Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.6 out of 5

"This is the second time we have stayed here and it won't be the last. We had a self catered room; all cooking amenities and very clean . Will stay ag ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 28 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in the heart of Warrnambool awaits you at Quest Warrnambool. You'll find Warrnambool Art Gallery a few steps away and Flagstaff Hill Maritime Village within a 10-minute stroll. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

Each apartment is individually furnished and features an LED TV with digital channels, along with free local calls, a hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board. A microwave and a stovetop make in-room dining convenient. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and premium bedding. Limited housekeeping is available.

This business-friendly apartment building offers free WiFi in public areas, concierge services, and barbecue grills. Additionally, you'll find dry cleaning/laundry services, luggage storage, and a front-desk safe.

Places within a 15-minute walk of this 4.5-star Warrnambool property include Lake Pertobe Adventure Playground and Warrnambool Beach.

Standard Queen Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$136* Per night/room 9 Jul. - 10 Jul.

Executive Two Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Three Bedroom Townhome

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Executive One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Quest Warrnambool ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quest Warrnambool

Everyone (143) Couples (174) Family (88)
5 out of 5
This is the second time we have stayed here and it won't be the last. We had a self catered room; all cooking amenities and very clean . Will stay again

Posted by on 28 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Apr. 2020 by Naomi

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us, and we all look forward to your return. Until then, Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee

5 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Mar. 2020 by Naomi

Dear Guest Thank you for your 5 star rating. Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee

4 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Feb. 2020 by Naomi

Dear Guest Thank you for your rating. Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee

4 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Feb. 2020 by Naomi

Dear Guest Thank you for your rating. Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee

5 out of 5
I stay in many hotels and this was one of the most accommodating place I have ever stayed. Great hotel, brilliant staff.

Posted by , from Glenview on 8 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Feb. 2020 by Naomi

Dear Leigh Wow! What a really lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you come back and see us again soon. Until then, Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee

4 out of 5
Very very quiet almost sound proof rooms could not hear any outside noise from other guests very impressed as I’m a light sleeper.

Posted by on 6 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Dec. 2019 by Naomi

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you found our rooms very quiet. Our guests generally do find our hotel surprisingly quiet, especially when fellow guests are being mindful of others in the hotel! We hope we see you back again soon. Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee

4 out of 5
Great location, clean and neat, a little noisy being on the bottom floor, could hear almost everything above us, all in all would stay again but ask for a top room

Posted by on 24 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Dec. 2019 by Naomi

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful CBD location, and how clean our housekeeping team keep our rooms. We would be happy to try and accommodate a top-floor room request for you for your next stay. Until then, Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee

4 out of 5
Room size was disappointing,too small for 2 adults

Posted by on 21 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Nov. 2019 by Naomi

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the room size that you booked. After reading your review, we have double-checked what our listing looks like in Wotif, and can see that it says Studio rooms are 22sqm versus the One Bedroom Executive Apartments are 75sqm. At over three times the size of the Studios, it is easy to see why most bookers like to spend that little bit more if it is space that they are after. Not to mention, the Executive Apartments also have balconies, fully functional kitchens with dishwashers and private laundry facilities. We hope you come back again soon and try one of our Executive Apartments - we are sure you won't be disappointed! Until then, Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee

5 out of 5

Posted by on 28 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Oct. 2019 by Naomi

Dear Guest Thank you for your rating. Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee

4 out of 5
Nothing it was all up to our liking would recommend going there again

Posted by on 17 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Oct. 2019 by Naomi

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us at Quest Warrnambool. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Naomi Slape Franchisee

Property Features

Quest Warrnambool offers its guests an outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and concierge services. WiFi is free in public spaces. The luxury Quest Warrnambool also features dry cleaning/laundry services, complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. You'll have access to the indoor pool at a partner property. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4.5-star Warrnambool apartment.

  • 42 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 1 conference room
  • Dry cleaning
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Melbourne, VIC (MEL-Tullamarine) (271.6 km / 168.8 mi)
  • Train station: Warrnambool Station (0.7 km / 0.5 mi)

Room Amenities

Quest Warrnambool offers 42 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Each accommodation is individually furnished. Beds feature premium bedding. 43-inch LED televisions come with digital channels. This Warrnambool apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided on weekdays only.

  • HD television
  • Digital channels
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (weekdays only)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Unique furnishings

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Thursday: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Friday - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 5:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions and lockbox information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Late check-in, after 10 PM, is available by contacting the reception directly at least 24 hours prior to arrival.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Thursday: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Friday - Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 5:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in information and lockbox information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.The property affirms that it adheres to the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Staffed front desk
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No lifts
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 0 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quest Warrnambool Serviced Apt
  • Quest Warrnambool Apartment
  • Quest Warrnambool
  • Quest Hotel Warrnambool
  • Quest Warrnambool Apartment
  • Quest Warrnambool Warrnambool
  • Quest Warrnambool Apartment Warrnambool

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Quest Warrnambool.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Warrnambool-Hotels-Quest-Warrnambool.h1117823-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Warrnambool-Hotels-Quest-Warrnambool.h1117823-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Warrnambool-Hotels-Quest-Warrnambool.h1117823-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.