Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"Very friendly staff, family friendly and great views of the coast. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 18 Jul 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Quality Hotel Lighthouse puts you in the heart of Bunbury, connected to the convention center and within just a 10-minute stroll of Bunbury Regional Entertainment Centre and Marlston Hill Lookout Tower. Highlights at this family-friendly hotel include a restaurant, an indoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

The restaurant, Basalt Restaurant & Bar, serves local cuisine and is open for breakfast and dinner. The hotel's own lounge bar is a nice place to enjoy a drink. Enjoy the spa tub, sauna, and kids' swimming pool. Business amenities include conference space and a business center. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Buffet breakfast is available on weekdays between 6:30 AM and 9:00 AM and on weekends between 7:30 AM and 10:00 AM. There's also the convenience of RV/bus/truck parking.

Places within a 15-minute walk of this 4-star Bunbury hotel include Bunbury Regional Art Galleries and Bunbury Lighthouse.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$134* Per night/room 23 Oct. - 24 Oct.

Standard Triple Room, City View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, City View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premier Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Whirlpool In Bath)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Poolside

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Quality Hotel Lighthouse ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quality Hotel Lighthouse

Everyone (188) Couples (116) Business (4) Family (72)
1 out of 5
It was very basic accommodation. This Motel, not a hotel, was not worth the $200 a night we paid. We have stayed at places that cost less and offered more than this place. The one window into the basic room, overlooked the carpark and the window was not able to be opened. We had to keep opening the door several times during the night to let air in to circulate in the small room. The indoor pool and spa area looked so much better in the photos and unfortunately even though the rules stated for children to be supervised, no roughplay, diving etc, the pool area had 12-15 kids doing exactly that. We were not even able to enjoy the pool. Restaurant only opens at specific times, the front area was severely understaffed with just one girl and even asking for something like a water bottle to be refilled was looked upon as a strange request. Even the local cafe had a water dispenser. There is nothing quality about this motel.

Posted by on 12 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Sep. 2022 by Sunny

Hello Monica,Thanks for staying with us and your comments. I am disappointed to hear that you weren't totally satisfied with your stay. If I may respond as follows:- You booked a standard room but via a website that we don't have full control over, and can only provide limited information.-The window does open, but is kept secure for obvious reasons. It is operable from the inside of the room if required-Whilst the pool rules do require people to supervise their children, we would certainly have followed up had we been made aware of the situation- Our staffing levels are based on business needs and they do vary from day to day- I don't understand your comment about a water dispenser, as we do have bottled water available if requested.I would be more than happy to discuss further if you'd like to contact me directly.Many thanks,Sunny

2 out of 5
The carpet on the room was filthy above imagination. The room was really noisy with people arguing and shouting well over 11.30 at night. the bathroom was clean but extremely small with no room to put things. the bed was sufficient for a single person. absolutely small for a couple. Very disappointed next time I will see elsewhere

Posted by on 10 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Sep. 2022 by Sunny

Hi Antonio,Thanks for staying with us and your comments. I sincerely apologize for our shortcomings.Whilst I understand your comments, and take them on board, I can categorially advise that the carpets were NOT filthy!! Yes, we have had instances where our guests do spill items on the carpet, and we endeavour to have them shampooed regularly. However, as you are no doubt aware, not all stains are removable, especially, red wine & cordial (which seems to be the most common spills). So, although the carpet may still show signs of staining due to the actions of guests who don't care about how they behave in a hotel room, the stain does not mean the carpet is dirty!!As per our listing on this website, we have rooms with queen beds, as well as rooms with king beds. Naturally, the prices are different, and you are most welcome to book a room with a king bed if you wish. In any case, a queen sized bed is very comfortable for 2 people, but some people do prefer a king bed, and we are happy to oblige.I hope this information helps you to make an informed decision in the future, and again, ,y thanks for your comments.Regards,Sunny

1 out of 5
Too expensive for the poor quality of the premises.

