy the onsite fitness center, kids' swimming pool, and pool loungers. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, a coffee shop/café, and laundry facilities. Cooked-to-order breakfast is available on weekends between 7:00 AM and 11:00 AM.

With a stay at this 4-star Marcoola hotel, you'll be 0.8 km (0.5 mi) from Mudjimba Beach and 4.7 km (2.9 mi) from Twin Waters Golf Club.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$136* Per night/room 28 Jul. - 29 Jul.

Queen Ocean View Hotel Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

3 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Ocean View Hotel Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

2 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Ramada By Wyndham Marcoola Beach ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ramada By Wyndham Marcoola Beach

Everyone (316) Couples (139) Business (2) Family (75)
3 out of 5
Views were amazing, however the room was very dusty and dirty.

Posted by on 19 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jul. 2021 by Zachery Graham

Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your review - we loved seeing that you enjoyed the beautiful views afforded to our guests due to our location on Marcoola Beach, and apologise for the cleanliness issues that you experienced. These will be addressed promptly, and we hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future! Warmest Regards, Zachery Graham Front Office Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jun. 2021 by Zachery Graham

Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your perfect review of your stay at the Ramada by Wyndham, Marcoola Beach! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future! Warmest Regards, Zachery Graham Front Office Manager

2 out of 5
Tiny room

Posted by on 7 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jun. 2021 by Zachery Graham

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We regret that you did not enjoy the size of your room on this most recent stay, and would encourage you to look at booking one of our spacious one, two or three bedroom apartments for future stays, to ensure you have more space and are more comfortable. Warmest Regards, Zachery Graham Front Office Manager

4 out of 5
great location, excellent staff, nice airy rooms no utensils provided except teaspoons

Posted by on 3 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jun. 2021 by Front Office Manager

Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your great review! Wow! Thank you very much. We loved hearing that you enjoyed our location, and our friendly and courteous staff, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future. Warmest Regards, Zachery Graham Front Office Manager

2 out of 5
Think before you use Wotif because you can not check the cleanliness of the room you book . Wotif show you lovely pictures on the site of the rooms and you expect a certain safety standard however what we got was frightning . . In times of Covid is it worth the risk to your family? Check the room first. 3 bedroom Ocean view very dirty disappointment .

Posted by on 28 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 May 2021 by Zachery Graham

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We regret that you did not feel that our rooms were up to your standard of cleanliness - our Housekeeping team always strive to provide the highest cleanliness levels in our guest rooms and public areas, and are always available to attend to any issues that arise in our guest rooms. We regret that we did not have the opportunity to rectify these issues while you were here at the resort, as our team are available 24/7 to ensure the maximum comfort and enjoyment levels of all of our guests. We hope to provide you a more comfortable and relaxing stay next time you are with us. Warmest Regards, Zachery Graham Front Office Manager

2 out of 5
I was disappointed because the room is totally different the photos when I saw in internet.

Posted by on 21 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 May 2021 by Zachery Graham

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We apologise that you felt your room was different to the photos that you saw on the internet - we have many different room types, and it is possible that the photos you saw were for a different room type than the one you booked. If you wanted to discuss further, please feel free to contact us directly so that we can investigate further? Warmest Regards, Zachery Graham Front Office Manager

4 out of 5
We were upgraded due to door closer failure n tv not working Gabby was extremely helpful

Posted by on 15 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 May 2021 by Zachery Graham

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We are very glad that we were able to assist in relocating you, and ensuring a comfortable stay, and will make sure that Gabby is recognised for her outstanding helpfulness and dedication to our guests. Warmest Regards, Zachery Graham Front Office Manager

3 out of 5
Room needed renovation. Carpet was old and stained. Not what the pictures looked like. The actual resort reception, pool etc was all very nice just not the room itself.

Posted by on 4 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 May 2021 by Zachery Graham

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We loved to hear that you enjoyed the reception, pool and public areas of the resort, and apologize that the room was not what you were expecting - we always try to exceed our guest's expectations, and regret that we were unable to on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada by Wyndham, Marcoola Beach, next time that you are on the Sunshine Coast, and hope to be able to accommodate you better next time. Warmest Regards, Zachery Graham Front Office Manager

4 out of 5
Trying to find my “assigned” parking spot....gave up and parked out on the road. Parking area needs spruce-up and some the numbers / spaces need to be made clearer

Posted by on 29 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 May 2021 by Zachery Graham

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us here at the Ramada by Wyndham, Marcoola Beach! Sorry to hear that you had difficulty finding your assigned parking spot - this feedback has been shared with our Maintenance team to see what we can do to make the bay numbers for prominent for our valued guests, and we hope you have a far easier time upon your next trip to our beautiful part of the Sunshine Coast. Warmest Regards, Zachery Graham Front Office Manager

5 out of 5
Not only is there a sparkling beautiful big pool as you step out the back door but just a few steps away through a gate is the beach😁🌞.. what more could you want. Well done Ramada

Posted by on 28 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 May 2021 by Zachery Graham

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada by Wyndham, Marcoola Beach, and for taking the time to provide your feedback online - we are incredibly proud of our resort pool, and our location so close to some of the best coastline in Australia, and it is amazing to hear that you like these aspects of the resort as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our beautiful resort in the future! Warmest Regards, Zachery Graham Front Office Manager

About the Ramada By Wyndham Marcoola Beach

Location 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, QLD 4564

Property Features

Ramada By Wyndham Marcoola Beach offers its guests an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a children's pool. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this hotel measures 4855 square feet (451 square meters). The family-friendly Ramada By Wyndham Marcoola Beach also features tour/ticket assistance, a garden, and a picnic area. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Sunshine Coast hotel.

  • 128 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • 4855 sq ft of conference space
  • 451 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Maroochydore, QLD (MCY-Sunshine Coast) (3 km / 1.9 mi)

Room Amenities

Ramada By Wyndham Marcoola Beach offers 128 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions come with satellite channels. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast on weekends from 7:00 AM and 11:00 AM.

SurfAir Beach Hotel - This poolside restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

SurfAir Beach Hotel - Onsite bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 9:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 7 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 7 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) and Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 10 and AUD 25 for adults, AUD 10 and AUD 25 for children (approximately)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Marcoola Beach Ramada
  • Ramada Hotel Marcoola Beach
  • Ramada Marcoola Beach
  • Ramada Wyndham Marcoola Beach Hotel
  • Surfair Marcoola Beach
  • Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
  • Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
  • Ramada Wyndham Marcoola Beach
  • Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
  • Ramada By Wyndham Marcoola
  • Ramada By Wyndham Marcoola Beach Hotel
  • Ramada By Wyndham Marcoola Beach Marcoola
  • Ramada By Wyndham Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Sunshine-Coast-Hotels-Ramada-By-Wyndham-Marcoola-Beach.h1639985-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sunshine-Coast-Hotels-Ramada-By-Wyndham-Marcoola-Beach.h1639985-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Sunshine-Coast-Hotels-Ramada-By-Wyndham-Marcoola-Beach.h1639985-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.