Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"it was a pleasant, clean and close to most services location. " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 18 Feb 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Paravista Motel you'll be 2.2 km (1.4 mi) from Mindil Beach and 3.6 km (2.3 mi) from Cullen Bay Marina. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

All 18 rooms feature flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and you can enjoy balconies, coffee/tea makers, and wardrobes or closets.

This smoke-free motel offers free WiFi in public areas, barbecue grills, and tour/ticket assistance. Added amenities include laundry facilities and luggage storage. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 3-star Parap motel, you'll be 3.8 km (2.4 mi) from Smith Street Mall and 4.5 km (2.8 mi) from Darwin Waterfront.

Standard Queen/Single Twin Share with Balcony

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$106* Per night/room 27 May - 28 May

Standard Double Room with Balcony

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room - Weekly Special (12/15/5/6)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Paravista Motel ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Paravista Motel

Everyone (54) Couples (31) Business (1) Family (14)
4 out of 5
it was a pleasant, clean and close to most services location.

Posted by on 18 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Feb. 2021 by DIANE

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope to see you again one day

5 out of 5
The staff were very personable and welcoming. A lovely old building, comfortable, quiet and well looked after. Would definately stay there again.

Posted by on 28 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Sep. 2019 by Diane

So glad you enjoyed your stay.Hope to welcome you back in the future

3 out of 5

Posted by on 17 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
This Motel is a bit remote if you don't have your own transport. Bathroom needs somewhere to put toiletries other than on the window ledge. Definitely needs a full time receptionist to inform guests of the sights, tours etc.

Posted by on 29 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jun. 2019 by DIANE

We are a couple running motel on our own.We do try to be at reception as much as possible but rooms have to be cleaned and laundry done.There is a mobile phone no at reception which we carry with us at all times.Also we have lots of brochures in reception showing tours and sights available

4 out of 5

great budget hotel, very clean

Pros: we liked how thoughly the rooms were cleaned each day and how the staff were always kind and accomadating the guest kitchen and pool were a great help
Cons: the rooms are a little bit dated as well as the guest kitchen an outdoor dining area would be great as well and more useable for everyone.
Location: it is in walking distance o the bus stop (in and out of Darwin), walking distance to Parap (about 5-10 mins). The cafe 'Laneway' has exceptional food.
The paravista motel is very close to bus stop into Darwin centre and in walking distance to the Parap city. The hotel rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff were always kind and welcoming. The pool was very convenient and refreshing. We had a great stay, for budget accomadation it was great but a bit dated. it was great how they cleaned your room so thoughrouly everyday and we really enjoyed our stay here.

Posted by , from Melbourne ,VIC, Aus on 21 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Staff were very good and helpful with pointing out local eateries & attractions, arranging taxis & shuttle buses, etc. Rooms are dated but comfortable. Good overall.

Posted by , from Perth on 15 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Nice hotel with lovely staff.

Pros: The verandah
Cons: Read above, fumigation for ants for a start,carpets cleaned,bathroom to be updated an carpets cleaned
The motel had ant is the bathroom an the sheets an pillow cases were clean an washed but were a brown colour as if they needed to be soaked or washed in Nappy San. Woke up one morning itchy an scratching an had some small ants on the bed,told the receptionist nothing happened,,so under no circumstances will i be staying there again an will be telling people,,Also the bath was old an stains in the carpet an yet the prices they charge is terrible.I was there for my daughters wedding. This experience spoilt the whole occasion.

Posted by , from Toowoomba on 19 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jun. 2018 by Teneile

Thanks for your review Rick. I do believe you came down to tell me on the first morning that you were not happy with your sheets and I changed them all for you that very day. Unfortunately due to guests spilling all over the carpet we cannot avoid stains but they are spot cleaned daily and steam cleaned every couple of months. We also have a pest control plan in place but will pass this information onto our pest control company. The price of accommodation in Darwin is expensive at this time of year but we are one of the cheapest and we check daily to make sure that we stay that way. You seemed to have a lovely time at your daughters wedding so to say that it spoilt the whole occasion is a bit unfair. We appreciate your opinion and thank you for the feedback.

4 out of 5

Serenity

No cushions on outside chairs on verandah, LOLS we did just have a cyclone, big sliding exterior door to let the night air in, whilst its old worldish it theirs nothing missing or broken, 2 minute walk to shops, pub etc if u dont want the hustle and bustle of the city cant go past this place

Posted by on 25 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Quiet Street

Pros: Not too far from the city, but in a quiet location
Cons: The air conditioning in the room (essential in Darwin in the wet season)
Husband and wife team were very helpful, the room was very clean, but the old-style "hole in the wall" air conditioner couldn't do the job properly!

Posted by , from Victoria, Australia on 16 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Old building but charming

Comfy beds, best shower in Darwin, quite location....what else do you really need for an overnight stay in Darwin.

Posted by , from australia on 11 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Dec. 2017 by Teneile

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you back soon.

Property Features

As a guest of Paravista Motel, you'll find an outdoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. This 3-star Darwin motel is smoke free.

  • 18 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave (on request)

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Darwin International Airport (DRW) (9 km / 5.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Paravista Motel offers 18 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and blackout drapes/curtains. Rooms open to balconies. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Microwaves, irons/ironing boards, and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Private balcony
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave available
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Hair dryer available
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or closet

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 16
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM. Guests will receive key retrieval information. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Reception hours are 9 AM-6 PM on public holidays. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact this property in advance.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM.
Guests will receive key retrieval information. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 20.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions. Contactless check-out is available.

  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities on site
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 20.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Paravista Motel Parap
  • Paravista Motel
  • Paravista Parap
  • Paravista Motel Motel
  • Paravista Motel Parap
  • Paravista Motel Motel Parap

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Darwin-Hotels-Paravista-Motel.h43476-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Darwin-Hotels-Paravista-Motel.h43476-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Darwin-Hotels-Paravista-Motel.h43476-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.