4.6 out of 5

"Would recommend this place to anyone. Beautiful pools and rooms, friendly staff and an easy/regular/timely shuttle into Patong. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 04 Dec 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Patong awaits you at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. Within a 20-minute stroll, you'll find Freedom Beach and Patong Beach. Highlights at this Art Deco resort include 2 restaurants, 3 outdoor swimming pools and a full-service spa.

You can enjoy balconies, iPod docks and LCD TVs, featured in all 150 rooms. Minibars provide refreshments, and in-room dining is easy with amenities like fridges and round-the-clock room service. Nice touches to enhance your stay include soaking tubs, rainfall showerheads and bathrobes. Additionally, separate bathtubs and showers, coffee/tea makers and free bottled water are available.

A relaxing visit to AQUA can include deep-tissue massages and Swedish massages along with body wraps, facials and aromatherapy. The restaurant, Sizzle Rooftop Restaurant, is open for dinner. Rendez-Vue Rooftop Bar is the resort's own bar. Enjoy the free kids' club, 24-hour fitness centre, kids' swimming pool and pool loungers. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas and a conference centre. Buffet breakfast is available on weekdays between 6:30 AM and 10:30 AM and on weekends between 6:30 AM and 11:00 AM. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of a free beach shuttle.

With a stay at this 5-star Patong resort, you'll be 3 km (1.8 mi) from Bangla Road and 3.3 km (2.1 mi) from Jungceylon Shopping Center.

Superior Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
AU$162 per night

Executive Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, Pool Access

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery

Everyone (14) Couples (11) Family (6)
5 out of 5
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pools are all lovely.

Posted by on 18 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jul. 2019 by Ju

Dear Value guest, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery Hotel Collection! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management

5 out of 5
This resort was fantastic. Had a lot to do and you could honestly spend 7 days here without leaving there are three amazing pools with incredible views. Every single member of staff went out of their way to stop and say hi and help in any way they could. The vista restaurant had exceptional food and service and the breakfast spread is also brilliant!

Posted by , from Melbourne Australia on 26 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jan. 2019 by Ju

Dear Jashren, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you so much for your praises and am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your patronage is important to us and we strive to make each stay an enjoyable one. Jashren, thank you once again for sharing your comments and we hope to welcome you back as our guest soon. Kind Regards, Avista Management

5 out of 5
Would recommend this place to anyone. Beautiful pools and rooms, friendly staff and an easy/regular/timely shuttle into Patong.

Posted by , from australia on 4 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Dec. 2017 by Ju

Dear Sir, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday with us. We are pleased to hear that you were very happy to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management

5 out of 5

Amazing hotel

From the moment we stepped in we knew we had found something special. Could not fault a thing at Avista, a completely relaxing place to stay in the fast paced town of Patong.

Posted by , from C on 8 Apr. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Nice hotel but!

Hotel is nice but so spread out that you request a golf cart to take you from say your room to the main lobby. Not for anyone with mobility issues. We are reasonably healthy but found the hills somewhat of a challenge. Rooms were a good size aNd clean. Facilities were very limited in the hotel.

Posted by , from Australia on 17 Feb. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Beautiful Resort

Had a great time here with my partner. We hired a scooter which made it easy to get in and out of town, however, there is a free shuttle that goes into town every few hours if you are not comfortable on the bikes. Room was cleaned and fresh linen daily. Pools where amazing!

Posted by on 18 Aug. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Aug. 2016 by Ju

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday with us at Avista Hideaway and sharing your experience with us. Your feedback motivates and encourages us to continue to provide a very high level of service to ensure a memorable experience for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you once again and wish you a fabulous year ahead. Warm Regards, Avista Management

5 out of 5

BEST RESORT IN PATONG

Best place ever so luxurious and great staff, great food, amazing service loved our club vista room. Gay friendly made so many life friends. Can't wait to come back next year :) love billy and Rebecca 🇦🇺

Posted by , from AUS on 23 Oct. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Nov. 2015 by Ju

Thank you for spend your holiday with us at Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa. We are pleased to read that you were very happy to stay with us. At Avista each employee is selected on their ability to provide the highest level of guest experience and we are happy to note that we could live up to your expectations. All of us at Avista Hideaway look forward to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Avista Management

5 out of 5
We booked a "tropical hideaway pool suite" for our honeymoon. The room was awesome and all the staff were great!

