Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"Great location, fab to sit outside and look at the sea. Everything was great .. however new bathroom down stair, is not very functional, has no shower ... " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 08 Mar 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Victor Apartments you'll be within a 20-minute stroll of McCracken Golf Course and Hindmarsh River Estuary Boardwalk. Highlights at this beach property include free self parking, and in-room kitchens and balconies.

Each apartment is soundproofed and features a TV with digital channels, along with a private yard, a coffee/tea maker, and a hair dryer. A pillowtop bed and premium bedding welcome you to a good night's rest, and other nice touches include free toiletries. A kitchen, a microwave, and a desk are also available.

This business-friendly apartment building offers concierge services, a library, and a terrace. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, a garden, and barbecue grills. Each morning continental breakfast is available.

Places within a 30-minute walk of this 4-star McCracken property include Victor Harbor Convention Centre and Soldier Memorial Gardens.

Ocean View Villa

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Victor Apartments ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Victor Apartments

Everyone (17) Couples (7) Family (12)
4 out of 5
Great location, fab to sit outside and look at the sea. Everything was great .. however new bathroom down stair, is not very functional, has no shower screen and shower water goes everywhere including on the toilet. Owners had just renovated this bathroom, so there maybe some adjustments to be made.. apart from that very lovely:)

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2019 by Julia

Thank you for your review, yes the bathroom had just been renovated downstairs but had not been finished. The property you rented was for the upstairs area only and opened up for you to use the toilet facilities only. IT has now been completed with new shower, toilet basin and tiling.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Dec. 2018 by Julia

Thank you for your review. Please stay again and try one of other ocean viewed houses

5 out of 5

Adare victor apartment

Central, cosy and comfortable place to stay with its own genuine personality! Much loved apartment and would definitely stay again

Posted by on 19 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jul. 2018 by Julia

Thank you for your lovely review, all our Victor Lifestyle Properties have their own style to give each guests a unique experience with their stay. The Surfs up one is our retro styled property which has had lot of fun funky items put in such as the mini juke box, record player table , 50s Art pieces is fun to search for all the collectables in the house. Thanks again Julia

5 out of 5

Lovely view

Great apartment with everything you need. Close to town & beach. Loved our stay & loved Victor Harbour.

Posted by on 11 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Apr. 2018 by Julia

Thank you for your lovely review. We love the views from all our boutique properties, pleased you enjoyed them. Whale season is coming soon and is fabulous to be able to see them playing with their babies, from any one of our properties. Thanks

5 out of 5

Fabulous , Views , views , views .

Pros: We loved it this hotel was a wonderful experience .Everything about this hotel was magical . Clean and well equipped and great place .
Cons: This place is fantastic .
Location: The best in Victor Harbor and the Fleurieu Peninsula .
the views from this apartment are the best . They are world standard . The apartment is well located and the beach and walking trail that is adjacent delightful . The bed and facilities comfortable . Everything you would want for a stay is provided . We elected to have a breakfast and cheese platter which were provided in a basket and we were able to choose when to eat them . They were generous and enjoyable with local products . The staff were brilliant who personally contacted us to check that we were comfortable . The decor was lovely ,we stayed in the Adare apartment , but our friends stayed in Surfsup and it was beautiful as well . We cannot recommend this apartment and the staff more highly .This is a professionally run establment that is five star in all regards .location. ,decor and services .

Posted by , from Adelaide on 11 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Oct. 2017 by Julia

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review. Pleased you enjoyed the cheese platter and breakfast, we have wonderful produce on the Fleurieu Peninsula and is wonderful to supply them. Our apartments are just some of our properties that we have. Perhaps you would like to see our other accommodation for your next stay for something different. Our romantic Cheri on Sea retreat, and we have two new properties Seagull House and Encounter Beach House. All with amazing ocean views . Thanks again Julia

2 out of 5

Really bad owners

Booked for 6 nights in May/June for a birthday occasion. Stayed 5 nights only as the a/c was broken and was not working for the last two days. The owners refused to repair it. They also refused to move us to another room with working a/c. The night temperature was -1C. We had to wear our winter clothes and jackets to sleep at night. And it was still freezing. The owner/manager Julia replied to our complaints in a very rude way - "If you are not happy you are free to leave" We decided to check out 1 day earlier and asked for a compensation as they "welcome us to leave because they can't repair the a/c while we are there", but they refused to compensate anything. So, they made us to leave earlier for our own expenses. In other words, we paid money for being treated so badly and rudely and they threw us away earlier although it was their fault. For our many years travel experience it was really the first time. Shame it happened in Australia in such a beautiful place as Victor Harbor.

