4.4 out of 5

"We were looking for 3 bedrooms for 3 males and it was great. All bedrooms are a great size as well as the living areas. All rooms look cared for, wash ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 26 Apr 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Torquay awaits you at White Crest Luxury Apartments. You'll be 1.8 km (1.1 mi) from Hervey Bay Historical Village Museum and 2.8 km (1.7 mi) from WetSide Water Education Park. Highlights at this beach property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy a flat-screen TV with digital channels, and each apartment features free WiFi, a balcony and a living room. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave and a dishwasher. A DVD player, a coffee/tea maker and a ceiling fan are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the outdoor tennis court and kids' swimming pool. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 4-star Torquay property, you'll be 37.8 km (23.5 mi) from Lake McKenzie.

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Water View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Water View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Pool View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Superior Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Garden View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Garden View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Garden View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

White Crest Luxury Apartments ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for White Crest Luxury Apartments

Everyone (58) Couples (18) Family (47) Other (1)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 9 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The apartment is perfectly placed and well maintained. The amenities include a tennis court and large pool so all the family can be entertained. Right across from the beach makes it assessable to morning walks and a dip to cool off.

Posted by , from Tweed Heads on 9 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Nov. 2018 by Robert Cheek

Thank you Mark for your kind words. Having a great all round swimming pool, Games Room and full size day/night Tennis Court is great for our guests and having the best beach opposite makes it idea location for a family holiday. Hope to see you again soon.

4 out of 5
a lovely spacious apartment. great for long stays.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 21 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Oct. 2018 by Monique

Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & appreciate your feedback!

5 out of 5

weekend sporting trip

Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, and size of rooms
We were looking for 3 bedrooms for 3 males and it was great. All bedrooms are a great size as well as the living areas. All rooms look cared for, washer and dryer, and television remote are easy to use. Car park is easy to get into and out of with ample sized car parks for my larger SVU. We have the same sporting event next year and we will stay there again.

Posted by , from Toowoomba on 26 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 May 2018 by Robert

Thank you George for taking the time to write a review and for the great feedback. All the Apartments are very big with all facilities and great for families as well as you 3 guys. Look forward to seeing you again when you return.

4 out of 5

A great holiday apartment.

Pros: Very friendly and helpful manager; well maintained unit, grounds and pool/spa and close to local café and beach
Cons: There was a bit of a strong smell coming from the garbage chute area for a few days which was off putting when you used the lifts.
Our unit was spacious, modern and clean with a good kitchen set up. It was within walking distance of several cafe's and had plenty of parking for visitors as well.

Posted by , from Brisbane, Qld on 21 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Mar. 2018 by Robert Cheek ... Manager

Thank you for you feedback Karalise. Sorry about the smell from the Refuse Chute area & if I had known we would have tried to do something. Even though we have signs everywhere about not throwing seafood down the chute unfortunately some guests do not consider others and still do this causing the bad smell now and again. Most of the time, guests are great plus we monitor it, but obviously we missed it on this occasion. Sorry about that.

3 out of 5

Makeover - stat

Pros: Its beachfront location and ease of access.
Cons: Attitude. Hardly our fault that we booked through Wotif at a lower rate than the manager assumed.
Location: The beach, pleasant parkland. Local markets not held despite being advertised.
Like other Queensland resorts, this is in need of a makeover using better quality fixtures and fittings than those found at discount chain stores. The decor is not the only thing rooted in the 1990s. Most of the appliances with the exception of the TV harked back to another era.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 22 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Mar. 2018 by Robert Cheek ... Manager

Thank you for your comments Jim. Glad you found our location to your liking being central to everything likes shops, cafes etc. I agree you should always look for the best pricing and you might be pleasantly surprised the more you look. It sounds like you went to the wrong markets as we have 2 on which operate each end of the town on alternative weeks and if you had enquired with us we could have told you which one. We believe we cater for all budgets for guests with different standards from basic to a bit more luxurious and I notice you chose the most basic unit available.

4 out of 5

Nice Place

Real good value, Big spacious unit, close to everything you need. Staff are friendly. I will stay here again.

Posted by , from Kingaroy on 24 Nov. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Pros: Modern, clean and walking distance to shops/resturants
Very clean, modern unit. Great position. Would stay there again

Posted by on 24 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Everything you need at an affordable price

Pros: Very spacious rooms, close to the beach and well priced
Good location, well appointed (if slightly tired/dated) and equipped rooms. Quiet and very clean, with very friendly managers. Would be happy to stay here again.

Posted by , from Sunshine Coast on 25 Sep. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the White Crest Luxury Apartments

Location 397 Esplanade, Torquay, QLD 4655

Property Features

White Crest Luxury Apartments offers its guests an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, and a kid's pool. WiFi is free in public spaces. Tour or ticket assistance, a BBQ, and an arcade/games room are also featured at the luxury White Crest Luxury Apartments. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Torquay apartment is smoke free.

  • 28 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Games room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Hervey Bay, QLD (HVB) (7.8 km / 4.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

White Crest Luxury Apartments offers 28 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies. This accommodation offers separate living rooms. Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Accommodation at this 4-star apartment has kitchens with fridges, microwaves, kitchenware and utensils and dishwashers. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and an iron/ironing board. Housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Living room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • DVD player
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 1 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Please contact hotel prior to day of arrival if traveling with a service animal for pre-aproval. Please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 20.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per night.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 20.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • White Crest Luxury Apartments Apartment Torquay
  • White Crest Luxury Apartments Apartment
  • White Crest Luxury Apartments Torquay
  • White Crest Luxury Apartments
  • White Crest Luxury Apartments Hervey Bay/Torquay, Australia

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian star ratings agency, Star Ratings Australia.

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.