Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Allusion Wines Cottages, you'll be 4.6 km (2.9 mi) from Yankalilla District Historical Museum and 7.2 km (4.5 mi) from Normanville Beach. Highlights at this property include a winery, and in-room kitchens and furnished balconies.

Flat-screen TVs with DVD players are featured in all 2 accommodations, and you can enjoy living rooms, dining areas and coffee/tea makers. Kitchens come with fridges, microwaves and hobs, making in-room dining convenient. Nice touches include jetted tubs and free toiletries. Additionally, hairdryers and irons/ironing boards are available.

This property has free WiFi in public areas, a terrace and a garden. Added amenities include laundry facilities, barbecues and a picnic area. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Places within a 30-minute drive of this 3.5-star Yankalilla property include Carrickalinga Beach and Willunga Farmers Market.

Cabernet Cottage

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Shiraz Cottage

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Allusion Wines Cottages ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Allusion Wines Cottages

Everyone (7) Couples (1)
5 out of 5
Such a great location! Good facilities and a great nights sleep. Will be back for sure

Posted by on 1 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Feb. 2019 by Mark

Thanks for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

3 out of 5
I liked that the property as it was secluded. The items I did not like was that the bath exhaust fan was blocked, the bath faucet leaked when filling up the bath. There was no mop sponge on the mop to mop the floor. The door lock was loose making it difficult to unlock. There was a huge cobweb in the lounge above the TV which I cleaned and the non stick saucepan the non stick coating was damaged and the pan looked burnt, not healthy as the damaged coating is not good for you. Other then those minor issues I would be happy to return.

Posted by , from South Australia on 29 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Nov. 2018 by Mark

Hi Tony, Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the seclusion of the property and would be happy to return. Thank you for bringing those minor items to our attention, we will address them. Regards, Mark

3 out of 5
Easy to find, lovely location. Owner friendly and approachable on phone. Accommodation quite basic. Didn’t look like it had been properly dusted/wiped for a while. No spare blankets

Posted by , from Adelaide on 9 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Sep. 2018 by Mark

Hi Jackie, Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the location and found us friendly and approachable. Our cottages are fully cleaned between guests so I'm sorry if you thought it hadn't been dusted. We don't supply blankets as most guests find that the doonas and very efficient gas heaters keep them cosy. However, if you had asked for additional blankets, we could have supplied them. Regards, Mark

4 out of 5
Lovely views nice and quiet But. The fry pan needs to be replaced BBQ was not nice It was great two days away from the city and our lunch platter at the cellar door was exelent

Posted by , from Adelaide sa on 10 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Nov. 2017 by Mark

Thanks for the great review and feedback. We have replaced the frying pan.

4 out of 5

Nice cottage in quiet location

Cons: Main bed is very comfortable but the two single beds are old and worn out, with springs digging in.
Lovely place. Outside hints at a spectacular view and would benefit from a few trees and bushes being thinned out. Inside is nice.

Posted by on 22 Jul. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jul. 2017 by Mark

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. The single beds are quite new but we will look at replacing the mattresses. Regards, Mark

5 out of 5

Great wines, great view and short walk to cabin

Pros: Bush setting, clean accommodation
An understated discovery that delighted my wife and I. Recommend for a quiet getaway weekend or for travelers a great location that showcases some of the best South Australia's wine, food and scenery.

Posted by on 30 Oct. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Great location in the bush. Loved the cottage - very clean and big with everything you need.

Posted by on 25 Aug. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Aug. 2016 by Mark

Thanks for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Mark

5 out of 5

zeer goed appartement

Wij hebben 1 nacht geslapen. appartement is op het terrein van een wijn boerderij top locatie voor naar kangaroe is land 25 km van de boot Let wel op het licht of road verhard pad

Posted by , from Nederland on 23 Apr. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 May 2016 by Mark

Hi Jos, Thanks for the great review. I'm afraid my Dutch is a little non existent so I couldn't understand the text, but 5 out of 5 is great. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Cheers, Mark

About the Allusion Wines Cottages

Location 127 Smith Hill Road, Yankalilla, SA 5203

Property Features

A winery is on site. Allusion Wines Cottages offers its guests a terrace, a BBQ, and a garden. WiFi is free in public spaces. Allusion Wines Cottages also features a picnic area and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Yankalilla cottage.

  • 2 guestrooms or units
  • Winery on site
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Separate dining area
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player


Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking


  • Airport: Adelaide, SA (ADL) (71.9 km / 44.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Allusion Wines Cottages offers 2 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies. This accommodation offers separate living rooms. Accommodation at this 3.5-star cottage has kitchens with full-sized fridge/freezers, hobs, microwaves and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit with a jetted bath, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Jetted tub
  • Flat-screen television
  • DVD player
  • Fridge (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Hob
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. To make arrangements for check-in, please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property does not have a front desk. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 10.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.


  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome


Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 10.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Allusion Wines Cottages House Yankalilla
  • Allusion Wines Cottages Yankalilla
  • Allusion Wines Cottages