Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.7 out of 5

"Clean room. Clean surrounds. Very pleasant young lady at reception " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 14 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

1 Bedroom Triple

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Family Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

1 Bedroom Family

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Hotel Description

Athena Motel Apartments places you steps from Toowoomba Base Hospital and within a 15-minute stroll of Laurel Bank Park. Highlights at this aparthotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens.

Each apartment is soundproofed and features an LCD TV with satellite channels, along with free WiFi, a furnished balcony or patio, and a coffee/tea maker. A kitchen comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop, and room service is also available. A pillowtop bed and premium bedding welcome you to a good night's rest, and other nice touches include free toiletries. Free local calls, Netflix, and a ceiling fan are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

The restaurant, Athena Restaurant, is open for breakfast and dinner. Recreational Bar is the aparthotel's own bar, serving drinks along with dinner. 377 square feet (35 square meters) of event facilities include a conference center, and other business amenities include a 24-hour business center. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour fitness center, and laundry facilities. Buffet breakfast is available daily. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Sights within a 20-minute walk of this 4-star South Toowoomba aparthotel include Grand Central Shopping Centre and City Golf Club.

Athena Motel Apartments ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.7 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 5.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 5.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Athena Motel Apartments

Everyone (96) Couples (17) Business (2) Family (17)
5 out of 5
Clean room. Clean surrounds. Very pleasant young lady at reception

Posted by , from Stanthorpe on 14 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jul. 2020 by Emma, Reception Supervisor

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some online feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Athena Motel Apartments! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms and grounds to be clean as our housekeeping team truly go above and beyond in maintaining that new and fresh motel feel as we have just recently passed our 4th birthday! Athena has recently had a change in staff and I will be sure to pass on your lovely compliments to our new team members as I know they will absolutely appreciate it. Again we thank you for your review and we hope to see you in your future travels to the Garden City, Kind Regards, Emma, Reception Supervisor Athena Motel Apartments

5 out of 5
Beautiful rooms and very clean. Located on a busy road, but still quiet

Posted by , from Alpha on 21 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jun. 2020 by Reception Supervisor

Hi there Ang, Thank you so much for your kind review of Athena! We are so happy that you found our rooms to be beautiful and clean as our housekeeping team go above and beyond to maintain a clean, modern and fresh feel in all of our rooms. As you mentioned, although we are located on the main street of and through Toowoomba, our rooms are all whisper quiet thanks to top of the range sound proofing. We pride ourselves on the standard that we maintain and we are always so humbled to received lovely reviews such as your own. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels to Toowoomba and we wish you all the best. Kind Regards Emma ,Reception Team Athena Motel Apartments

1 out of 5
No extra towels no spare toilet paper ,dirty frying pan ,and Netflix Wi-Fi was crap keep on fading in and out and turning off @ the bed was atrocious and complained and all they could say was too bad no money back I paid for a night a lot of money and will never come back again and recommend them to no one they need to have the rating adjusted to say 2.00 not 4.50 what a bad motel to stay at and never will again for a motel like this they should be out of business

Posted by on 7 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jun. 2020 by Emma, Reception Supervisor

Hi there Julie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Athena as it allows us the opportunity to clarify some of your concerns. We received your booking after hours and you were checked in by our 24 hour team who explained the features and facilities that we offer of which you accepted. Upon check out yesterday morning, I was shocked to hear your many concerns however, I listened and gave you the opportunity to voice your complaints of which I then explained some of your misunderstandings. You booked a Queen bed Studio room which accommodates 2 guests, therefor, you were provided with 2 towels, one for each guest, along with toilet paper and an extra roll in the cupboard. Should you have referred to our compendium in your room, extra towels and extra complimentary supplies such as shampoo, toilet paper, coffee etc. are available via reception for no extra charge. As there are currently road works commencing in front of our motel, we may have experienced interruptions regarding our Wifi connection, however, upon inspection we hadn't at all on the night of your stay. I have been assured multiple times by both my housekeeping team and our housekeeping manager that your room was thoroughly inspected - as they all are prior to check in - that all equipment was clean and disinfected, so I do not believe that your frying pan was dirty. When you complained to me, you demanded a refund for your stay of which I declined polity as none of these concerns were bought up until after you had stayed in the room for over 12 hours and only addressed them upon check out. You then threatened us with intentions to review us of which I made you aware we were more than happy for you to do as well as for you to discontinue booking with us in the future which prompted quite a rude and immature response from yourself resulting in you hanging up on me. Upon further inspection of the room, we found that you and your sister broke the toilet seat, something we have grounds to charge you for damages however, we have decided to waiver that damages fee. Our housekeeper was then presented with what we can only describe as human waste on the walls and floor of the bathroom - all of which you failed to mention to me during your onslaught of complaints yesterday morning. Regardless, we are happy that you have decided not to stay with us in the future as we will no longer accept any further reservations from yourself, for both the health and safety of our housekeeping team and the image of our motel of which should you have actually investigated further, you would have seen that we are consistently praised on our housekeeping, staff, facilities and price. Our 4.5 star rating has been proven over and over again to be well deserved and while we appreciate our guest reviews, we occasionally receive some such as your own from people who can never be pleased. Regards, Emma, Reception Supervisor, Athena Motel Apartments

