Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"The service was great, pool was clean. It was on the main road. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 05 Jan 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Ryley Motor Inn you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of Wangaratta Art Gallery and Wangaratta Performing Arts Centre. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

Flat-screen TVs with cable channels are featured in all 17 soundproofed rooms, and you can enjoy DVD players, coffee/tea makers, and safes. Minibars provide refreshments, and in-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and room service. Nice touches to enhance your stay include bathrobes and free toiletries. Additionally, hair dryers, phones, and irons/ironing boards are available.

This motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden, and barbecue grills. Plus you'll find luggage storage and a front-desk safe. Each morning cooked-to-order breakfast is served between 7:00 AM and 8:30 AM. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Places within a 15-minute drive of this 3.5-star Wangaratta motel include Wangaratta Golf Club and Brown Brothers Milawa Vineyard.

Superior Deluxe Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$143* Per night/room 9 Mar. - 10 Mar.

Superior Deluxe Triple Room

Bed Count 3 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Deluxe Family Room - 1 room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Deluxe Family Room - 2 room with kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Superior Deluxe Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Ryley Motor Inn ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ryley Motor Inn

Everyone (45) Couples (41) Family (21)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The service was great, pool was clean. It was on the main road.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 5 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jan. 2020 by Regards Gloria & Greg

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Hope to see you again.

5 out of 5
The room I stayed in was modern and clean. The staff were very good and pleasant to deal with. Excellent accommodation. I was in a renovated room but there are other r

Posted by on 20 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 4 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Lovely room, quiet but close to main street, would definitely stay again

Posted by on 9 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 28 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Great spot. Quiet comfortable and walking distance to some great restaurants

Posted by on 12 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Did the job

Pros: The staff were very nice and helpful. The pool was awesome.
Cons: Get a room that had been updated and renovated.
I was just a little disappointed with the room based on the photos I saw online. I must have got the only room that had not been updated to fit those featured on the website. The room was so outdated and if I had known this was the standard, I would not have booked it in the first place.

Posted by on 5 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Jan. 2018 by Gloria

Thank you for your review. The pool really has been used a lot on these hot days and enjoyed by many! I see that you booked our standard 2 bedroom family room, the only remaining family room yet to be renovated, this room is scheduled to be renovated this year. I am sorry that you were disappointed but the room photos assigned to this room on the web site very clearly show you the standard of the room and what you are getting. We do however have a Superior deluxe 1 bedroom family room which is of a much higher quality as its recently been completely renovated and the appropriate photos are assigned to that room also. This deluxe room was available while you stayed with us but of course it is a little bit more expensive than the standard room you booked. Hope to see you again. Regards Gloria and Greg

2 out of 5
Very basic old motel. The bathrooms need renovating. It was very small and not set up for at least a family breakfast

Posted by on 30 Sep. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Oct. 2017 by Ryley

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. It is obvious that you stayed in our only remaining family room left to renovate. This room is next on the list for a full renovation - all our other rooms have been beautifully renovated and modernised and we are getting great feedback about them. Hope to see you again. Regards Gloria & Greg

3 out of 5

Nice hotel, close to main street

Pros: It was very clean
Cons: The lady on the front desk was rather rude. We got there early and asked if we could leave our bags. She wasn't very accommodating at all.
Location: Great restaurant next door & close to the main street.
Stayed one night, rather noisy neighbours, staff quite abrupt and not helpful.

Posted by , from North East Victoria on 24 Nov. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Ryley Motor Inn offers its guests an outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and a garden. WiFi is free in public spaces. Ryley Motor Inn also features room service (during limited hours) and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Wangaratta motel.

  • 1 building
  • 1 floor
  • 17 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Albury, NSW (ABX) (76.9 km / 47.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Ryley Motor Inn offers 17 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and minibars. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include showers, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include safes and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in January 2017.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at noon
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 9:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 9:30 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 9:30 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 15.00 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a security system in each accommodation.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Security system

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 8.00 and AUD 25.00 per person (approximately)
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 15.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Ryley Motor Inn Wangaratta
  • Ryley Motor Inn
  • Ryley Motor Wangaratta
  • Ryley Motor
  • Ryley Motor Inn Motel
  • Ryley Motor Inn Wangaratta
  • Ryley Motor Inn Motel Wangaratta

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Wangaratta-Hotels-Ryley-Motor-Inn.h9626387-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Wangaratta-Hotels-Ryley-Motor-Inn.h9626387-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Wangaratta-Hotels-Ryley-Motor-Inn.h9626387-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.