Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Seemed a bit of a quiet time at the motel and so we were given a larger room for no extra charge and the staff were lovely and friendly. Room cleaning ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 28 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Standard Queen (Maximum 2 guests)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$87* Per night/room 5 Aug. - 6 Aug.

Deluxe Queen (Maximum 2 guests)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Suite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

2 plus Share Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Description

At Paddle Steamer Motel you'll be within a 30-minute stroll of Pioneer Settlement Museum and Swan Hill Racecourse Bowls Club. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

All 20 rooms feature flat-screen TVs, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers. Refrigerators and free toiletries are also available.

This smoke-free motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and concierge services. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, a garden, and barbecue grills. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 3-star Swan Hill motel, you'll be 3.2 km (2 mi) from Swan Hill Clock Tower and 3.4 km (2.1 mi) from Swan Hill River Park.

Paddle Steamer Motel ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Paddle Steamer Motel

Everyone (168) Couples (99) Business (2) Family (45)
5 out of 5
Seemed a bit of a quiet time at the motel and so we were given a larger room for no extra charge and the staff were lovely and friendly. Room cleaning was immaculate. Very reasonably priced for the room and location. Would definitely stay at the Paddle Steamer motel again!

Posted by , from Ballarat on 28 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jul. 2020 by Team at Paddle Steamer Motel

kind words which we appreciate. Thank you for taking time to review us. We are old and a little dated but we do try hard with our cleaning proceedure particuarly so at this Covid time. Happy we pleased you.

4 out of 5
Comfortable and good value. Nice to have a couch too. Friendly owners.

Posted by , from Broken Hill on 30 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jul. 2020 by Team at Paddle Steamer Motel

Many thanks for your positive reveiw of us. We try hard to please and glad you were...

5 out of 5
Staff very friendly, facilities excellent for what we needed and pricing just right

Posted by on 11 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Mar. 2020 by Team at Paddle Steamer Motel

Sadly we can't respond to you personally as you are Anonymous. However we do thank you for taking time to rate us so highly. We appreciate your positive comments.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 25 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jan. 2020 by Team at Paddle Steamer Motel

Wish we could thank you personally Anonymous. Big score from you, many thanks , glad you were happy with us.

5 out of 5
Owner is very friendly and helpful. Room was spotless as was guests kitchen. Breakfast was included in the price and there was a big choice of cereals, juice, various types of tea and fresh filter coffee. Having a swim in the pool after a long days drive was so nice.

Posted by on 2 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jan. 2020 by Team at Paddle Steamer Motel

Anonymous, thanks for such a great review score. breakfast is not included in the price we offer it free to our special guests. Glad we pleased you

5 out of 5
Very nice place to stop. We travelled with kids and they have a pool and a playground. The place was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Will definately recommend to others

Posted by on 2 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jan. 2020 by Team at Paddle Steamer Motel

Always pleasing to receive such a great review. We thank you Anonymous.

4 out of 5
Is on the eastern side of town a few kms out. Brightly painted. Bathroom could do with some updating but still in good condition. Had a good sleep. Only one sport channel so we missed watching our soccer game 😐 😆 looks like it’s set up for you to stay longer. Has a Communal kitchen to do your Own cooking. Didn’t use but great idea

Posted by , from Sydney on 22 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Dec. 2019 by Team at Paddle Steamer Motel

Thank you Heather, we appreciate your time to review us. Having a sound, safe sleep is always good when travelling.

5 out of 5
Very clean and tidy, and the manager was very friendly and helpful.

Posted by on 12 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Dec. 2019 by Team at Paddle Steamer Motel

Great score thank you Anonymous. Wish we could thank you personally.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 6 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Dec. 2019 by Team at Paddle Steamer Motel

Good on you Anonymous , thanks for taking time to review us.

4 out of 5
Very impressed to receive complimentary Continental breakfast. Lots of choices of cereals and bread plus toppings. Reasonable percolated coffee. Not impressed that our en-suite bin had not been emptied from previous guests, filled with tissues, toothbrush and personal items.

Posted by on 26 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Nov. 2019 by Warren

Thanks for taking time to review us. Why oh why did you not report the bin issue to me. I am so distressed this happened to you. You chose to be Anonymous so I cannot ID and counsel a housekeeper for the error. Our guests deserve better, I apologise for this embarrassing incident.

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. An outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and a garden are also featured at Paddle Steamer Motel. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Swan Hill motel is smoke free.

  • 20 guestrooms or units
  • Built in 1960
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Concierge
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Paddle Steamer Motel offers 20 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 82-cm flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 7 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:30 AM - 7 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 7 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Rooms will not be guaranteed for guests arriving after 7 PM. Guests planning to arrive late must contact the property after 2 PM and before 7 PM on day of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:30 AM - 7 PM.
Guests arriving after 7 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Staffed front desk

Hotel Names

  • Paddle Steamer Motel Swan Hill
  • Paddle Steamer Motel
  • Paddle Steamer Swan Hill
  • Paddle Steamer Motel Motel
  • Paddle Steamer Motel Swan Hill
  • Paddle Steamer Motel Motel Swan Hill

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Swan-Hill-Hotels-Paddle-Steamer-Motel.h9625042-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Swan-Hill-Hotels-Paddle-Steamer-Motel.h9625042-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Swan-Hill-Hotels-Paddle-Steamer-Motel.h9625042-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.