4.2 out of 5

"The location was excellent. we were able to walk to good places to eat lunch and dinner. Easy to walk along the beautiful beach. " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 24 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Oshen Apartments Yeppoon puts you in the heart of Yeppoon, within just a 10-minute stroll of Keppel Kraken and Yeppoon Beach. Highlights at this beach aparthotel include an outdoor swimming pool, free self parking and a conference centre.

Each apartment features free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and an iron/ironing board.

This smoke-free aparthotel offers barbecues, tour/ticket assistance and wedding services. Other amenities include luggage storage and a lift.

Places within a 30-minute walk of this 4-star Yeppoon aparthotel include Yeppoon Little Theatre and Yeppoon Central Shopping Centre.

Studio, small

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$145* Per night/room 20 Aug. - 21 Aug.

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

2 Bedroom Apartment, Penthouse

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

2 Bedroom Apartment, Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

1 Bedroom Apartment, Premium

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

1 Bedroom Apartment, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Oshen Apartments Yeppoon ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Oshen Apartments Yeppoon

Everyone (157) Couples (82) Business (1) Family (23)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Aug. 2019 by Team Oshen

WOW - a huge thank you for your review of Oshen - we are glad to read you enjoyed your Oshen Experience. Regards Oshen...

5 out of 5
We loved the views and the spacious apartment. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. Walking up and down the hill got easier each time!

Posted by on 11 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Aug. 2019 by Team Oshen

Thank you for taking the time to review Oshen. We are super excited to read you enjoyed your Oshen experience .... you're right the hill does get easier and its a bonus to walk off all the amazing meals you can get at the fabulous restaurants in town... regards Oshen

4 out of 5
Location was great. Amazing views. Short stroll into town. Clean room. Easy check in/out. Would recommend.

Posted by on 5 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Aug. 2019 by Team Oshen

thank you CU for taking the time to review Oshen. we totally agree with you on all of your wonderful comments. Kind regards Oshen.

5 out of 5
All my need were met and made for a very comfortable stay for my son and I. Room was very neat and tidy

Posted by on 19 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jul. 2019 by Team Oshen.

Thank you for taking the time to review Oshen. We hope you enjoyed your Yeppoon stay and the Challenge Cup event. Kind regards Team Oshen.

4 out of 5
Tidy,comfortable with all items required for an extended stay

Posted by on 27 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jun. 2019 by Team Oshen

Thank you for taking the time to review Oshen. We are so happy to read you enjoyed your Oshen Experience....we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Team Oshen.

4 out of 5
Great position with amazing water views and over town centre. Our room was on level 2, we were impacted by plumbing sounds/noises above us and were aware of guests arriving and leaving (doors closing) from other apartments during the night. Otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay.

Posted by on 25 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jun. 2019 by Team Oshen

Thank you for taking the time to review Oshen. We agree the views are pretty special. thank you for your feedback, the pipes do run through the building, getting from the top floors to the basement - and unfortunately if other guests bang their door it is a little out of our control, but we do know that our apartments are super quiet....we are so glad you enjoyed your stay - thank you. Team Oshen.

5 out of 5
The location and the views to die for, very friendly staff, things were well organised even when we arrived late at night and left early in the morning

Posted by on 24 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jun. 2019 by Team Oshen

thank you for taking the time to review Oshen. Fantastic to read you enjoyed the Oshen experience, and to know our procedures are efficient and easy to execute for our guests - our aim is to make your stay as easy and relaxing as possible. thank you for choosing to be an Oshen guest. Team Oshen

4 out of 5
Cleanliness was good, parking was also good, position off unit block on top of hill bit demanding for walking. Bed was comfortable.

Posted by on 20 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jun. 2019 by Team Oshen

thank you for taking the time to review Oshen. thank you for enjoying the facilities at Oshen, and the amazing views from the resort on the hill .... regards Team Oshen.

3 out of 5
Convenient location and pleasant views However the functionality of the room was disappointing. The bathroom had nowhere to lay out amenities, just a small shelf to hold a box of tissues. Also no light over the washbasin mirror. Only one side of the bed had a bedside table. The other side had nowhere to put a glass of water or any other requirements. The space available for clothes and shoes was rather limited.

Posted by on 9 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jun. 2019 by Nicky - Team Oshen

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback but as your review was anonymous we are unable to rectify the problems you mentioned regarding the bedroom and bathroom amenities. We would be grateful if you could contact us directly at Oshen and let us know the apartment you stayed in so we can investigate the issues you mentioned. Kind regards

5 out of 5
Magnificent views. Great rooms. Undercover garage.

Posted by on 1 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Jun. 2019 by Nicky - Team Oshen

Thanks for your great review. We agree the views are wonderful . We hope to welcome you back again soon!

About the Oshen Apartments Yeppoon

Location 33 Adelaide Street, Yeppoon, QLD 4703

Property Features

As a guest of Oshen Apartments Yeppoon, you'll find an outdoor pool, tour or ticket assistance, and a BBQ. Event space at this aparthotel measures 1313 square feet (122 square metres) and includes conference centres. Self parking is free. This 4-star Yeppoon aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 62 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • 1313 sq ft of conference space
  • 122 sq. m of conference space
  • Built in 2014
  • Conference centre
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Rockhampton, QLD (ROK) (44.7 km / 27.8 mi)
  • Train station: Bondoola Station (9.8 km / 6.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Oshen Apartments Yeppoon offers 62 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with an iron/ironing board and free toiletries. Flat-screen televisions come with premium digital channels. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit. This Yeppoon aparthotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday-Friday: 8:30 AM-5:00 PM
  • Saturday-Saturday: 8:30 AM-3 PM
If you are planning to arrive after 5:00 PM, please contact the property at least 24 hours in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

This hotel's reception closing hours are as follows: Monday to Friday, 5 PM; Saturday, 3 PM; and Sunday, noon.

Guests planning to arrive outside normal check-in hours must contact this property at least 24 hours in advance to arrange check-in. Please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday - Saturday: 8:30 AM - 3 PM
Guests arriving after 5:00 PM must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Hotel Names

  • Oshen Apartments
  • Oshen Apartments Yeppoon
  • Oshen Yeppoon

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.