4.0 out of 5

"Absolutely love this place. Great location and so close to Lake Wendouree. " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 29 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Lake Wendouree Apartments on Grove St you'll be within a 20-minute stroll of Ballarat Base Hospital and St John of God Hospital Ballarat. Highlights at this property include free self parking, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, along with free WiFi, a fireplace and a sofa bed. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave and a hob. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and premium bedding. A living room, a coffee/tea maker and a ceiling fan are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

This smoke-free apartment offers free WiFi in public areas and a garden. Plus you'll find laundry facilities.

With a stay at this 4-star Lake Wendouree property, you'll be 2.4 km (1.5 mi) from Art Gallery of Ballarat and 2.8 km (1.8 mi) from Ballarat Golf Club.

2 Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
AU$189* Per night/room 16 Sep. - 17 Sep.

Deluxe Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

1 Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Lake View

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

1 Bedroom Apartment – First Floor

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom - Ground Floor

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Lake Wendouree Apartments on Grove St ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Lake Wendouree Apartments on Grove St

Everyone (6) Family (3)
1 out of 5
Great if you want to pay for a night, and not be given access then spend hours on the phone outside in the cold trying to resolve only to fail.

Posted by on 14 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Sep. 2019 by LWLA

Thank you for your feedback.

5 out of 5
The location of this stunning property was perfect - close to everything the lake, fabulous pub and IGA just around the corner. The property was spacious and the bedrooms were really big with super comfy beds fabulous cooking facilities and beautiful views. It provided us with everything we needed to have the perfect stay in Ballarat.

Posted by on 14 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jun. 2019 by Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments

Thanks so much for your fantastic and detailed review. It will certainly help fellow travelers when booking our apartments. Look forward to your next visit!

3 out of 5
House would be great in summer but really hard to keep wam in winter. Coolness coming up through floor. House seemed clean apart from bathroom- places that hadn't been swept or mopped and the washing machine was gross.

Posted by on 2 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jun. 2019 by LWLA

Thanks for your feedback. We've had a record breaking start to the winter and appreciate your feedback about the apartments, we'll be sure to look into the housekeeping concerns you've raised.

5 out of 5
Very comfortable and spacious. Ground floor apartment ideal for 2 of our family with Walking Frames. Bathroom very good. Being a coffee drinker I would like a plunger coffee maker available. Would recommend the complex to others.

Posted by on 27 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 May 2019 by Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments

Thanks so much for your feedback. We will certainly look into a coffee plunger for future guests. Appreciate you passing on your recommendation to family and friends and look forward to your next visit.

4 out of 5
Ground floor unit Unit above was very very noisy

Posted by on 13 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2019 by Tamie

Good evening Thank you for your review and I am so sorry that the neighbours were inconsiderate. In future, please don't hesitate to give us a call and we can contact the other apartment to ask them to pipe down. One should never suffer in silence. Kind regards Gavin

2 out of 5
This accommodation seems to be budget renovated 1950s or 1960s flats. The old sash windows are broken or stuck and some have been painted shut. We could not open any windows for fresh air. The routine cleaning (bathrooms, new sheets and towels) was good. However, it appears that major cleaning is never done. The air conditioner was filthy and I cleaned the mesh filters myself - they looked like thick pile carpet. There were lots of spiders' webs on the window frames and cornices and thick dust/lint on the ceiling fan.

Posted by on 21 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Nov. 2018 by Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments

Thanks for your feedback. We apologise about the poor experience you had and we have touch based with our housekeeping team to ensure our usually positive standards are followed.

5 out of 5

Very homely and extremely cosy.

Pros: Cosy feel.
Cons: A tea towel to dry the dishes.
Location: Very close to Lake Wendouree. Great for walking, riding and dining at nearby restaurants.
Absolutely love this place. Great location and so close to Lake Wendouree.

Posted by on 29 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Aug. 2018 by Gavin

Thank you so much for your review. Great to see you took advantage of our location near the lake!

5 out of 5

Gorgeous location, warm, cosy, beautifully present

Gorgeous location, warm, cosy, beautifully present

Posted by , from Bendigo, VIC on 19 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Aug. 2018 by Gavin

Thanks Em for your review! Happy to hear you had a comfortable stay!

5 out of 5
A very clean and modern apartment in a quiet street. Perfect!

Posted by on 16 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 May 2018 by Gavin

Thank you so much for your feedback. Great to see you had a comfortable stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

5 out of 5

Home away from home

We have stayed at Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments before and were not disappointed for returning. The beds were super comfy, the kitchen was handy, the place was spotless, the gas fire was gorgeous and the place felt very homely. We will definitely be back...my children didn't want to leave!

Posted by , from Mount Gambier SA on 15 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Nov. 2017 by Gavin

Hi Vanessa Thank you for your amazing review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Gavin

About the Lake Wendouree Apartments on Grove St

Location 18 Grove Street, Lake Wendouree, VIC 3350

Property Features

As a guest of Lake Wendouree Apartments on Grove St, you'll find a garden and laundry facilities. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. This 4-star Lake Wendouree apartment is smoke free.

  • 6 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Garden
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Ballarat Station (2.7 km / 1.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Lake Wendouree Apartments on Grove St offers 6 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with fireplaces and washers/dryers. This individually decorated and furnished accommodation has separate living rooms and includes double sofa beds. Beds feature premium bedding. Accommodation at this 4-star apartment has kitchens with fridges, hobs, microwaves and kitchenware and utensils. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels and pay-per-view films. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and an iron/ironing board. Housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Fireplace
  • Washer and dryer
  • Separate bedroom
  • Living room
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Films for purchase
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Hob
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. To make arrangements for check-in, please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests must contact this property in advance for check-in instructions and an access code. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property does not have a front desk. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 30.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 30.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Lake Wendouree Apartments Grove St Apartment
  • Lake Wendouree Apartments Grove St Apartment
  • Lake Wendouree Apartments Grove St
  • Apartment Lake Wendouree Apartments on Grove St Lake Wendouree
  • Lake Wendouree Lake Wendouree Apartments on Grove St Apartment
  • Apartment Lake Wendouree Apartments on Grove St
  • Lake Wendouree Apartments on Grove St Lake Wendouree
  • Apartments Grove St Apartment
  • Apartments Grove St
  • Wendouree Apartments Grove St
  • Lake Wendouree Apartments on Grove St Apartment
  • Lake Wendouree Apartments on Grove St Lake Wendouree
  • Lake Wendouree Apartments on Grove St Apartment Lake Wendouree

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian star ratings agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing https://www.wotif.com/Ballarat-Hotels-Lake-Wendouree-Apartments-on-Grove-St.h15929401-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.