Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Out of town rural lsrge area and nice little creek and trees " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 29 Nov 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Single Belle Tent

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$104* Per night/room 9 Aug. - 10 Aug.

Standard Cabin (Sleeps 6)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Studio Cabin (Sleeps 4)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

2 Bedroom Family Cabin

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Creekside Cabin

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Family Belle Tent

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Description

At BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park you'll be steps from Yarra Ranges National Park and 1.9 km (1.2 mi) from Healesville Wildlife Sanctuary. Highlights at this campground include an outdoor swimming pool, free self parking, and in-room kitchens.

TVs are featured in all 24 accommodations. Additionally, kitchens, microwaves, and free toiletries are available.

Enjoy the 2 outdoor tennis courts along with access to a playground. Other amenities include laundry facilities, a microwave in a common area, and a refrigerator in a common area.

With a stay at this 3-star Badger Creek campground, you'll be 8.4 km (5.2 mi) from Rochford Wines Yarra Valley.

BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park

Everyone (42) Couples (7) Family (24)
2 out of 5
I love the location and surroundings. Disliked no internet. Feases in the toilet, dirty cups, very dusty bedside tables, being telephoned at 4 minutes past check out and abruptly being asked if I have checked out yet. $300 per night with no internet yet provided with a tv remote which has Netflix on it was disappointing. So expensive for a Jayco portable with no internet.

Posted by on 14 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jun. 2020 by PLHP

Dear Anonymous, Firstly, I'm glad to read that you found our location and surroundings enjoyable - we love where we are! Secondly, I'm really sorry to read about your disappointment regarding the internet. Unfortunately, due to our location, it's near-on impossible to provide internet for our guests but I can assure you we are working hard towards a solution. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future :)

5 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Dec. 2019 by PLHP

Hey there - thanks so much for the five-star review :)

4 out of 5
Out of town rural lsrge area and nice little creek and trees

Posted by on 29 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Dec. 2019 by PLHP

Thank you, for the four-star rating :)

5 out of 5
We loved the peace and quiet of the area we were. Amenities were excellent

Posted by on 21 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Dec. 2019 by PLHP

Thank you so much for the five-star rating - we appreciate it and glad to see you had an enjoyable time :)

3 out of 5
The location was fabulous. The cabin was brand new which was nice and a lovely view on the hillside. However...... we went for a school family weekend away with all the children and NONE of the facilities were open. The pool was closed, the water park was closed, the rec room pool table was ripped. The children were extremely disappointed. They are under construction at the moment and the communal fire pit was something you would buy at Bunnings. It’s very small. I feel that as we paid full price for a park that is under construction and none of the children’s activities are open and functional it was a bit disappointing. They should have at least told us that nothing was operational so we could make an informed decision about staying there with so many children. I do believe however that once everything is finished it will be a fun place!

Posted by on 13 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Oct. 2019 by PLHP

Hi there, anonymous! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you found the location and your cabin to be fabulous! We do apologise about the issues you have raised. Please note on our website we have left a note to ensure our guests are aware of the construction going on. The Water Park will be open soon once the weather heats up :) We love our custom made Park Lane communal fire pit so I am very sorry to see you didn't enjoy it. Thanks so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again someday once our park is finished - the children will love it :)

3 out of 5
Apart from the cleanliness of the cabin, highly disappointed by 2 aspects which was the bathroom sink was blocked meaning the water was not draining and secondly, as family accommodation the fact no WIFI exists is appalling especially in this time of age. Would not book again if no WIFI available.

Posted by on 12 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Aug. 2019 by PLHP

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologise about the blocked sink - please, next time, let us know and we will fix it immediately or move you to a different cabin :) Hope to see you again someday!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Aug. 2019 by PLHP

Thanks for the 5 stars!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jul. 2019 by PLHP

Thanks for the five stars :)

5 out of 5
Friendly staff, great place for families, clean and cute creek side cabin with gorgeous views of the creek, had a great experience

Posted by on 18 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jul. 2019 by PLHP

Thanks so much for the lovely review - we're so happy to hear you had a great experience :)

3 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jul. 2019 by PLHP

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - hopefully next time we can work towards a five star rating :)

About the BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park

Location 419 Don Road, Badger Creek, VIC 3777

Property Features

BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park offers its guests outdoor tennis courts and an outdoor pool. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Badger Creek campground is smoke free.

  • 24 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Refrigerator in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 2
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Microwave

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Tullamarine Airport (MEL) (75.4 km / 46.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park offers 24 accommodations with complimentary toiletries. Accommodations at this 3-star campground have kitchens with microwaves and cookware/dishes/utensils.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Television
  • Microwave
  • Kitchenware
  • Toiletries (free)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after 6 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

The photos are representative of rooms offered and may differ from the actual room received.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available

Hotel Names

  • BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park Campground Badger Creek
  • BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park Campground
  • BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park Badger Creek
  • BIG4 Yarra Valley Holiday Park
  • BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park Campsite Badger Creek
  • BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park Campsite
  • BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park Badger Creek
  • BIG4 Yarra Valley Park ne Par
  • Big4 Yarra Valley Park Lane
  • BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park Campsite
  • BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park Badger Creek
  • BIG4 Yarra Valley Park Lane Holiday Park Campsite Badger Creek
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Badger-Creek-Hotels-BIG4-Yarra-Valley-Park-Lane-Holiday-Park.h9628566-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Badger-Creek-Hotels-BIG4-Yarra-Valley-Park-Lane-Holiday-Park.h9628566-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Badger-Creek-Hotels-BIG4-Yarra-Valley-Park-Lane-Holiday-Park.h9628566-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.