Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"There was a small Kitchen with kettle, toaster, microwave. The microwave was up on a shelf facing the bench rather than facing out, so hard to use & w ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 27 Jun 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Blue Mountains Heritage Motel places you in the center of Sydney, within just a 15-minute stroll of Blue Mountains Cultural Centre and Prince Henry Cliff Walk Trailhead. Highlights at this motel include a restaurant, and in-room kitchenettes and free WiFi.

LCD TVs, in-room childcare, and coffee/tea makers are featured in all 34 individually decorated rooms. In-room dining is easy with kitchenettes that come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Pillowtop beds and premium bedding welcome you to a good night's rest, and other nice touches include free toiletries. Additionally, ceiling fans, hair dryers, and phones are available.

This business-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a game room. Additionally, you'll find a snack bar/deli and laundry facilities. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an area shuttle.

Places within a 30-minute walk of this 3.5-star Katoomba motel include Leura Cascades and Blue Mountains National Park.

Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$93* Per night/room 28 Sep. - 29 Sep.

Two Bedroom Unit

Bed Count 4 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Superior Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Twin

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Blue Mountains Heritage Motel ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Everyone (144) Couples (205) Family (121)
3 out of 5
There was a small Kitchen with kettle, toaster, microwave. The microwave was up on a shelf facing the bench rather than facing out, so hard to use & when I spilt some thing I needed to stand on a chair to clean it. The room was cold with a wall heater that only heated part of the room. I expect that in summer the room would be nice & cool. The kitchen was in a nook 2 steps up from the room with the bathroom off the kitchen. I have trouble with steps as my knees ache. the room, kitchen & bathroom were very clean. There was no window in the bedroom but 2 windows in the kitchen so the light had to filter through from there. Again I think this would be better in the summer, but in the winter particularly on cloudy days I needed the lights on in the bedroom. Over all I enjoyed my stay

Posted by on 27 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 14 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Great location, handy to shops and cafes

Posted by on 1 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jun. 2021 by Margaret

Hello Thank you for your review We hope you enjoyed your stay Keep safe and well Kind regards

1 out of 5
Very small room looked nothing like the photos. Bed not made properly ie sheets not even tucked in, bathroom door did not close, cracked tiles in bathroom, tiny sink. Reception person unpleasant and had to wait quite some time after entering and ringing bell.

Posted by on 28 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 May 2021 by Staff and Management

Hello Thank you for your feedback. We apologise that you did not have a good time with us. Please call us direct so we can assist you further Kind regards

1 out of 5
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room looked absolutely nothing like the website photos. The room was noisy, it was dirty, one lot of blinds were very damaged, bed linen was marked and stained and bathroom was not clean. Would not recommend.

Posted by on 7 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Mar. 2021 by Dave

Thank you for your honest feedback. we appreciate your time. We endevour to meet the needs of all our guests so we deeply apologise for the issues that you had while staying with us. We have spoken to the housekeepers about this, and if you could call us directly we will seek to resolve this issue. Kind Regards

4 out of 5
The property was clean and close to local shops. We enjoyed staying there

Posted by on 1 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Mar. 2021 by Dave

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found your stay at our motels satisfactory. We hope to see you again soon!

5 out of 5
Large clean well equiped room the drop from room to bathroom could cause back of foot damage

Posted by on 1 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Mar. 2021 by Dave

Thank you for your constructive advise. Well noted. We value your reviews and always endeavor to improve the experience of our guests. Thank you for staying with us!

4 out of 5
Very close to everything, comfortable bed, very nice old building with internal stairs, nice and quiet. There is a bit too much light during the night. But that is tolerable if you are genuinely tired.

Posted by on 24 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Mar. 2021 by Dave

We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our motel. It is in the very heart of Katoomba, so a little light is to be expected at night. It is a great location. Close to the shops and mere minutes away from beautiful scenic locations such as the Three Sisters. We hope you come stay with us again!

5 out of 5
Great location close to all amenities of Katoomba. Many restaurants nearby too.

Posted by on 14 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Feb. 2021 by Staff and Management

Hi Anon, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

About the Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Location 222-224 Katoomba Street, Katoomba, NSW 2780

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site, as well as a snack bar/deli. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A business center and a meeting room are available. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and an arcade/game room are also featured at the business-friendly Blue Mountains Heritage Motel. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Sydney motel is smoke free.

  • 34 guestrooms or units
  • 40 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Deli
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Game room or arcade
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Katoomba Station (0.7 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Area shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Blue Mountains Heritage Motel offers 34 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Each accommodation is individually decorated. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. Accommodations at this 3.5-star motel have kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. This Sydney motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary toiletries and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Pillowtop beds
  • HD television
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

Blue Mountains Heritage Motel has a restaurant on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM.
Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive key retrieval information.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts major credit cards, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: AUD 150 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Blue Mountains Heritage Katoomba
  • Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
  • Blue Mountains Heritage Motel Katoomba
  • Blue Mountains Heritage
  • Blue Mountains Heritage Katoo
  • Blue Mountains Heritage
  • Blue Mountains Heritage Motel Motel
  • Blue Mountains Heritage Motel Katoomba
  • Blue Mountains Heritage Motel Motel Katoomba

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-Blue-Mountains-Heritage-Motel.h3720695-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sydney-Hotels-Blue-Mountains-Heritage-Motel.h3720695-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-Blue-Mountains-Heritage-Motel.h3720695-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.