3.5 out of 5

"only had a short stay, the room was clean and tidy and met above my expectation. very happy. " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 14 Apr 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Corlette Palms Motor Inn you'll be 2.6 km (1.6 mi) from Dutchies Beach and 3.7 km (2.3 mi) from Tomaree National Park. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

You can enjoy coffee/tea makers, ceiling fans and hairdryers, featured in all 13 rooms. Fridges and microwaves make in-room dining convenient.

This motel offers free WiFi in public areas, barbecues and luggage storage. Each morning full breakfast is available. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Places within a 5-minute walk of this 3-star Corlette motel include Port Stephens and Salamander Bay.

Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$90 per night

Standard Room, Balcony (Queen and 2 Singles)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, Balcony (Queen, 2 Singles 2 Nights)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, Balcony (3 Night Package)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, Balcony (Double/Twin 2 Nights)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, Balcony (Double/Twin)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Corlette Palms Motor Inn ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Corlette Palms Motor Inn

Everyone (90) Couples (25) Business (2) Family (14)
2 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jun. 2019 by Peter

I am sorry to hear that you only gave us a 2 out of 5.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jun. 2019 by Peter

Thank you for the good review. We really appreciate it when our customers do take the time to let us know that they did enjoy their stay with us.

3 out of 5
I had no hot water for a very long time and when it did come through it was not very hot and didn’t last very long. One of the towels that were in the room had large stains on them

Posted by on 6 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 May 2019 by Peter

Dear anonymous, I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy about a few issues. Please, next time you are staying somewhere and have any concerns what so ever, please, for both your own sake as well as the motel concerned, go to the manager and allow them to right what ever is wrong. Simply complaining on social media is definitely not the solution !

5 out of 5

Posted by on 4 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 May 2019 by Peter

Awesome ! Thank you for the fantastic review. I do so wish that the world was filled with more people like you. Unfortunately, that will never be the case !!

1 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr. 2019 by Peter

I am sorry to hear that our property was not what you desired. We offer clean, well priced, friendly, modest accommodation which our customers find quite good. I do understand however, that we cannot please everybody all of the time.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 24 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Apr. 2019 by Peter

Hi and thank you for the positive review. You have no idea how uplifting it is to us when we hear from happy guests, like yourself. Thank you once again, and next time in Port Stephens, let us make your stay a pleasant and happy experience .

1 out of 5
Shower head was blocked. AC was leaking down the inside of the door. Ceiling fan only had one speed, flat out. Bathroom only had a heating light, other broken. Toilet wasn’t very clean.

Posted by on 29 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Mar. 2019 by Peter

Dear Anonymous, I am sorry to hear that you had so many issues with your room. I really do wish that you had approached us so that we could have resolved your issues, by either repairing all those faults which you listed or quite happily moved you to another room. Thank you for staying with us and hopefully next time will be a happier experience.

4 out of 5
Was only there briefly for one night but everything was quite satisfactory

Posted by on 19 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Apr. 2019 by Peter

Hi Anonymous, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for the positive review. Hope to have you stay with us again one day.

4 out of 5
Nice for what it was. Close to town made it very easy. Manager was very friendly.

Posted by on 3 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Feb. 2019 by Peter

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Corlette Palms Motor Inn

Location 104 Sandy Point Road, Corlette, NSW 2315

Property Features

As a guest of Corlette Palms Motor Inn, you'll find an outdoor pool and a BBQ. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free.

  • 13 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • BBQ grill(s)

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Corlette Palms Motor Inn offers 13 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. Guests can make use of the in-room fridges and microwaves. Bathrooms include a shower. This Corlette motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and a ceiling fan.

  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Hairdryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a full breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 1 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 8 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 7 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 8 PM.
Guests arriving after 7 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Hotel Names

  • Corlette Palms Motor Inn
  • Corlette Palms Motor
  • Corlette Palms Motor Inn Port Stephens

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.