4 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Feb. 2020 by Louise

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an online review of your stay here at Athena. We greatly appreciate your high rating and hope to welcome you back again someday. Kind Regards, Louise Athena Motel Apartments Reception

4 out of 5
The bathroom side of the mattress had collapsed (probably from people sitting on the edge) which meant whomever slept on that side was sleeping in a pothole.

Posted by on 29 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jan. 2020 by Athena Motel Apartments

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to provide us with some online feedback regarding your stay with us at Athena Motel Apartments! We apologize about the bedding situation however as there is no name attached to your review I cannot pinpoint the exact unit you were in. Nevertheless we will be sure to look into it and we hope it did not impact your stay too greatly. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you in the future! Kind Regards, Emma Reception Team Athena Motel Apartments

5 out of 5
Great. Can’t fault this motel, I’ll be back as it’s everything you could want

Posted by on 17 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Dec. 2019 by Reception Team, Athena Motel Apartments

Hello there, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful online feedback. I am so happy to hear you couldn't fault Athena as we consistently strive to provide the very best service and accommodation possible. Again we thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you in your future travels through Toowoomba! Kind Regards, Emma, Reception Team Athena Motel Apartments

5 out of 5

Posted by on 8 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Dec. 2019 by Louise

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to provide an online review of your stay here at Athena. The 5/5 score is greatly appreciated and we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best on future travels and hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Louise Athena Motel Apartments Reception

5 out of 5

Posted by on 8 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Dec. 2019 by Louise

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an online review. We greatly appreciate the 5/5 rating and hope that we may be able to welcome you back again some day. All the best! Kind Regards, Louise Athena Motel Apartments Reception

5 out of 5
Stayed 4 nights. Everything was perfect!!! Great place to stay and will definitely stay again.

Posted by on 27 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Oct. 2019 by Louise

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an online review of your stay with us here at Athena. We greatly appreciate your comments and are over the moon that you found everything to be perfect with your accommodation. We would have loved to known who you are so we could personally thank you! From everyone here at Athena, we wish you all the very best on any future travels you may take and hope that we may welcome you back again someday. Kind Regards, Louise Athena Motel Apartments Reception

5 out of 5
It was so easy to check in after hours. Very friendly staff, very clean tidy rooms.

Posted by on 6 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Oct. 2019 by Louise

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a fabulous online review of your stay here at Athena. We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your ease of check-in, our staff and cleanliness of rooms! We always aim to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and satisfying stay right from check in to check out. We do hope that you may return some day to experience what we have to offer again! We wish you all the very best on your future travels. Kind Regards, Louise Athena Motel Apartments Reception

Property Features

Athena Motel Apartments offers its guests an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Event space at this aparthotel measures 377 square feet (35 square meters) and includes a conference center. A terrace, barbecue grills, and an arcade/game room are also featured at the business-friendly Athena Motel Apartments. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Toowoomba aparthotel.

  • 33 guestrooms or units
  • 377 sq ft of conference space
  • 35 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2016
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Toowoomba Station (2.3 km / 1.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Athena Motel Apartments offers 33 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 50-inch LCD televisions come with premium satellite channels and Netflix. Accommodations at this 4-star aparthotel have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • Pillowtop beds
  • In-room dining
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Netflix
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily.

Athena Restaurant - This poolside restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Recreational Bar - This poolside bar serves dinner only. Open select days.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the aparthotel include an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 20.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 20.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No lifts
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: AUD 15.00 per person (approximately)
  • Housekeeping fee: AUD 30 per day
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 20.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 20.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Athena Motel Apartments Toowoomba
  • Athena Toowoomba
  • Athena Apartments Toowoomba
  • Athena Motel Apartments South Toowoomba
  • Athena Apartments South Toowoomba
  • Athena Apartments Toowoomba
  • Athena Motel Apartments Aparthotel
  • Athena Motel Apartments South Toowoomba
  • Athena Motel Apartments Aparthotel South Toowoomba
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Toowoomba-Hotels-Athena-Motel-Apartments.h13504131-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Toowoomba-Hotels-Athena-Motel-Apartments.h13504131-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Toowoomba-Hotels-Athena-Motel-Apartments.h13504131-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.