Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Lovely place, fantastic rooms with fresh eggs and breakfast goodies. " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 07 Nov 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Torquay Terrace Bed & Breakfast you'll be 2 km (1.3 mi) from Hervey Bay Botanic Garden and 3.3 km (2 mi) from Urangan Pier. Highlights at this B&B include free continental breakfast, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle.

Free WiFi, dining areas, and flat-screen TVs are featured in all 4 rooms. Refrigerators and microwaves make in-room dining convenient. Premium bedding, coffee/tea makers, and ceiling fans are also available.

This business-friendly bed & breakfast offers free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance. Other amenities include laundry facilities, luggage storage, and a reception hall. Each morning free breakfast is served.

With a stay at this 3.5-star Torquay B&B, you'll be 3.3 km (2.1 mi) from Hervey Bay Historical Village Museum and 3.9 km (2.4 mi) from Great Sandy Straits Marina.

Double Room, 1 Queen Bed (Scarborough-Standard Queen w Ensuite)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$123* Per night/room 27 Sep. - 28 Sep.

Double Room (St Ives - Queen Room with Ensuite)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room, 1 Queen Bed (Brighton - Luxury Queen with Balcony)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double or Twin Room, 1 Bedroom (Padstow - King Room with Ensuite)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Torquay Terrace Bed & Breakfast ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Torquay Terrace Bed & Breakfast

Everyone (6)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 19 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Sep. 2020 by Jon

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to have happy customers. You are welcome back anytime.

5 out of 5
Lovely place, fantastic rooms with fresh eggs and breakfast goodies.

Posted by on 7 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Nov. 2019 by Cheryl

Thank you so much or your review. I can assure you it is much appreciated. Reviews give people looking at properties an unbiased view and I am so pleased you found our B & B to your liking. Regards and safe travels. Cheryl

4 out of 5
Small room but perfectly fine for our two nights, helped that we only had an overnight bag and a few items to hang in the wardrobe. The compact size is actually pointed out in their website for guests who stay in that room, so people shouldn’t complain about lack of luggage space if they choose to stay in that particular room. Facilities were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The host was lovely.

Posted by on 27 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jan. 2019 by Cheryl

Thank you for pointing out that this is our smallest room and if I notice that it has been booked by an international traveller and I have a larger room available I will always contact them and advise that it really is more suitable to people with a small amount of luggage and suggest they move to a larger room. Many international guest still choose to stay in Scarborough as they are usually only sleeping there and out and about at Fraser, Lady Elliot, Whale Watching etc. but thank you for taking the time to make the comment. Have a happy 2019 and beyond. Regards Cheryl

4 out of 5
because of a mobility problem, stairs are a problem.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 27 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Dec. 2018 by Cheryl

I cannot disagree with you. BUT we do note on all sites that all rooms are only accessibly by stairs. We also do state we are not "disability friendly" and I did really feel for you when you were negotiating the stairs albeit you would not be classified as disabled but you certainly had a difficulty negotiating those stairs. Regards and keep well Cheryl

4 out of 5
Good for overnight stay any longer and a more larger room would have been better. Overall we were happy with what we had.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 6 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jul. 2018 by Cheryl Miller

Thank you Alan, yes your room was fine for overnight but we do have much larger rooms with large bathrooms, baths and spa baths. All of these show clearly on our site, but this is good advice for people travelling for longer than an overnight and particularly those travelling from overseas with a lot of baggage. It was a pleasure having you stay and hope your trip was a success.

4 out of 5

Nice n tidy

Pros: A good size
Location: Good location
Nice, clean hotel, close to amenities and beach. Not pet friendly. Wotif booked us into the wrong type of hotel, I will not be using their services again.

Posted by , from brisbane on 6 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jan. 2018 by Cheryl

I think you must have the wrong property, we are pet friendly and I have NEVER rejected pets. I am not concerned at which company you use for your bookings but I welcome pets, and I do recall I did have guests here with a pet on 6th January.

5 out of 5

Lovely B&B

Pros: Everything we needed for our 2 night stay
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Close to beach and places to eat. 10 min drive to main centre of Hervey Bay
Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Cheryl, the owner was so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her.

Posted by , from Wonbah Qld on 15 Jul. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jul. 2017 by Cheryl

Thank you Debbie, it was a pleasure to have you and I am so pleased your 2 nights were as you wished. I hope you can return in the future and spend some more time and maybe have some time for whale watching which is to the end of October and a wonderful experience and I would be pleased to look after you and make your bookings etc.. Regards Cheryl

About the Torquay Terrace Bed & Breakfast

Location 337 Torquay Terrace, Torquay, QLD 4655

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available on request). A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and laundry facilities are also featured at the business-friendly Torquay Terrace Bed & Breakfast. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Hervey Bay bed & breakfast is smoke free.

  • 4 guestrooms or units
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Torquay Terrace Bed & Breakfast offers 4 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and shared/communal kitchens. Accommodations offer separate dining areas and include desks. Beds feature premium bedding. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Communal kitchen access
  • Separate bedroom
  • Dining room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 6 AM - 8 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Airport shuttle service is available on request from 7:30 AM to 6:30 PM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 6 AM - 8 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Airport shuttle service is offered on request from 7:30 AM to 6:30 PM. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Staffed front desk

Hotel Names

  • Torquay Terrace
  • Torquay Terrace Bed & Breakfast Hervey Bay
  • Torquay Terrace & Torquay
  • Torquay Terrace Bed & Breakfast Torquay
  • Torquay Terrace Bed & Breakfast Bed & breakfast
  • Torquay Terrace Bed & Breakfast Bed & breakfast Torquay

You should know

  • Torquay Terrace Bed & Breakfast offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Hervey-Bay-Hotels-Torquay-Terrace-Bed-&-Breakfast.h18469877-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Hervey-Bay-Hotels-Torquay-Terrace-Bed-&-Breakfast.h18469877-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Hervey-Bay-Hotels-Torquay-Terrace-Bed-&-Breakfast.h18469877-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.