Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"Friendly staff, comfy bed and great location as it was walking distance to beautiful restaurants. " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 07 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of Hepburn Regional Park and Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa. Highlights at this Art Deco hotel include a full-service spa, a restaurant, and free self parking.

LCD TVs with digital channels are featured in all 37 rooms, and you can enjoy free WiFi, DVD players, and coffee/tea makers. Refrigerators and room service make in-room dining easy, and minibars provide refreshments. Nice touches to enhance your stay include bathrobes and slippers, while pillowtop beds invite a good night's rest. Safes, hair dryers, and phones are also available.

A day of pampering at Mineral Spa can include massages, body wraps, and body scrubs along with access to the hot springs/mineral springs and sauna. The restaurant, The Argus Dining Room, is open for dinner. The Argus Bar & Lounge is the hotel's own bar. 1722 square feet (160 square meters) of event facilities include a conference center, and other business amenities include a business center. Plus you'll find free WiFi in public areas and a coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is available daily between 8:00 AM and 10:30 AM.

Sights within a 15-minute walk of this Hepburn Springs hotel include Hepburn Mineral Springs Reserve and Hepburn Springs Golf Course.

Classic Room (Peppers)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room, Jetted Tub (Peppers)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Peppers 2 Bedroom Villa

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, Jetted Tub (Peppers)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room (Peppers Gatsby)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Villa Parma

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel

Everyone (95) Couples (98) Family (10)
5 out of 5
Friendly staff, comfy bed and great location as it was walking distance to beautiful restaurants.

Posted by , from Swan Hill on 7 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Aug. 2020 by Kim

Thanks so much Kristie, we hope to have you come back and stay soon :)

4 out of 5
Comfortable bed. With no restaurant open they should have added a toaster in room for breakfast

Posted by on 24 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jun. 2020 by Madi

Thank you for your feedback! We hope to welcome you back to the property.

4 out of 5
We loved our room, the food for dinner and breakfast was amazing. We were not happy with the amount of time it took for us to be seated for dinner, we ended up having to ask if we could get seated and it wasn't even fully booked. We had waited one hour which when you have driven 3 hours and its past 7pm you just want to be able to get dinner asap. I feel this really needs to be looked at as if you are a staying guest you should be rights get priority to the restaurant and not have to wait an hour to be seated at a table. That did spoil our stay a little but I was very impressed with the food.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 13 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Feb. 2020 by Madi

Hi L, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry about your experience at the restaurant. I will pass on your comments to the Restaurant Manager and team to rectify this. I am very glad you enjoyed your room and the food, we hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards,

2 out of 5
It was way overpriced. Our room was small but comfortable. The waiting staff didn’t explain things very well re the dinner. No one helped with bags or showed us to our room. The bath was very high and difficult to step over for a shower. No handrails. The degustation meal was so bad it was funny. The service was slow. It was way overpriced. The service could not have been slower for breakfast. The plates weren’t cleared away. The coffee and tea took forever. Not at all what we would expect. Would only suggest going there for half the price. Almost a Faulty Towers.

Posted by on 5 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jan. 2020 by Madison

Good morning, Thank you for your review. Please don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly if you wish to discuss your stay further. Kind regards,

3 out of 5
We were not particularly satisfied with our stay. The staff were friendly and quite accommodating but our rooms were disappointing and way overpriced. We booked 2 ‘Superior Spa Rooms’ but the photos on the website showed a completely different room to what we were given. We were given 2 rooms seperate to the main hotel building which wasn’t an issue but the facilities were certainly not what we expected for the price. The bathrooms were tiny, the toilet had one of those crappy plastic cisterns, there were some birds or some kind of creature that had mad a home in the ceiling so you could hear it scratching around all night and the noise of cars, bins being emptied and the loud grinding of the spa being used next door really killed the ambiance. For 24th and 25th of December were the most expensive room charges (just over $300 a night) yet we were given a note to say there would be no room cleaning service on the 25th and the hotel was completely closed for any kind of service after lunch. In summary I would have to say, the stay wasn’t bad but I wouldn’t recommend it.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 30 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jan. 2020 by Madison

Dear Cinta, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with this review. At Peppers, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues that you have brought to our attention. I will be working with all department heads to improve on everything you have mentioned. We do hope for an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards,

5 out of 5
Peppers Mineral Springs is situated in such a gorgeous part of Hepburn Springs, with a short walk to the natural springs. The hotel offers in house dining and bar with a wide range of options. The ability to stroll through the gardens with a wine in your hand and take in the wonderful scenery. The day spa situated on the property is a wonderful touch, ensuring that a quick weekend escape is truly completed. The staff as Peppers Mineral Springs are simply amazing, and provide endless support and are very informative on the local area and surrounds.

