Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Sleepy Hill Motor Inn, you'll be 6.6 km (4.1 mi) from Hunter Region Botanic Gardens and 8.8 km (5.4 mi) from Hunter Wetlands Centre. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

All 31 rooms feature LCD TVs with digital channels, and you can enjoy coffee/tea makers, hair dryers, and irons/ironing boards. Refrigerators and microwaves make in-room dining convenient. Netflix, desks, and free toiletries are also available.

This business-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden, and barbecue grills. Added amenities include laundry facilities and tour/ticket assistance. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Places within a 30-minute drive of this 3-star Raymond Terrace motel include Oakvale Farm and Fauna World and Stockton Sand Dunes.

Executive Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (Not Pet Friendly)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$104* Per night/room 9 May - 10 May

Honeymoon Suite, 1 King Bed (Not Pet Friendly)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Garden View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Two Bedroom Family Room (1x Queen, 1x Double and 1x Single Bed) Not Pet Friendly

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Family Room, Non Smoking (Not Pet Friendly)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Studio Suite, 3 Bedrooms (Not Pet Friendly)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Sleepy Hill Motor Inn ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Sleepy Hill Motor Inn

Everyone (116) Couples (42) Family (49)
3 out of 5

Posted by on 19 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The room was clean and quiet and just what we needed for an overnight stop on our way down the coast.

Posted by on 11 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Apr. 2021 by manager

thanks for taking the time to review, we appreciate your feedback & hope to see you again.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 5 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Terrible beds. Woke up with crook backs. May as well of slept on the floor. Had to go to Bunnings and buy an outdoor lounge mattress for our second and third nights. Fridge groaned all night so had to turn it off.

Posted by on 30 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Mar. 2021 by manager

We are sorry you feel that way. As you would appreciate, we can not rectify the situation if you do not supply a name to your comments. thanks again

1 out of 5
I wasn't even there 3 hours and they kicked me out was very abusive and threatened me and would not give me a refund

Posted by on 28 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Mar. 2021 by manager

Thanks for taking the time to review. Yes it seems you were asked to leave via police as you left your under age children in the room unattended for hrs. As you explained, it was due to a party you wanted to attend & your children were not allowed around alcohol. You did not seem to understand that this is unacceptable behavior.

5 out of 5
Staff great no issues and nothing was to much trouble. Rooms comfy and clean. Property clean and tidy. Good place to stay.

Posted by on 22 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Mar. 2021 by manager

Thanks for taking the time to review, we appreciate your feedback & hope to see you again.

4 out of 5
Room was very clean shower after a long day was strong and relaxing.

Posted by on 21 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Mar. 2021 by manager

Thanks for taking the time to review, we appreciate all feedback. Thanks again

1 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Mar. 2021 by Front Desk

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, all feedback is appreciated however, hiding behind an Anonymous review does not help us to improve on whatever issues you had whilst here. Thanks again for your time.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 6 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Mar. 2021 by manager

Thanks for your score review, we appreciate your feedback.

5 out of 5
Set out well inside. Didn’t like that there was no continental breakfast.

Posted by on 3 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Mar. 2021 by Front Desk

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback.

Property Features

As a guest of Sleepy Hill Motor Inn, you'll find an outdoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Sleepy Hill Motor Inn also features a garden and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This 3-star Maitland motel is smoke free.

  • 1 floor
  • 31 guestrooms or units
  • Built in 1959
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Newcastle, NSW (NTL-Williamtown) (17.4 km / 10.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Sleepy Hill Motor Inn offers 31 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 40-inch LCD televisions come with premium digital channels and Netflix. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Netflix
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 8:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 8:30 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an email 24 hours before arrival with check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM.
Guests arriving after 8:30 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an email 24 hours before arrival with check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available

Hotel Names

  • Sleepy Hill Motor Inn Raymond Terrace
  • Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
  • Sleepy Hill Motor Raymond Terrace
  • Sleepy Hill Motor
  • Sleepy Hill Motor Inn Motel
  • Sleepy Hill Motor Inn Raymond Terrace
  • Sleepy Hill Motor Inn Motel Raymond Terrace

You should know

  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Newcastle-Hotels-Sleepy-Hill-Motor-Inn.h9625589-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Newcastle-Hotels-Sleepy-Hill-Motor-Inn.h9625589-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Newcastle-Hotels-Sleepy-Hill-Motor-Inn.h9625589-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.