Each apartment is soundproofed and features a TV with digital channels, along with a private yard, a coffee/tea maker, and a hair dryer. A pillowtop bed and premium bedding welcome you to a good night's rest, and other nice touches include free toiletries. A kitchen, a microwave, and a desk are also available.
This business-friendly apartment building offers concierge services, a library, and a terrace. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, a garden, and barbecue grills. Each morning continental breakfast is available.
Places within a 30-minute walk of this 4-star McCracken property include McCracken Golf Course and Soldier Memorial Gardens.
15 Mar. 2019 by Julia
Thank you for your review, yes the bathroom had just been renovated downstairs but had not been finished. The property you rented was for the upstairs area only and opened up for you to use the toilet facilities only. IT has now been completed with new shower, toilet basin and tiling.
20 Dec. 2018 by Julia
Thank you for your review. Please stay again and try one of other ocean viewed houses
25 Jul. 2018 by Julia
Thank you for your lovely review, all our Victor Lifestyle Properties have their own style to give each guests a unique experience with their stay. The Surfs up one is our retro styled property which has had lot of fun funky items put in such as the mini juke box, record player table , 50s Art pieces is fun to search for all the collectables in the house. Thanks again Julia
25 Apr. 2018 by Julia
Thank you for your lovely review. We love the views from all our boutique properties, pleased you enjoyed them. Whale season is coming soon and is fabulous to be able to see them playing with their babies, from any one of our properties. Thanks
20 Oct. 2017 by Julia
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review. Pleased you enjoyed the cheese platter and breakfast, we have wonderful produce on the Fleurieu Peninsula and is wonderful to supply them. Our apartments are just some of our properties that we have. Perhaps you would like to see our other accommodation for your next stay for something different. Our romantic Cheri on Sea retreat, and we have two new properties Seagull House and Encounter Beach House. All with amazing ocean views . Thanks again Julia
19 Jul. 2017 by Julia
The air-conditioner unfortunately broke down on the second day that the guests parents from Korea stayed. We could not replace the system as it was a large job that would disrupt their stay as it had to be pulled of the wall and completely replaced. This has been done now that took 2 days to do and considerable cost. But is a fabulous system that heats the entire house and v easy to use. We were unable to offer other accommodation as we were fully booked. We therefore supplied heaters in the lounge and each bedroom. When we checked on the parents of the guests the temperature in the room was almost 30 degrees, as extremely high temperature to have in the middle of winter. They stayed the remainder of the trip, however 1 day prior to their departure the guests demanded that they receive a free night for herself and her 3 children because of the broken heater. As the guests had already received a 25% discount,complimentary breakfast hamper, wine and chocolates and the heating situation had been dealt with we were reluctant to offer this free night. The response was met with a threat that if we did not give a free night a bad review would be posted. This threat was passed onto the website she booked through. The guest without paying entered the property with herself and her 3 children and caused considerable damage and very large cleaning cost. We had new guests come in immediately after there departure, and we told them of the heating issue. The contrast of behavior was total opposite. Where we were met with thanks for not cancelling the booking and that the heaters were brilliant and heated the area very well. We do our utmost to please every guest in the best way we can, and have just given a fabulous review in our visitor book stating that our customer service was exceptional. This guests has lied and tried to damage our name.
8 Apr. 2017 by Julia
Thank you for your feedback. All our accommodation are in great location with those views and Close to everthing. We are continually maintaining our properties with only this week having all properties painted prior to Easter. New queen bed in surfs up, new kitchen and bathroom in Cheri on sea. stair rails checked light bulbs replaced tv antennas n installation of internet and all gardens prunned etc etc
Thank you for your review. During your stay you reported that the gas log fire was not working. We had our concierge come out immediately when the problem was reported. He could not find a problem with the heater during that time, however we reported it to the manufacturer who also came out twice during your stay and looked at the problem and he could not find one as the heater still worked on his inspection. As you were upset at this we provided you with a lovely bottle of wine and some flowers for you to enjoy. We also had extra heaters in the property that worked well. Unfortunately there was nothing more we could do, we also had another gas fire installation specialist look into the fire after your stay and it was reported to be working perfectly then also. We are unsure what happened with the fire during your stay as we had 3 staff look into it and was working, and you were there to witness this with 2 of these staff members. I trust the 30% discount and wine chocolates and flowers sweetened the stay for you and extra heaters kept you warm in the end. We will look into the instructions for working the fire and amend these for future stays if that was the problem. Thanks Julia
29 Jun. 2016 by Julia
Thank you for your feedback. It was clearly explained to you that you would need to access the apartment through the beautifully landscaped garden that was on a slope. Another property was offered to you that did not have a garden with slope however you did not want that option. Pictures were also sent, I am disappointing you had to put this review as we clearly went through check in instructions. As for the mud we can control the weather and being winter it is expected to be raining at times. The gas wood fire place is brand new and in perfect working order. The views are spectacular and pleased you were able to enjoy them of the garden and ocean.
As a guest of Victor Apartments, you'll find a library, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance. The business-friendly Victor Apartments also features barbecue grills, a garden, and a picnic area. The front desk is open around the clock. Self parking is free. This 4-star McCracken apartment is smoke free.
Free self parking
Victor Apartments offers 6 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations include desks. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. Digital television is provided. Accommodations at this 4-star apartment have kitchens with microwaves. Additionally, rooms include complimentary toiletries and blackout drapes/curtains. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in April 2016.
For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily.
Special check-in instructions:
There is no front desk at this property. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property for check-in instructions.
This property does not have a front desk. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an access code.
Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.
A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.
Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.
This property accepts credit cards.
The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.
This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.