Posted by , from Perth, Australia on 7 Oct. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Nov. 2015 by Ju

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your honeymoon at Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa. We are pleased to note that our tropical pool suite and staff are live up your expectation. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and love and hope you’ll return in the future to perhaps celebrate an anniversary or two. Our kindest regards the Avista Management

5 out of 5

AMAZING!!!!

Pros: Everything! Cannot fault the hotel. Staff were execptional, service was professional yet invitingly friendly. Facilities all 5 star!
Cons: More frequent shuttle buses to and from Patong Beach
Location: Definitely hidden away from the noise of Patong but still great location wise, lush grounds and surroundings. Beautiful!
We decided to stay for our honeymoon at this hotel and it was the BEST decision we ever made!!! We arrived at night and were instantly greeted with friendliness and professional staff. We were upgraded to a Club Vista room of which was AMAZING! The hotel itself is beautiful and well kept- there was a windy storm overnight and the next day the hotel was spotless- staff definitely attended to the hotel quickly! Free shuttle bus to and from Patong meant easy access to the main beach. Beautiful decor in and out of the rooms. Restaurant is gorgeous and the buffet breakfast was to die for! Such a pleasant stay, will definitely be returning and highly recommend to anyone wanting a luxurious stay in Phuket.

Posted by , from Sydney on 27 Jul. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Best resort & spa I have stayed in

Pros: The fact that they have thought of everything.
Cons: We also stayed at another hotel in Patong on the same trip and they had shuttles to Patong on the hour (more regular and easier to remember).
Location: It is close to busy Patong which is great for shopping but up the hill so still like you are staying at a quiet retreat.
I could not fault the place. I have already recommended this hotel to someone else and they have already booked and gone there. Will definitely stay again.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 4 Jul. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery

Location 39/9 Muen Ngern Road, Patong, Phuket 83150

Property Features

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery offers its guests a full-service spa, 3 the outdoor swimming pools, a 24-hour fitness centre, and a kid's pool. There are 2 restaurants on site. For a drink, you can stop by one of the onsite bars, including 3 swim-up bars and 5 bars/lounges. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There are 2 meeting rooms available. A library, a free kid's club, and an arcade/games room are also featured at the luxury Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery. Free self parking is available. This Art Deco Patong resort is smoke free.

  • 150 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 15 buildings
  • 2 dining venues
  • 3 bars by the pool
  • 3 swim-up bars
  • 5 bars or lounges
  • Built in 2012
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Towels for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference centre
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Games room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Library
  • Computer for guest use
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site
  • Locker space

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 3
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Children's club (free)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Phuket (HKT-Phuket Intl.) (35.4 km / 22 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free beach shuttle and shopping centre shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery offers 150 forms of accommodation with iPod docking stations and minibars. Rooms open to balconies. Guests can make use of the in-room fridges and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include a separate bath and shower with a deep soaking bath and a rainfall showerhead. Bathrooms are also outfitted with a complimentary bathrobe, complimentary slippers and complimentary toiletries. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. Business-friendly amenities include desks, safes and telephones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottles of water and a hairdryer. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

  • Private balcony
  • Deep soaking tub
  • Minibar
  • iPod dock
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • HD television
  • Fridge
  • Coffee maker
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM and at the weekend from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM.

Sizzle Rooftop Restaurant – Overlooking the ocean, this restaurant only serves dinner.Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Reservations are required.

Vista Restaurant – Overlooking the pool, this theme restaurant specialises in local and international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Rendez-Vue Rooftop Bar – This bar overlooks the ocean and pool. Open daily.

VIDA Bar – This bar overlooks the ocean. Open daily.

Late-night fare is available from 24-hour room service.

Spa Services

  • Number of treatment rooms 8
  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Thai massage
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.

Pets

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong - MGallery

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

  • No pets or service animals allowed
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Union Pay
  • 24-hour check-in

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: THB 650 for adults and THB 325 for children (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Avista Hideaway Phuket Kathu
  • Avista Hideaway Resort Phuket Kathu
  • Avista Phuket Hideaway
  • Hideaway Resort Phuket
  • Phuket Avista Hideaway
  • Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket
  • Avista Hideaway Resort Phuket Patong
  • Avista Hideaway Resort Phuket
  • Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong
  • Avista Hideaway Phuket
  • Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery Sofitel Hotel
  • Avista Hideaway Phuket MGallery Sofitel Hotel
  • Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery Sofitel
  • Avista Hideaway Phuket MGallery Sofitel
  • Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery By Sofitel
  • Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery Sofitel Resort
  • Avista Hideaway Phuket MGallery Sofitel Resort
  • Avista Hiaway Phuket MGallery

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.