Posted by on 17 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Dec. 2019 by Kim

Than you so much for taking the time to leave such an amazing review of the property, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Our team pride themselves on offering the guest that extra special experience of the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

4 out of 5
Buffet breakfast was great! Breakfast from the menu wasn’t as good as I hoped. Aircon in the room, but would have liked a fan! Very clean and comfortable bed!

Posted by on 8 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Dec. 2019 by kim

Thanks Alison for taking the time to review us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear breakfast missed the mark, if you wanted to contact us directly to let us know what we could do to improve your experience please do. Have a lovely day

5 out of 5
We booked the 1 bedroom Villa. It was beautiful. Very welcoming, clean and comfortable.

Posted by on 6 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Dec. 2019 by kim

Thanks so much for the 5 star review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, the Villas are great, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

4 out of 5
Issues with reservation at hotel upon arrival, easily resolved by staff checking computer. Made a reservation at reception for the hotel restaurant, when we arrived at the restaurant our reservation wasn’t recorded....easily resolved but a little frustrating. Food was fantastic, staff were friendly and accomodating, perfect location too.

Posted by on 9 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Nov. 2019 by Kyle

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologise for the frustration you experienced at the restaurant. We do hope to see you again. Kind regards,

2 out of 5
The room I booked online is not the cabin we were put in out the back. Stayed in better Big4 rooms at a much more realistic charge. The bathroom was poky and freezing. Wardrobe! What wardrobe. Mini fridge full of Peppers products. Peppers. No thanks

Posted by on 29 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Oct. 2019 by Madison, Front Office Manager

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We are always striving for ways to improve our service and your feedback will assist us in doing so. Kind regards,

About the Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel

Location 124 Main Road, Hepburn Springs, VIC 3461

Property Features

Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel offers its guests a full-service spa. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Event space at this hotel measures 1722 square feet (160 square meters) and includes a conference center. Spa services, a library, and a terrace are also featured at the business-friendly Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Art Deco Hepburn Springs hotel.

  • 37 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • 1722 sq ft of conference space
  • 160 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1935
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Tullamarine Airport (MEL) (99.6 km / 61.9 mi)
  • Train station: Daylesford Station (4.3 km / 2.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel offers 37 accommodations with DVD players and minibars. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. 32-inch LCD televisions come with digital channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include showers, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries. This Hepburn Springs hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include safes and phones. Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 8:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

The Argus Dining Room - This restaurant serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Reservations are required.

The Conservatory - This café serves breakfast only. Open daily.

The Argus Bar & Lounge - Onsite bar.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Spa Services

  • Number of treatment rooms 14
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Sauna in spa
  • Minimum age to access spa is 16
  • Hot springs/mineral springs in spa
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 65.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 15.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

This property charges a fee to access the mineral spa.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels) guidelines.

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels)
  • No lifts
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 27 and AUD 27 for adults, AUD 17 and AUD 17 for children (approximately)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 15.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 65.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Peppers Mineral Springs Retreat
  • Peppers Retreat
  • Peppers Springs Retreat
  • Peppers Springs Retreat Hepburn
  • Peppers Springs Retreat Hotel
  • Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel Hepburn Springs
  • Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
  • Peppers Mineral Springs Hepburn Springs
  • Peppers Mineral Springs
  • Peppers Mineral Springs Retreat Hotel Hepburn Springs
  • Peppers Mineral Springs
  • Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel Hotel
  • Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel Hepburn Springs
  • Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel Hotel Hepburn Springs

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Daylesford-Hotels-Peppers-Mineral-Springs-Hotel.h3892106-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Daylesford-Hotels-Peppers-Mineral-Springs-Hotel.h3892106-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Daylesford-Hotels-Peppers-Mineral-Springs-Hotel.h3892106-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.