Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"the property is well located in regards to walking to the main street and crossing the footbridge to the beach. Property manager Paul and his family ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 19 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Anchorage Holiday Units you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of Cunningham Foot Bridge and Main Beach. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and free WiFi.

Each apartment features a TV, a DVD player, and a coffee/tea maker. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop.

This pet-friendly apartment building offers barbecue grills, express check-in, and express check-out. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities and multilingual staff. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Sights within a 10-minute walk of this 3-star Lakes Entrance property include Lakes Entrance Bowls Club and Lakes Entrance Visitor Information Centre is within 30 minutes.

2 Bedroom Cabin (1 Bathroom, Walk Through Bedroom 2) 1 Night Weekend

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Basic Cabin, 2 Bedrooms (Unit 8)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

2 Bedroom Unit (1 Bathroom, Walk Through Bedroom 2) 3 Nights special

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen (last minute rate)

Bed Count 4 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

2 Bedroom Cabin (1 Bathroom, Walk Through Bedroom 2) 4 Night Deal

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

2 Bedroom Cabin (1 Bathroom, Walk Through Bedroom 2) 7 Night Deal

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Anchorage Holiday Units ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Anchorage Holiday Units

Everyone (54) Couples (26) Family (40)
5 out of 5
the property is well located in regards to walking to the main street and crossing the footbridge to the beach. Property manager Paul and his family are always welcoming and accommodating. The units are very reasonably priced for what is offered

Posted by on 19 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Mar. 2020 by qing

dear guests, thank you stay with us, look forward see you again

3 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Feb. 2020 by qing

dear guests, thank you stay with us.

1 out of 5
They are pet friendly and have a dog that is off the leach at all times. The room smelt like dog and the furniture was old and dated. Tjey are the cheapest but it shows why. My 2 daughters had to come with me unexpectedly and the owner accused me of trying to hide them even though I paid for them. We didn't stay and the owner did not refund the cost of the 2 nights booking

Posted by on 24 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Dec. 2019 by qing

Thank you for the payment to Chinese own anchorage holiday units. Review is useful for us, especially negative review, real negative review can help us find our defect and correct it. However, not include yours! For some unknown reason you not stay, so……. 1 Allergic is a dangerous disease. If your daughter really allergic to dog, why book a pet friendly accommodation? On wotif booking page there are 4 spots show we allow pet. Are we the cheapest in town? Thank you for the promotion. My question is: what is more important to you? 2 If you have 4 people travel why only booked and paid for 2? I’m not accept any explain for this behavior. If I didn't ask, were you going to tell me you have 4 people and pay for them? Are we still the cheapest after you paid the 2 more people? My question is: when travel with 4 people, have you ever only bought 2 tickets on aircraft, or train, or cruise, or coach and completed your journey without any concern? Thank you very much to give me this opportunity, so I can put some important notes here. For all guests: You are welcome add more guests and/or pets after booking, only thing I need is inform “by yourself” and pay additional charge on arrival. Please remember: NO PAY NO STAY. 3 Our building is over 50 years old, not new, not modern. Only thing we can do is some simply upgrade and maintenance. The most recent maintenance for unit 4 is whole unit painting in August. There are at least 2 months no pet stayed. Then you are the first guests after steam cleaning of the carpet, the only smell is air fresher sprayed by carpet cleaner. Your family member may have fantastic sense of smell. 4 As a non refundable booking, you told me you agree no refund for the base cost you paid to wotif, but you implored me to refund the extra cost of 2 more people ($80). I said “of course yes”. I refunded the $80 to you without think, is that true? Refund the $80 is the stupidest decision of mine. Kindhearted is a bad habit, I will change it. Thank you so much. Thank you for post this review right on Christmas day, this is a very special gift for us. I wish you are ready the happy holiday.

5 out of 5
I love the sixties cabins, great to have the car park under cover, friendly greeting and farewell. Walk to most things. Pleasant stay, we will be back.

Posted by on 10 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Dec. 2019 by qing

dear guest, thank you stay with us, look forward see you again in future

4 out of 5

Posted by on 17 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Nov. 2019 by qing

dear guest, thank you stay with us.

3 out of 5
Property is dated but very adequate and spacious and clean. Quiet location

Posted by on 10 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Oct. 2019 by qing

dear guests, thank you for your objective review.

3 out of 5
OUTDATED BUT CLEAN, FRENDLY STAFF CLOSE TO SHOP ##

Posted by on 3 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jun. 2019 by qing

dear guest, thank you for stay with us, especlally thank you so much for your pertinent review.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 1 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 May 2019 by qing

dear guest, thank you for stay with us.

4 out of 5
What I liked Nice little unit close to shops. What I didn’t like the paint on the doors are pealing because it was painted with wall paint instead of door paint and the oven didn’t work.

Posted by on 16 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by qing

dear guest, thank you for stay with us

2 out of 5
Cleanliness and worn out utensils are not good enough

Posted by on 8 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Apr. 2019 by qing

dear guests, thank you for stay with us and thank you for your feedback, we will keep an eye on it and make sure keep all facilities in good condition.,

Property Features

As a guest of Anchorage Holiday Units, you'll find an outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and multilingual staff. Anchorage Holiday Units also features laundry facilities, express check-in, and express check-out. The front desk is open around the clock. Self parking is free. This 3-star Lakes Entrance apartment is smoke free.

  • 1 floor
  • 8 guestrooms or units
  • Built in 1953
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Anchorage Holiday Units offers 8 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations at this 3-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Television
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9 AM - 6 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 6:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The credit card used to book the reservation must be presented by the cardholder at check-in along with matching photo identification.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9 AM - 6 PM.
Guests arriving after 6:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: AUD 20 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 5 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

This property will take a copy of the guest's identification upon check-in.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa and Mastercard. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Cash Deposit Required
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: AUD 20 per pet, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Anchorage Holiday Units Apartment Lakes Entrance
  • Anchorage Holiday Units Apartment
  • Anchorage Holiday Units Apartment Lakes Entrance
  • Anchorage Holiday Units Apartment
  • Anchorage Holiday Units Lakes Entrance
  • Apartment Anchorage Holiday Units Lakes Entrance
  • Lakes Entrance Anchorage Holiday Units Apartment
  • Apartment Anchorage Holiday Units
  • Anchorage Units Lakes Entrance
  • Anchorage Units Lakes Entrance
  • Anchorage Holiday Units Apartment
  • Anchorage Holiday Units Lakes Entrance
  • Anchorage Holiday Units Apartment Lakes Entrance

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Lakes-Entrance-Hotels-Anchorage-Holiday-Units.h9628654-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Lakes-Entrance-Hotels-Anchorage-Holiday-Units.h9628654-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Lakes-Entrance-Hotels-Anchorage-Holiday-Units.h9628654-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.