4.6 out of 5

"Great staff and accommodation. Location perfect for couples or families " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 19 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in the heart of Noosa Heads awaits you at The Sebel Noosa. You'll find Hastings Street a few steps away and Noosa Beach within a 10-minute stroll. Highlights at this beach property include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool and in-room kitchens.

You can enjoy an LCD TV with digital channels, and each apartment features a washer/dryer, free WiFi and free wired Internet. A kitchen comes with a fridge, a microwave and a hob, making in-room dining convenient, and the minibar provides refreshments. Nice touches to enhance your stay include a jetted tub, bathrobes and designer toiletries. A furnished balcony, a sofa bed and a living room are also available.

Enjoy the 24-hour fitness centre, spa tub, kids' swimming pool and pool loungers. Business travellers can take advantage of a meeting room, a business centre and limo/town car service. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Cooked-to-order breakfast is available daily between 7 AM and 10:30 AM. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Sights within a 10-minute drive of this 4.5-star Noosa Heads property include Noosa National Park and Noosa Marina.

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
AU$231 per night

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Sebel Noosa ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Sebel Noosa

Everyone (212) Couples (335) Family (271)
3 out of 5
On day 2 had to move from one unit to another because of noise. Disappointed with double bed instead of larger size that could have fitted in the bed area. .

Posted by , from Manly, Sydney on 7 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 May 2019 by Stephanie

Dear Tony, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at The Sebel Noosa. I sincerely apologise you were disturbed by noise during your stay. All the beds in our resort are queen beds. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed by the bed and your stay. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Stephanie Keane Front Office Manager The Sebel Noosa

5 out of 5
Great location although not on the beach. Close to everything. Some soft closers on the doors would be nice. Too easy for kids to slam them constantly.

Posted by on 26 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 May 2019 by Stephanie

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at The Sebel Noosa. I am delighted you enjoyed the location. I apologise for he noise created by the doors. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Stephanie Keane Front Office Manager The Sebel Noosa

5 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Apr. 2019 by Stephanie

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Sebel Noosa. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Stephanie Keane Front Office Manager The Sebel Noosa

4 out of 5
What a location! Everything but tennis courts and golf course. Could even watch the IPL on Foxtel with IQ2 (you can pause everything but the kids requests)

Posted by on 11 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Apr. 2019 by Stephanie

Thank you for your feedback! I am delighted you enjoyed the location of our resort & look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Stephanie Keane Front Office Manager The Sebel Noosa

5 out of 5

Posted by on 30 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Apr. 2019 by Stephanie

Thank you for your feedback! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Stephanie Keane Front Office Manager The Sebel Noosa

1 out of 5
The pool was very nice. We paid for 3 occupants and asked for amnesties for 3, however the ask was ignored. Out room had a very strong mildew smell. I became ill because I have an allergy to intense mildew and the intensity of the smell measures the intensity of the mildew. I think our room was 203 or 213. The layout of the property is very difficult to move around, however nothing can be done about this, however the mildew factor is horrendous and needs addressing.

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Mar. 2019 by Stephanie

Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us at The Sebel Noosa. I sincerely apologise your stay did not meet your expectations, that there was not amenities for three in the room and for the smell in the apartment. Without feedback we can not improve the service we provide to our guests so I am grateful to you for providing this feedback. Please be assured I have followed up with our Executive Housekeeping regarding your experience. We do hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Stephanie Keane

5 out of 5

Posted by on 11 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Apr. 2019 by Stephanie

Thank you for your feedback! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Stephanie Keane Front Office Manager The Sebel Noosa

5 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Apr. 2019 by Stephanie

Thank you for your feedback! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Stephanie Keane Front Office Manager The Sebel Noosa

5 out of 5
Very friendly and welcoming staff! I highly recommend this place.

Posted by on 3 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Mar. 2019 by Stephanie

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Sebel Noosa. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us & we were well looked after by the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Stephanie Keane Front Office Manager The Sebel Noosa

5 out of 5
Central .…........................................

Posted by on 24 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Mar. 2019 by Stephanie

Thank you for you feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Stephanie Keane Front Office Manager The Sebel Noosa

Property Features

The Sebel Noosa offers its guests an outdoor pool, a kid's pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness centre. There's a restaurant on site. A business centre, a limo/town car service, and a meeting room are available. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Tour or ticket assistance, a BBQ, and multilingual staff are also featured at the luxury The Sebel Noosa. A round-trip airport shuttle (available on request) is available for a fee. Free self parking is available. This 4.5-star Noosa Heads apartment is smoke free.

  • 78 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 6 buildings
  • Built in 2000
  • Dining venue
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Towels for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Sofa bed
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Maroochydore, QLD (MCY-Sunshine Coast) (30.7 km / 19.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

The Sebel Noosa offers 78 forms of air-conditioned accommodation which are accessible via exterior corridors, and features washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to furnished balconies. This accommodation has separate living rooms and includes sofa beds and desks. Accommodation at this 4.5-star apartment has kitchens with full-sized fridge/freezers, hobs, microwaves and kitchenware and utensils. Bathrooms include a separate bath and shower with a jetted bath, a complimentary bathrobe, designer toiletries and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. 36-inch LCD televisions come with digital channels and pay-per-view films. Additionally, rooms include minibars and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and in-room massages can be requested. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in March 2016.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Separate bedroom
  • Living room
  • Jetted tub
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Films for purchase
  • DVD player
  • Fridge (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Hob
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10:30 AM.

The Sebel Noosa has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

Airport shuttle service is available on request from 6 AM to midnight. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Airport shuttle service is offered on request from 6 AM to midnight. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 50.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per night.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 0 and AUD 30 for adults, and AUD 0 and AUD 30 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 30 per person (one-way)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 50.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Sebel Noosa Apartment
  • Sebel Noosa

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • The Sebel Noosa offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation 72 hours prior to arrival with your arrival details.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian star ratings agency, Star Ratings Australia.