Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.5 out of 5

"Myself and my girlfriend were very impressed with the Lone Pine Hotel. It exceeded our expectations and the room we had was comfy and clean and more t ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 07 Oct 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in George Town awaits you at Lone Pine Boutique Hotel By The Beach. Within a short 5-minute stroll, you'll find Ferringgi Beach and Eden Parade Shopping Centre. Highlights at this beachfront hotel include in-room free WiFi, free Internet, and balconies.

LCD TVs with satellite channels are featured in all 90 rooms, and you can enjoy sitting areas, in-room childcare, and coffee/tea makers. You'll find nice touches like bathrobes and free toiletries to enhance your stay. 24-hour room service, free newspapers, and free bottled water are also available.

A day of pampering can include hot stone massages and body wraps along with reflexology and mani/pedis. The restaurant, Bungalow, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. At the hotel's own bar/lounge, you can stop for a drink. Spend the day at the beach and enjoy the onsite outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, and kids' swimming pool. Business amenities include conference space and a business center. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a coffee shop/café, and laundry facilities. Buffet breakfast is available daily between 6:30 AM and 10:30 AM. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an area shuttle.

Within a 30-minute drive of this 4-star George Town hotel, attractions include Gurney Drive and ESCAPE Adventureplay.

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$173* Per night/room 7 Mar. - 8 Mar.

Premier Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Super Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Sea-Facing Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premier Room Sea-Facing

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premier Room

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Lone Pine Boutique Hotel By The Beach ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Lone Pine Boutique Hotel By The Beach

Everyone (17) Couples (13) Family (6)
4 out of 5
Spacious, nice looking but not well kept- hair, molded stains at corners of bathroom and shower room, paint faling apart. Staffs are very friendly

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jan. 2019 by Francois

How nice and very recomforting, Sc, it is to receive your very positive feedbacks and score; honestly it is a big boost of moral to all of us at Lone Pine Hotel. As Mentioned in many occasions, we may not be perfect but we do try very hard and if given a chance to correct while staying with us, we will surely do everything in our power to assist and assure a pleasant experience with us. Your great comments and score are un mega huge boost of moral to all the Team and I, to know we are on the right track, thank you so so much for taking the time to share with everyone here, it is a wonderful motivation! We all look forward to welcome you back for more memorable hotel experiences with us. Have an awesome and wonderful time ahead. Most sincerely, Francois

4 out of 5
Nice garden setting by the beach. Rooms have been updated recently. Good pool.

Posted by on 25 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Nov. 2018 by francois

So nice to receive your good score and kind comments. Glad you had an enjoyable time with us in our new renovated room. We look forward to welcome you back for more memorable time with us in Lone Pine Hotel. Have a beautiful time ahead. Most sincerely, Francois

3 out of 5
Till the renovations are completed it should only have a 3 star rating. Too many issues to quote but overall a very tired hotel . The staff were helpful and friendly. I believe Accor know own the hotel,they should let people know about the renovations , was a disappointing stay

Posted by , from Australia on 1 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Oct. 2018 by Francois

Thank you very much , Cheryl, for sharing with us and sincerely regret that our renovation program affected your stay and that we have fail to meet your expectations. I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity and prove yourself that it was not our usual standard and for you to discover our new rooms with greater comfort and facilities. Please do let us know when you visit Penang again! Most sincerely Francois

2 out of 5

So much room for improvement

Pros: The beach, the pine trees and the young birds. The staff, Dennis is great and understood our request. Thanks.
Cons: Plenty. The room need to be properly cleaned, and amenities checked. The staff needs customer service and language training.
Location: Good location till there's a traffic accident and you can be stuck for a long time as there's only one road.
The resort location is perfect, beautiful beach and pine trees. However, the place need a big spruce and the staff better customer service training and cleanliness. The safe and mini-bar was not working at all. Housekeeping did not replace laundry bag after i used it. Laundry is so expensive !!! Room service food was served cold and wrongly. It's such a waste.

Posted by , from Singapore on 30 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Nov. 2017 by LCY

Dear Cherry, thank you for staying with us. We are sorry for not meeting your expectation. We will share your feedback with the team

4 out of 5

We loved it!

Myself and my girlfriend were very impressed with the Lone Pine Hotel. It exceeded our expectations and the room we had was comfy and clean and more than we imagined. The staff were friendly, location was perfect, we were very happy with our stay and would recommend and definitely return again

Posted by , from Melbourne on 7 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Oct. 2017 by LCY

Dear Jordan, thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you had a great time here. Please come back again soon!

5 out of 5

Beach location

Cons: Fine details of cleanliness in corners of bathroom. Needed a paint job in parts.
Location: Close to food places - good but not great quality. Easy access to transport and to places in north and northeast of island.
Isolated from the main street. Could spend the whole day at the hotel near the pool and the beach. Great staff, pool and breakfast. Grounds are excellent.