Posted by on 5 Jun. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jul. 2017 by Julia

The air-conditioner unfortunately broke down on the second day that the guests parents from Korea stayed. We could not replace the system as it was a large job that would disrupt their stay as it had to be pulled of the wall and completely replaced. This has been done now that took 2 days to do and considerable cost. But is a fabulous system that heats the entire house and v easy to use. We were unable to offer other accommodation as we were fully booked. We therefore supplied heaters in the lounge and each bedroom. When we checked on the parents of the guests the temperature in the room was almost 30 degrees, as extremely high temperature to have in the middle of winter. They stayed the remainder of the trip, however 1 day prior to their departure the guests demanded that they receive a free night for herself and her 3 children because of the broken heater. As the guests had already received a 25% discount,complimentary breakfast hamper, wine and chocolates and the heating situation had been dealt with we were reluctant to offer this free night. The response was met with a threat that if we did not give a free night a bad review would be posted. This threat was passed onto the website she booked through. The guest without paying entered the property with herself and her 3 children and caused considerable damage and very large cleaning cost. We had new guests come in immediately after there departure, and we told them of the heating issue. The contrast of behavior was total opposite. Where we were met with thanks for not cancelling the booking and that the heaters were brilliant and heated the area very well. We do our utmost to please every guest in the best way we can, and have just given a fabulous review in our visitor book stating that our customer service was exceptional. This guests has lied and tried to damage our name.

3 out of 5

Trendy decor but the apartment requires some TLC.

Pros: Great view from the front deck.
Cons: Bigger TV and wifi.
Location: Walking distance to Victor Harbour and all amenities. Easy to find with info supplied and sign posted.
Good communication from the start and info supplied for local businesses helped out. The apartment was clean but requires some maintenance (windy night with banging bathroom door). Overall a pleasant stay was had.

Posted by on 28 Mar. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Apr. 2017 by Julia

Thank you for your feedback. All our accommodation are in great location with those views and Close to everthing. We are continually maintaining our properties with only this week having all properties painted prior to Easter. New queen bed in surfs up, new kitchen and bathroom in Cheri on sea. stair rails checked light bulbs replaced tv antennas n installation of internet and all gardens prunned etc etc

4 out of 5
Great little holiday house, sleeps 8 but was perfect for just the 2 of us. Awesome views and close to beach and town centre.

Posted by on 26 Oct. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

heater did not work, middle of winter!!

Pros: bed was comfortable
very cold, need to have the heater working. owner seemed to know thare was a problem with the heater...

Posted by , from adelaide on 21 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

by Julia

Thank you for your review. During your stay you reported that the gas log fire was not working. We had our concierge come out immediately when the problem was reported. He could not find a problem with the heater during that time, however we reported it to the manufacturer who also came out twice during your stay and looked at the problem and he could not find one as the heater still worked on his inspection. As you were upset at this we provided you with a lovely bottle of wine and some flowers for you to enjoy. We also had extra heaters in the property that worked well. Unfortunately there was nothing more we could do, we also had another gas fire installation specialist look into the fire after your stay and it was reported to be working perfectly then also. We are unsure what happened with the fire during your stay as we had 3 staff look into it and was working, and you were there to witness this with 2 of these staff members. I trust the 30% discount and wine chocolates and flowers sweetened the stay for you and extra heaters kept you warm in the end. We will look into the instructions for working the fire and amend these for future stays if that was the problem. Thanks Julia

2 out of 5

poor parking and access

Pros: great views.
Cons: carpark and access, heating. Security was a bit questionable, as well.
Location: good location , great views
off road carpark was a joke and to have to walk up a steep grassy slope with our bags was dangerous to say the least and as soon as it started raining it turned to mud , not good enough . the next morning was even worse when we had to leave, a veritable steep slippery slope . The gas heater was inadequate and made a lot of noise when it was turned off making me feel quite apprehensive as to wether it was operating properly. When the cupboards were opened there was a very smelly musty odour. To be honest we were happy it was only one night, and that we could leave the following morning. Perhaps not the right place for an older couple, until some features are addressed.

Posted by , from sa on 25 May 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jun. 2016 by Julia

Thank you for your feedback. It was clearly explained to you that you would need to access the apartment through the beautifully landscaped garden that was on a slope. Another property was offered to you that did not have a garden with slope however you did not want that option. Pictures were also sent, I am disappointing you had to put this review as we clearly went through check in instructions. As for the mud we can control the weather and being winter it is expected to be raining at times. The gas wood fire place is brand new and in perfect working order. The views are spectacular and pleased you were able to enjoy them of the garden and ocean.

Property Features

As a guest of Victor Apartments, you'll find a library, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance. The business-friendly Victor Apartments also features barbecue grills, a garden, and a picnic area. The front desk is open around the clock. Self parking is free. This 4-star McCracken apartment is smoke free.

  • 6 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Built in 1968
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds


Free self parking


  • Airport: Adelaide, SA Airport (ADL) (81.6 km / 50.7 mi)
  • Train station: Victor Harbor Station (2.3 km / 1.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Victor Apartments offers 6 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations include desks. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. Digital television is provided. Accommodations at this 4-star apartment have kitchens with microwaves. Additionally, rooms include complimentary toiletries and blackout drapes/curtains. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in April 2016.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony or patio
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Private outdoor space
  • Television
  • Digital channels
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Cribs (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily.

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 25
  • Check-in time ends at 10 PM

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property for check-in instructions.

This property does not have a front desk. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an access code.


  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed


Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: AUD 25 for adults and AUD 25 for children (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Victor Apartments McCracken
  • Victor Apartments Apartment McCracken
  • Victor Apartments Apartment
  • Victor Apartments McCracken
  • Victor Apartments Apartment McCracken
url importing
There was an error importing /Victor-Harbor-Hotels-Victor-Apartments.h4497850-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.