Posted by on 2 Aug. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Aug. 2022 by Sunny

Thanks for staying with us Graeme. To avoid a higher price, I recommend booking early, as the longer you leave it until check in date, the higher the price. As regards the quality of the premises, I don't feel this is a forum to discuss a very subjective view. Regards, Sunny

2 out of 5
Hotel presentation overall good. When booking was made on your site, we booked for 2x adults and Child of 13 years, but when checked into hotel, they charged us $30 extra for linen as their system said we booked for an infant? Not happy. And then we had no warm water early on the Saturday morning, very disappointing.

Posted by on 25 Jul. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Aug. 2022 by sunny

Hi Maria, Thanks for staying with us and for your feedback. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. One of the hazards of booking via non-hotel websites is that information is often garbled by the time it gets to the hotel. I have double checked your reservation and according to the website it shows that you were travelling with a 1 child under 1 years old, hence the issue with the sofa bed. I do sincerely apologize for the hot water situation on Saturday. The hotel had experienced a major leak due to a burst pipe a couple of days prior, and the system was struggling to cope with the high demand for instant hot water. I am happy to say that issue has been resolved, and we are back to normal. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss further. Regards, Sunny

5 out of 5
Very friendly staff, family friendly and great views of the coast.

Posted by on 18 Jul. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jul. 2022 by Quality Hotel Lighthouse

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback!

1 out of 5
I called up two weeks prior to booking to cancel and I was still charged not happy

Posted by on 2 Jul. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jul. 2022 by Sunny

Hello Maria, Thanks for your comments. Whilst I do understand your frustration due to being unable to cancel your booking, please be advised that unfortunately, the Hotel CANNOT cancel your booking even though you have requested it. As you booked via WOTIF, that entity is the one that can advise of cancellations to us and we can only act then. Perhaps in future you could consider booking directly with a hotel to avoid this sort of inconvenience. I hope this clarifies the situation, but I am concerned that you made this review based on incorrect information. Kind regards, Sunny

5 out of 5
Great reception at check in. External entry to rooms and ease of parking.

Posted by on 14 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jun. 2022 by Quality Hotel Lighthouse

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3 out of 5

Posted by on 6 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Good comfortable accommodation

Posted by on 15 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 May 2022 by Quality Hotel Lighthouse

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback!

5 out of 5
Loved the location. Pool area was great too.

Posted by on 21 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 May 2022 by Quality Hotel Lighthouse

Hi, Kate. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!

About the Quality Hotel Lighthouse

Location Carey Street, Bunbury, WA 6230

Property Features

Quality Hotel Lighthouse offers its guests a children's pool, an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. The family-friendly Quality Hotel Lighthouse also features an arcade/game room, laundry facilities, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Bunbury hotel is smoke free.

  • 70 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Internet access in public areas - high speed

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Quality Hotel Lighthouse offers 70 accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Beds feature premium bedding. LCD televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Electric kettle
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Free tea bags/instant coffee

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:30 AM to 10:00 AM.

Basalt Restaurant & Bar - Overlooking the ocean, this restaurant specializes in local cuisine and serves breakfast and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, a children's pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna.

Children under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool or spa tub without adult supervision.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 7:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 7:30 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 7:30 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 6 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 30.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast and lunch. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice).

  • No lifts
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 2
  • Debit cards
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Staffed front desk
  • Smoke detector
  • LGBTQIA friendly
  • Credit card pre-authorisation
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: AUD 22.50 for adults and AUD 12.00 for children (approximately)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 30.00 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 3.0 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Lighthouse Beach Bunbury
  • Lighthouse Beach Resort
  • Lighthouse Beach Resort Bunbury
  • Lighthouse Beach Hotel Bunbury
  • Quality Hotel Lighthouse Bunbury
  • Quality Hotel Lighthouse
  • Quality Lighthouse Bunbury
  • Quality Lighthouse
  • Quality Hotel Lighthouse Hotel
  • Quality Hotel Lighthouse Bunbury
  • Quality Hotel Lighthouse Hotel Bunbury

You should know

  • Up to 2 children 6 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Bunbury-Hotels-Quality-Hotel-Lighthouse.h5309168-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Bunbury-Hotels-Quality-Hotel-Lighthouse.h5309168-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Bunbury-Hotels-Quality-Hotel-Lighthouse.h5309168-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.