3.8 out of 5

"Road noise was a kill joy. Very convenient to eating places and shopping centres " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 25 Aug 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At New England Motor Inn you'll be within steps of Armidale City Bowling Club and Armidale Tourist Information. Highlights at this motel include free self parking and a spa tub.

You can enjoy TVs with cable channels, and all 19 rooms feature free WiFi, coffee/tea makers and hairdryers. In-room dining is easy with amenities like fridges and microwaves.

This motel offers free WiFi in public areas. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities. Each morning full breakfast is served between 6:30 AM and 8 AM.

Sights within a 20-minute walk of this 3.5-star Armidale motel include Armidale Plaza Shopping Centre and Armidale Racecourse.

Standard Room, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Twin Room)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$120 per night

Standard Room, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Queen/Single/Single)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (2Brm Apartment)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Suite, Multiple Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen (3Brm Apartment)

Bed Count 4 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Room, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Deluxe Queen Room)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Queen Room)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

New England Motor Inn ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for New England Motor Inn

Everyone (43) Couples (13) Family (4)
4 out of 5
Central location, clean and well presented. Staff friendly & helpful

Posted by on 7 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 May 2019 by Chris

Thank you for your kind feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Armidale

4 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Apr. 2019 by Chris

It is nice to hear when someone has enjoyed their stay and look forward to seeing you when you are next in Armidale

4 out of 5
Room was a great size. Clean and well kept. Would stay again. Great location.

Posted by , from Forster, NSW on 17 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Dec. 2018 by Chris

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

4 out of 5
It was good for the couple of hours I was there for a rest on the way home

Posted by , from Toowoomba QLD on 9 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Sep. 2018 by Chris

Hi Glenn, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you when next in Armidale

2 out of 5
Arrived late afternoon. Receptionist friendly but told us “not to use the aircon as it wasn’t turned over to winter yet and there’s a heater in the cupboard and an overhead fan” The room had a bleached smell all the time and wet carpet patch at foot of bed. The overhead fan was very dusty so we couldn’t use it. Tried opening a window but it was set between two sliding doors and the latch hard to get at and you couldn’t move it . The sliding doors runners were dirty. The aircon was reverse cycle so we don’t know why we were told not to use it but we did anyway. Bed was hard as. We won’t stay there again. I think they give the better rooms to direct customers, just saying.

Posted by , from southport on 24 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 May 2018 by Chris

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us it is a shame you didn't raise your concerns when you were here as they could of been addressed at the time. I am sorry for the misunderstanding on arrival with the air conditioner, they are still set for cool and as we are still getting exceptional weather through the day with the odd cool night we have provided a heater for our guests convenience that might just want to take the chill of the air. The windows are double glazed to keep the cold winter out and unfortunately they can be hard to open. We try to make all our guests feel welcome and to make sure their stay is an enjoyable one.

3 out of 5

Close to bowling club for a great meal

Road noise was a kill joy. Very convenient to eating places and shopping centres

Posted by on 25 Aug. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Aa

The room was cold the Airconditioning only worked on cooling and it took som e time to work out were the heating was. The room was dirty, the crockery was not properly washed. I would never stay here again

Posted by on 4 Jul. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jul. 2017 by Chris

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. It is unfortunate that you didn't mention your concerns when you were here as we do have heaters in each room for your comfort. Please accept our apologies as this mightn't of been pointed out to you on arrival. It is much easier to address an issue at the time that would of made your stay more enjoyable.

5 out of 5

Friendly & quite

I was there for a coaching course at the bowling club so the motel was very convenient

Posted by , from North coast nsw on 8 Apr. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Comfortable room, very helpful staff

Quiet motel in town. We found the location good as we flew into Armidale and didn't hire a car, we walked where we wanted to go during our stay.

Posted by on 2 Feb. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Feb. 2017 by NEMI

Thank you for your comments, I agree this is a perfect location everything within walking distance and quiet considering our location. We look forward to hopefully see you again when you are next in Armidale

4 out of 5

Friendly staff, good-sized apartment

We stayed here on our way to the Hunter Valley, so arrived late and left early, but I would go back again for a longer stay if we were back in the area again. There was plenty of parking, a number of restaurants and cafes nearby and easy access to the room. Check in was easy and the manager was very friendly and helpful. It suited our needs perfectly.

Posted by , from Brisban on 7 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

New England Motor Inn offers its guests a hot tub and laundry facilities. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free.

  • 19 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Armidale, NSW (ARM) (8.2 km / 5.1 mi)
  • Train station: Armidale Station (2.4 km / 1.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

New England Motor Inn offers 19 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. Fridges and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include a shower. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a full breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 8 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a spa tub.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 9:30 PM.
To make arrangements for check-in, please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 9:30 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 10 and AUD 30 for adults, and AUD 10 and AUD 30 for children (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • New England Motor Inn Armidale
  • New England Motor Inn
  • New England Motor Armidale
  • New England Motor
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.