3.8 out of 5

"Fully recommend for a family getaway, especially if you have younger kids. Walk to beach, shops, cafes. Excellent value for money and a short drive fr ... " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 04 Apr 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Mandurah Family Resort places you in the centre of Mandurah, within just a 15-minute stroll of Mandurah Performing Arts Center and Silver Sands Beach. Highlights at this property include a full-service spa, an outdoor swimming pool and in-room kitchens.

Each apartment is individually furnished and features free WiFi and a flat-screen TV. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave and a hob.

Enjoy the outdoor tennis court, spa tub and pool loungers as well as access to basketball. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Places within a 30-minute walk of this 3.5-star Mandurah property include Mandurah Community Museum and King's Carnival.

Superior Villa, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Spa Villa

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Villa, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Mandurah Family Resort ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mandurah Family Resort

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (4)
4 out of 5
Location of the property - close to the beach and central Mandurah.

Posted by on 27 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Apr. 2019 by Anne

Thank You for your review, we hope to see you again.

5 out of 5
Lots of fun had.. pool area and trampolines were great for kids

Posted by on 26 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Apr. 2019 by Anne

We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to greet you again.

5 out of 5

Clean, great location, friendly staff.

Pros: Cleanliness, location
Location: Beach, cafes, restaurants.
Fully recommend for a family getaway, especially if you have younger kids. Walk to beach, shops, cafes. Excellent value for money and a short drive from Perth.

Posted by , from Perth on 4 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Apr. 2018 by Anne

Hi Julie, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Staff appreciate your comments re cleanliness as they are very dedicated in making the villas at a good standard at all times. Regards

4 out of 5

Close to all facilities

Pros: Close to facilities
"......"..................................................

Posted by , from perth on 20 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Mar. 2018 by Anne

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

1 out of 5

Very dark and gloomy unit!

Pros: The pool and spa was the only nice thing about the place.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and a few minutes drive to the foreshore.
Our unit was very dark and gloomy. Several lights didn't work which made it worse. The Floor was dark brown paving bricks and the inside walls were brick painted roughly in white. It felt like a dungeon. The main bedroom was so small and we had to squeeze in between the wall and the bed so we could get into bed. The bathroom was also very small. The free Wifi only worked outside and sometimes we had to sit outside the office before we could connect to the internet. The dvd player didn't work. Only the tv worked. Overall we were very disappointed with the unit. For the price that we paid, we expected much better facilities and a much nicer unit.

Posted by , from Perth on 9 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jan. 2018 by Anne

Hi Annette, We are sorry you were dissapointed with your Villa. If you had come back to the reception and let us know this, we would have certainly moved you to another Villa. All our villas are privately owned, so all are differently furnished etc. We are always grateful for feedback from our guest, so that we may pass onto the owners your reviews and they can make improvements. Unfortunately I am unsure of what Villa you stayed in (as you have no last name on your review) We hope this will not deter you in coming to visit us again. Re WiFi - we offer basic wifi throughout the resort and as you can imagine, the time that you stayed here we had over 150 people in the resort. all logging on. It made it very slow. Regards

4 out of 5

Nice place close to the beach

A nice clean place close to the beach and town. A bit light on for power points, and no container for the microwave.The single key for entry and exit to the resort as well as entry/exit from the pool area was inconvenient if we wanted to do different things. Having said that, we really enjoyed our stay at a good price.

Posted by , from Ballarat Vic on 15 Dec. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2017 by Anne

Hi Stacey, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback. All Villas are individually owned,so all of our guest concerns are passed on to help make improvements to our accommodations. Hopefully we will welcome you again for another visit at our resort. Kind Regards Anne

3 out of 5

Comfortable but dated accommodation.

Apartments are a little dated but comfortable. Pool area and tennis courts are very nice. Children's playground was a great touch. Close to the main port of Mandurah and local shops.

Posted by on 23 Oct. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2017 by Anne

Hi Amber, Thank you for doing a review of your stay with us. All our Villas are individaully owned and we are encouraging the owners to update and bring their Villas up to an updated standard, so your comments are very welcome. Hopefully you and your family will visit us again. Regards Anne

2 out of 5
The main bedroom was small. The TV remote was missing but was replaced after two days. Who rated it 3.8 star?

Posted by on 12 Oct. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Nov. 2016 by Anne

Hi, thank you for your feed back, apologies for the missing remote, unfortunately due to all villas being individually owned TV's are of a varied, and is sometimes hard to replace the remotes in a timely manner. Hopefully this will not deter you from visiting us again.

4 out of 5

Lovely atmosphere, a walk to the beach

Pros: Grounds, value for money, boat parking
Cons: Sound travelled between rooms within the unit
Location: Walk to the beach and in to town. Great boating
Very pleasant...................................................................................................................................

Posted by , from Ahfield, WA on 8 Mar. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Mar. 2016 by Diane (Manager)

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to welcome you again soon.

5 out of 5

Great family hotel

Pros: Everything!!!! Activities for the kids
Cons: Maybe no basketball until 8am :)
Location: Close to the Mandurah foreshore, we went to the markets Sunday morning and then looked around the bay
Great hotel for a family to stay at. Amazing facilities and so close to the Mandurah foreshore! I will definitely stay here again

Posted by , from geraldton on 23 Dec. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jan. 2016 by Diane Hart (Manager)

We are so delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you a Happy New Year and hope you visit with us again soon.

About the Mandurah Family Resort

Location 124 Mandurah Tce, Mandurah, WA 6210

All-inclusive Details

  • Taxes not included
  • Gratuities not included

Property Features

Mandurah Family Resort offers its guests a full-service spa, an outdoor tennis court, and an outdoor pool. WiFi is free in public spaces. A hot tub, a BBQ, and a garden are also featured at Mandurah Family Resort. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Mandurah apartment.

  • 30 guestrooms or units
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces) , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Perth, WA (PER) (78.5 km / 48.8 mi)
  • Train station: Mandurah Station (2.9 km / 1.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Mandurah Family Resort offers 30 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with free toiletries. Each accommodation is individually furnished. Accommodation at this 3.5-star apartment has kitchens with full-sized fridge/freezers, hobs, microwaves and kitchenware and utensils. Bathrooms include a shower. This Mandurah apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Fridge (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Hob
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 4:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9 AM - 4 PM.
If you arrive at the property after hours, you'll need to check in at an alternate location: Night Safe outside recep.
If you are planning to arrive after 4 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Failure to arrange late check-in will result in your room not being available when you arrival and no refunds will be offered. A valid credit card will be required for late check-in.

Reception hours are 9 AM-4 PM on Saturday. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9 AM - 4 PM.
Guests arriving after hours will need to go to the following location to check in: Night Safe outside recep.
Guests arriving after 4 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No lifts

Hotel Names

  • Holiday Village Mandurah
  • Mandurah Holiday Village
  • Mandurah Holiday Village House
  • Mandurah Village
  • Mandurah Family Resort
  • Mandurah Family

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Pool access available from 8 AM to 9 PM
  • Alcohol isn't served at Mandurah Family Resort.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.