4.0 out of 5

"This Motel is a bit remote if you don't have your own transport. Bathroom needs somewhere to put toiletries other than on the window ledge. Definite ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 29 Jul 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Paravista Motel you'll be 4.5 km (2.8 mi) from Darwin Waterfront and 3.6 km (2.3 mi) from Cullen Bay Marina. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

Flat-screen TVs and coffee/tea makers are featured in all 18 rooms.

This smoke-free motel offers barbecues and tour/ticket assistance. Added amenities include laundry facilities. Full breakfast is available daily between 7 AM and 9 AM. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

With a stay at this 3-star Parap motel, you'll be 8.5 km (5.3 mi) from Casuarina Beach.

Standard Room, Balcony (Double Room)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$72* Per night/room 17 Sep. - 18 Sep.

Standard Room, Kitchen (*WEEKLY SPECIAL*)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, Balcony (Queen/Single Twin Share)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Paravista Motel ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Paravista Motel

Everyone (59) Business (1) Couples (36) Family (12)
3 out of 5

Posted by on 17 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jun. 2019 by diane

,,,,,,,

3 out of 5
This Motel is a bit remote if you don't have your own transport. Bathroom needs somewhere to put toiletries other than on the window ledge. Definitely needs a full time receptionist to inform guests of the sights, tours etc.

Posted by on 29 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jun. 2019 by DIANE

We are a couple running motel on our own.We do try to be at reception as much as possible but rooms have to be cleaned and laundry done.There is a mobile phone no at reception which we carry with us at all times.Also we have lots of brochures in reception showing tours and sights available

4 out of 5

great budget hotel, very clean

Pros: we liked how thoughly the rooms were cleaned each day and how the staff were always kind and accomadating the guest kitchen and pool were a great help
Cons: the rooms are a little bit dated as well as the guest kitchen an outdoor dining area would be great as well and more useable for everyone.
Location: it is in walking distance o the bus stop (in and out of Darwin), walking distance to Parap (about 5-10 mins). The cafe 'Laneway' has exceptional food.
The paravista motel is very close to bus stop into Darwin centre and in walking distance to the Parap city. The hotel rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff were always kind and welcoming. The pool was very convenient and refreshing. We had a great stay, for budget accomadation it was great but a bit dated. it was great how they cleaned your room so thoughrouly everyday and we really enjoyed our stay here.

Posted by , from Melbourne ,VIC, Aus on 21 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Staff were very good and helpful with pointing out local eateries & attractions, arranging taxis & shuttle buses, etc. Rooms are dated but comfortable. Good overall.

Posted by , from Perth on 15 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Nice hotel with lovely staff.

Pros: The verandah
Cons: Read above, fumigation for ants for a start,carpets cleaned,bathroom to be updated an carpets cleaned
The motel had ant is the bathroom an the sheets an pillow cases were clean an washed but were a brown colour as if they needed to be soaked or washed in Nappy San. Woke up one morning itchy an scratching an had some small ants on the bed,told the receptionist nothing happened,,so under no circumstances will i be staying there again an will be telling people,,Also the bath was old an stains in the carpet an yet the prices they charge is terrible.I was there for my daughters wedding. This experience spoilt the whole occasion.

Posted by , from Toowoomba on 19 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jun. 2018 by Teneile

Thanks for your review Rick. I do believe you came down to tell me on the first morning that you were not happy with your sheets and I changed them all for you that very day. Unfortunately due to guests spilling all over the carpet we cannot avoid stains but they are spot cleaned daily and steam cleaned every couple of months. We also have a pest control plan in place but will pass this information onto our pest control company. The price of accommodation in Darwin is expensive at this time of year but we are one of the cheapest and we check daily to make sure that we stay that way. You seemed to have a lovely time at your daughters wedding so to say that it spoilt the whole occasion is a bit unfair. We appreciate your opinion and thank you for the feedback.

4 out of 5

Serenity

No cushions on outside chairs on verandah, LOLS we did just have a cyclone, big sliding exterior door to let the night air in, whilst its old worldish it theirs nothing missing or broken, 2 minute walk to shops, pub etc if u dont want the hustle and bustle of the city cant go past this place

Posted by on 25 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Quiet Street

Pros: Not too far from the city, but in a quiet location
Cons: The air conditioning in the room (essential in Darwin in the wet season)
Husband and wife team were very helpful, the room was very clean, but the old-style "hole in the wall" air conditioner couldn't do the job properly!

Posted by , from Victoria, Australia on 16 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Old building but charming

Comfy beds, best shower in Darwin, quite location....what else do you really need for an overnight stay in Darwin.

Posted by , from australia on 11 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Dec. 2017 by Teneile

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you back soon.

3 out of 5
Friendly and helpful welcome ,basic older motel but very clean , very good value

Posted by , from Queensland on 7 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Great motel, well located, quiet area. Need to be able to manage stairs. Would definitely stay again.

Posted by , from Katherine on 19 Aug. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Aug. 2017 by Paravista Family

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our Motel.

Property Features

As a guest of Paravista Motel, you'll find an outdoor pool, tour or ticket assistance, and a BBQ. The front desk is open around the clock. Self parking is free. This 3-star Parap motel is smoke free.

  • 18 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Tour and ticket information
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Darwin, NT (DRW-Darwin Intl.) (9 km / 5.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Paravista Motel offers 18 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with coffee/tea makers. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit. This Parap motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. An iron/ironing board and hairdryers can be requested.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Fridge
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Hairdryer available
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a full breakfast daily from 7 AM to 9 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday-Friday: 8 AM-7 PM
  • Saturday-Sunday: 9 AM-6 PM

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Reception hours are 9 AM-6 PM on public holidays. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact this property in advance. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8 AM - 7 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 9 AM - 6 PM

Airport transport is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 12.95 and AUD 18.95 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Paravista Motel Parap
  • Paravista Motel
  • Paravista Parap
  • Paravista Motel Motel
  • Paravista Motel Parap
  • Paravista Motel Motel Parap
url importing https://www.wotif.com/Darwin-Hotels-Paravista-Motel.h43476-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.