Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.5 out of 5

"Due to work commitment had a 4 day stay at West Wyalong, the Caravan Park is centrally located the cabin I stayed in was well appointed, comfortable a ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 26 Jan 2016

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At West Wyalong Caravan Park you'll be within a 10-minute walk of Holland Park Swim Centre and 2.2 km (1.4 mi) from Coorinda Park. Highlights at this campground include free self parking, and in-room kitchenettes and LCD TVs.

All 70 accommodations feature DVD players, coffee/tea makers, and ceiling fans. Kitchenettes come with refrigerators and microwaves, making in-room dining convenient.

Sights within a 10-minute drive of this West Wyalong campground include Wyalong Museum and The Charcoal Tank Nature Reserve.

Ensuite Cabin for 3 or 4

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Authentic Rail Carriage

Bed Count 3 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Family Ensuite Cabin

Bed Count 11 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Studio Ensuite Cabin

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Ensuite Cabin for 2

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

West Wyalong Caravan Park ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for West Wyalong Caravan Park

Everyone (6) Couples (3) Family (8)
4 out of 5

Great Location friendly owners.

Pros: Location & staff
Location: Great central location
Due to work commitment had a 4 day stay at West Wyalong, the Caravan Park is centrally located the cabin I stayed in was well appointed, comfortable and clean and the air conditioner worked well and was quite. The staff very friendly, and a few minutes walking was at the Tattersal Hotel and enjoyed a few cold beers and a nice $10 dinner. All round a comfortable pleasant stay.

Posted by , from Dubbo on 26 Jan. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

A unique accommodation stay in authentic rail car

From the moment my sister & I saw the authentic NSW rail carriage with signals & signage out the front of carriage we new we were going to have a rush of childhood memories of our train travels. The bedding was so comfortable and clean best nights sleep. Loved the train compartments and excellent wash room & shower ensuite. Just loved it will definitely stay again.

Posted by , from L on 25 Jan. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

A Very pleasant night stay

Pros: it is on the main road through town, so its easy to find , and there is a fuel station at the entrance so you can get those little things you need .
Cons: its not ultra modern but it is clean and comfy and fully equipped and yes I would stay there again
Location: only stayed one night but there is a Chinese café 200 mtr away that does great food and a pub across the road from that.
we checked in around 430 pm tired from our ride ( motor bike ) the owner of the park Jamie greeted us warmly and directed us to our cabin , when we entered and opened the fridge to get some milk for a well earned cuppa there was a bag of Easter Eggs in there with a note wishing us a great Easter ( what a lovely touch ) After sitting on a bike for about 6 hours in the rain the next thing we wanted was a hot shower , the shower in this cabin was fantastic , hot and strong .

Posted by , from Brisbane on 9 Apr. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Pros: The friendly and very helpful staff
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything
Facilities: Modern, Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Cabin was well appointed and the grounds were lovely. The staf was very friendly and helpful and it is close to everything.

Posted by , from Australia - SA - Adelaide on 20 Feb. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Location: Just right, Australia
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Respectful, Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;

Posted by , from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD on 4 Jan. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Pros: Comfirtable beds, good shower pressure
Cons: Milk that was supplied for tea and coffee was already opened, but had been closed over to look like it was not.
Location: Central
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Reasonable; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Hay Big 4 cabins has more to offer as a caravan park and the bungalow was very lovely, worth stopping in Hay to break up the trip to NSW.

Posted by , from Australia - SA - Regional SA on 2 Jan. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jan. 2015 by

Thankyou for your review. We are so sorry your milk was open. We ALWAYS discard milk once its been opened. We wish you had come and let us know and we would have given you a new one immediately. We have told our cleaners and we will be much more vigilant in future.

4 out of 5
Pros: It is located right in town.
Cons: It was just a typical cabin accomadation
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything
Facilities: Typical; Value: Reasonable; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Hygienic ;

Posted by , from Australia - VIC - Ballarat on 28 Oct. 2014

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Pros: Convenience, qurky
Cons: Air cons didnt work, no electric blankets
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Modest; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; Fun place great beds, freezing cold in mid winter, lots of hot water

Posted by , from Australia - NSW - Sydney on 5 Aug. 2014

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Aug. 2014 by

Thankyou for your review. Not sure why you say the air conditioner didn't work? Nobody else has ever mentioned this to us before or since. All we can suggest is if you don't know how to operate an air conditioner you contact management and we would be only to happy to come over and show you

5 out of 5
Pros: Stayed in Heritage Train Carriage, absolutely fabuolous, loved it
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Economical; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Very friendly staff, very nice welcome upon arrival

Posted by , from Australia - SA - Adelaide on 18 Jul. 2014

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Pros: Awesome experience staying in their train carriage cabin!
Location: Away from it all, Inspiring
Facilities: Unique; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Spotless; Right near pubs and shops easy to walk to from caravan park

Posted by , from Australia - VIC - Melbourne on 22 Mar. 2014

Was this review helpful to you?

About the West Wyalong Caravan Park

Location 60 Main Street, West Wyalong, NSW 2671

Property Features

West Wyalong Caravan Park offers its guests barbecue grills and laundry facilities. The front desk is open around the clock. Free self parking is available.

  • 70 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Wyalong Station (2.4 km / 1.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

West Wyalong Caravan Park offers 70 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Kitchenettes offer refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include showers. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • LCD television
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9 AM - 6 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9 AM - 6 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Staffed front desk

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • West Wyalong Caravan Park
  • West Wyalong Caravan Park Campsite
  • West Wyalong Caravan Park Campsite
  • West Wyalong Caravan Park West Wyalong
  • West Wyalong Caravan Park Campsite West Wyalong
url importing http://www.wotif.com/West-Wyalong-Hotels-West-Wyalong-Caravan-Park.h9626063-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /West-Wyalong-Hotels-West-Wyalong-Caravan-Park.h9626063-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/West-Wyalong-Hotels-West-Wyalong-Caravan-Park.h9626063-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.