Posted by , from Australia on 6 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Oct. 2017 by LCY

Dear Mike, thank you for staying with us and we noted your feedback. please do come back again if you are at this part of the island.

4 out of 5

great pool, close to the beach

Rooms were clean but definitely dated. The pool was as good as the pictures look, and we could see the beach and pool from our balcony which was great at sunset. Breakfast had a lot of variety but not many healthy options apart from fruit and eggs. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Gym was very basic, two treadmills, a leg extension, lat pull down and some free weights.

Posted by , from melbourne on 2 Jul. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jul. 2017 by ChinYing

Dear Charlotte, thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you had a great time here. Rest assured, we are constantly improve our facilities. We look forward to serving you again soon.

4 out of 5
Stay was great. Breakfast great variety. Room comfortable except bedside light kept shorting out. Bedside downlighting also flickered. Downlighting over bag area stayed on all night. Other than electrics stayvwas great. Great location close to night market.

Posted by , from Hobart Tasmania Australia on 15 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

We love the Lone Pine.

Pros: Pretty much everything. The pool is large and extremely well kept and the reading area is well stocked and a pleasant cool spot to spend some time.
Cons: Perhaps, being extremely fussy, the tea mugs in the rooms could be a little smaller and not so chunky.
Location: Location is terrific right in the centre of the Batu Ferringhi night market and near the Spice Gardens. Easy access to the city is great. Water sports
We have stayed at the Lone Pine many times and it has always been an absolute pleasure. The peaceful setting amongst the casaurina trees and beach make it a very relaxing holiday. We have found that the staff are friendly and eager to please in every way. The buffet breakfast is fantastic with so many choices. The proximity to a myriad of small local restaurants and markets make it very interesting area and very reasonable priced . We ate at a very small cafe called 'Mormor' on the corner over the road just near the petrol station and found the food delicious and interesting - fresh as can be! The Rapid Penang bus into the city is very convenient, RM2.70 each way

Posted by , from Mandurah Western Australia on 25 Feb. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Ideal spot in Ferringhi

Pros: Lovely holiday feel, beautiful pool and grounds. Large comfortable room. Good place to recover from a long flight.
Cons: The reception staff were somewhat disorganised.
Location: Easy to catch the local bus to the national park and Spice gardens and it has a shuttle service to the e&0 in Georgetown.
This is our third visit to Lone Pine. We like the pool and gardens and it is handy to the night market, especially the food court.

Posted by , from Tasmania on 4 Dec. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Lone Pine Boutique Hotel By The Beach

Location 97, Batu Ferringhi, George Town, Penang 11100

Property Features

Lone Pine Boutique Hotel By The Beach offers its guests an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a children's pool. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. There's an onsite business center. Spa services, a library, and a terrace are also featured at the family-friendly Lone Pine Boutique Hotel By The Beach. An area shuttle within 10 kilometers is available for a fee. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4-star George Town hotel is smoke free.

  • 90 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 5 buildings
  • 130 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool1
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Penang (PEN-Penang Intl.) (31.1 km / 19.3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Area shuttle within 10 kilometers available for a surcharge
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Lone Pine Boutique Hotel By The Beach offers 90 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature laptop-compatible safes and complimentary newspapers. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. 32-inch LCD televisions come with satellite channels. Bathrooms include bathrobes, bidets, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This George Town hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • Private balcony
  • Sitting area
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Bidet
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Bungalow - This poolside restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting).

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a children's pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

Spa Services

  • Hot stone massage
  • Number of treatment rooms 4
  • Reflexology
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 11:30 PM
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • UnionPay
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: MYR 3 per accommodation, per night
  • A tax of MYR 10.00 per accommodation, per night is imposed by the country of Malaysia and collected at the property. Permanent residents and Malaysian nationals are exempt from the tax. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: MYR 78.00 for adults and MYR 39.00 for children (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Lone Pine
  • Lone Pine Batu Ferringhi
  • Lone Pine Hotel
  • Lone Pine Hotel Penang
  • Lone Pine Penang
  • Lone Pine Hotel Penang/Batu Ferringhi
  • Lone Pine Hotel George Town
  • Lone Pine Hotel George Town
  • Lone Pine George Town
  • Hotel Lone Pine Hotel George Town
  • George Town Lone Pine Hotel Hotel
  • Hotel Lone Pine Hotel
  • Lone Pine
  • Lone Pine By The George Town
  • Lone Pine Boutique Hotel By The Beach Hotel
  • Lone Pine Boutique Hotel By The Beach George Town
  • Lone Pine Boutique Hotel By The Beach Hotel George Town

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.wotif.com/George-Town-Hotels-Lone-Pine-Boutique-Hotel-By-The-Beach.h1078909-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.