Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.6 out of 5

"Can’t wait to go back for a longer stay! Room was perfect size for us - 3 adults 4 kids - very comfy! " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 22 Sep 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Sunshine Coast awaits you at The Mirage Alexandra Headland. Within a 20-minute stroll, you'll find popular places like Mooloolaba Esplanade and Maroochydore Beach. Highlights at this vacation home include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with DVD players, and all 38 individually decorated homes feature free WiFi, balconies, and living rooms. Kitchens come with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops, making in-room dining convenient. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and pillowtop beds. Dining areas, ceiling fans, and hair dryers are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the fitness center, outdoor tennis court, spa tub, and sauna. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, a kids' swimming pool, and laundry facilities. There's also free parking nearby, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

This 4.5-star Alexandra Headland vacation home is 2 km (1.2 mi) from Mooloolaba Beach and 2.7 km (1.7 mi) from Sunshine Plaza.

3 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

2 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

1 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

2 Bedroom Top Floor Apartment with Private Terrace

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

3 Bedroom Top Floor Apartment with Private Terrace

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

3 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

The Mirage Alexandra Headland ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Everyone (118) Couples (45) Family (162)
5 out of 5
Can’t wait to go back for a longer stay! Room was perfect size for us - 3 adults 4 kids - very comfy!

Posted by , from Kingaroy on 22 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Sep. 2020 by The Mirage

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the resort! Look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, The Mirage Team

5 out of 5
Room was clean but old. We stayed because of the pool. It is lovely. Also a great location with the park and beach close by. The kids loved it.

Posted by , from Gold Coast on 28 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Aug. 2020 by The Mirage

Hi Alicia Thanks so much for your feedback! As each apartment are privately owned and furnished differently, we will pass on this feedback to the owner. Glad you and the family enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards, The Mirage

3 out of 5
I absolutely loved the ocean views, couldn’t use the bbq as it was dirty

Posted by on 24 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Aug. 2020 by Wendy

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, so sorry about the bbq.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 9 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Aug. 2020 by Wendy

Thank you so much for writing a review, glad you loved our resort

2 out of 5
It was a nice place with good facilities but there isnt really ocean views and everything was broken. I booked this hotel as it had a sauna but it was broken and not working, the in room aircon/heater was broken, the in room tv was broken. I had to pay $5 for pool towels and one had mould on it. We addressed some issues with staff but were just told sorry nothing we can do.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 2 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Aug. 2020 by The Mirage

Hi Sarah Thanks for your feedback and alerting us to the maintenance issues that we did indeed action. With regards to the issues that you noted, we fixed the TV when you told us about this, we tried our best to fix the air conditioner and we got an electrician out straight away to have a look at the sauna and were told we need to order in a part to resolve this. We are sorry that these things needed fixing but appreciate that you took the time to tell us about them. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Kind Regards The Mirage Resort

4 out of 5
The property was really well located, close to everything. The facilities available to use such as the bbq areas and the pool were lovely and clean. The unit we had, had a very well stocked kitchen, everything had been thought of. The only thing that wasn’t great was the cleanliness of our unit, it was very dirty and smelt really bad so the cleaners need to show a bit more attention to detail here. The resort assured me that other units were fine and that had we booked directly rather than via Wotif h

Posted by on 24 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jan. 2020 by Brooke

Thank you for taking the time to review the resort, as for the cleanliness of the apartment we have been working very closely with the housekeeping to get it up to scratch and will continue to do so, next time let us know if there is any problems and we would be more then happy to help solve them for you! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed all our amazing facilities here and hope to see you back again soon!

4 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Feb. 2020 by Brooke

Thank you for the review!

4 out of 5
location is good, pool great 4 kids. didnt like not having AC in 2 of the 3 rooms. Was not possible to have afternoon rest, had to leave doors open to sleep at night.

Posted by on 7 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jan. 2020 by The Mirage Resort

We are glad you enjoyed our facilities! We appreciate your feedback.

5 out of 5
We loved the spacious 3 bedroom appartment with its own rooftop terrace. Great location and the property was very well maintained.

Posted by on 17 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Dec. 2019 by The Mirage Resort

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

5 out of 5
Everything.Pool, parking, room. Brillant reveption staff. Quiet.

Posted by on 2 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Dec. 2019 by Mirage management

Thank you for such a great review, we hope to see you back again soon!

About the The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Location 6 Mari Street, Alexandra Headland, QLD 4572

Property Features

The Mirage Alexandra Headland offers its guests an outdoor pool, a children's pool, an outdoor tennis court, and a spa tub. Public spaces have free WiFi. A fitness center, a sauna, and a rooftop terrace are also featured at the luxury The Mirage Alexandra Headland. This 4.5-star Sunshine Coast property is smoke free.

  • 38 guestrooms or units
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Number of living rooms1
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Maroochydore, QLD (MCY-Sunshine Coast) (13.5 km / 8.4 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle

Room Amenities

The Mirage Alexandra Headland offers 38 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate living rooms. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. Accommodations at this 4.5-star property have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 4:30 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact this property in advance to arrange check-in.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 4:30 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 45 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 55.00 per week.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staffed front desk
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 55.00 per week
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 45 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Mirage Alexandra Headland
  • Mirage House Alexandra Headland
  • Mirage Hotel Alexandra Headland
  • The Mirage Alexandra Headland Hotel Alexandra Headland
  • The Mirage Alexandra Headland Sunshine Coast
  • Mirage Alexandra Headland House
  • Mirage Hotel Alexandra Headland
  • The Mirage Alexandra Headland Sunshine Coast
  • Mirage Alexandra Headland
  • Mirage Hotel Alexandra Headland
  • The Mirage Alexandra Headland Sunshine Coast
  • The Mirage Alexandra Headland Alexandra Headland
  • The Mirage Alexandra Headland Private vacation home
  • The Mirage Alexandra Headland Hotel Alexandra Headland

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Sunshine-Coast-Hotels-The-Mirage-Alexandra-Headland.h7455703-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sunshine-Coast-Hotels-The-Mirage-Alexandra-Headland.h7455703-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Sunshine-Coast-Hotels-The-Mirage-Alexandra-Headland.h7455703-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.