4.6 out of 5

"Stayed here many times, free undercover parking, quiet for the family. clean spacious rooms. " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 04 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Majestic Old Lion Apartments you'll be within a 20-minute stroll of popular places like Adelaide Oval and Adelaide Zoo. Highlights at this aparthotel include free self parking, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy an LCD TV with cable channels, and each apartment features free WiFi, a sofa bed, and a dining area. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave, and a hob. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and premium bedding. A sitting area, a coffee/tea maker, and a safe are also available.

This business-friendly aparthotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden, and tour/ticket assistance. Additionally, you'll find luggage storage, a front desk safe, and a lift.

Within a 30-minute walk of this 4-star North Adelaide aparthotel, attractions include Rundle Mall and Adelaide Botanic Gardens.

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$129 per night

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Annex Building

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Majestic Old Lion Apartments ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Majestic Old Lion Apartments

Everyone (306) Couples (126) Family (283)
5 out of 5
A pleasure to stay here. Staff, rooms, everything is perfect

Posted by on 6 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Mar. 2019 by Ellie Keany

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to post a review! What a wonderful review to read, I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to have you. I look forward to sharing your kind comments and five star rating with our Team! I hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Ellie Keany Assistant Front Office Manager

4 out of 5
Reasonable location. Parking included. Not enough face washers for the number of guests staying. Breakfast near by very average and over priced

Posted by on 24 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Feb. 2019 by Kate

Hello Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your feedback. Sorry that you did not receive enough towels during your stay. I will pass on this feedback to our Executive Housekeeper Ann. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope to have you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kate Duty Manager

4 out of 5
Staff were friendly, beds comfortable No breakfast, not enough spare sheets and towels for family’s

Posted by on 24 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Feb. 2019 by Kate Eaton

Hello Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. I am happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. I apologise that you found there was not enough linen and towels for your family. I will pass on your feedback to our Executive Housekeeper Ann. Thank you again for taking your time to post your feedback and we hope to have you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kate Duty Manager

4 out of 5
I liked the location the quitess and the courtesy of the personnel They need to vacuum under the bed . There was dust and crumbles in room number A2 annex

Posted by on 16 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Feb. 2019 by Grace Devereux

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodation and customer service, but I'm sorry to hear we missed the mark on the cleanliness in your apartment. I will be following this up with housekeeping. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Grace Devereux Rooms Division Manager

1 out of 5
Room design is terrible, not safe for the children

Posted by on 27 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Feb. 2019 by Ellie Keany

Hi Dean, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am sorry to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us however we do cater for mostly families at our property and have not had any feedback like this in the past! We would love to hear some specifics so we can take action. Kind Regards, Ellie Keany Assistant Front Office Manager

4 out of 5
Friendly staff and clean rioom. Quiet and no disturbances

Posted by on 24 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Feb. 2019 by Ellie Keany

Hi Carlo, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that we were nice and quiet... that is music to our ears! Thanks again & I hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Ellie Keany Assistant Front Office Manager

5 out of 5
The staff were excellent when we had a problem with our air conditioner, they promptly fixed it and made our stay much more comfortable due to 40 degree heateave

Posted by on 19 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Feb. 2019 by Ellie Keany

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff excellent.. we are very lucky to have our team! Its great to hear they were able to rectify the issue quickly. I look forward to sharing your kind words and five star rating with our Front Office & Housekeeping Teams. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Ellie Keany Assistant Front Office Manager

4 out of 5
Comfortable, well appointed two bedroom apartment.

Posted by on 16 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Feb. 2019 by Ellie Keany

HI, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us comfortable... that is always the goal! I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Ellie Keany Assistant Front Office Manager

5 out of 5
A very family friendly place. Staff were cheerful and helpful. Walking distance from city, zoo, Adelaide Oval, Melbourne St etc. Will be back.

Posted by on 13 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Feb. 2019 by Ellie Keany

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team friendly... we are very lucky to have the team we do! I look forward to sharing your kind words and five star rating with our Front Office/Housekeeping teams. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Ellie Keany Assistant Front Office Manager

5 out of 5
Quiet location and convenient to all facilities. Great restaurants close by too

Posted by on 12 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Feb. 2019 by Ellie Keany

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient! I look forward to sharing your five star review with our Front Office & Housekeeping Teams. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Ellie Keany Assistant Front Office Manager

About the Majestic Old Lion Apartments

Location 9 Jerningham Street, North Adelaide, SA 5006

Property Features

As a guest of Majestic Old Lion Apartments, you'll find tour or ticket assistance, a garden, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free self parking is available. This 4-star North Adelaide aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 66 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Separate dining area
  • Sofa bed
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Adelaide, SA (ADL) (10 km / 6.2 mi)
  • Train station: Pirie Street Tram Station (2.5 km / 1.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Majestic Old Lion Apartments offers 66 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with washers/dryers and a safe. This accommodation has separate sitting areas and includes sofa beds and desks. Beds feature premium bedding. Accommodation at this 4-star aparthotel has kitchens with fridges, hobs, microwaves and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. LCD televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and an iron/ironing board. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Hob
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 11 PM
  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Guests who may encounter issues with stairs should contact this property in advance. Elevators are not available. Contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per stay.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 150 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per stay
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Majestic Old Lion Apartments North Adelaide
  • Majestic Old Lion Apartments
  • Majestic Old Lion North Adelaide
  • Majestic Old Lion

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian star ratings agency, Star Ratings Australia.