Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.7 out of 5

"Great location and nice and quiet Very helpful staff. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 28 Oct 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Superior Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$195* Per night/room 12 Aug. - 13 Aug.

Deluxe Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Luxury House, 6 Bedrooms, Golf View

Bed Count 6 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 12 Max

Hotel Description

At The Villas, you'll be 1.8 km (1.1 mi) from Ramco Point Conservation Park and 10 km (6.2 mi) from Waikerie Lions Riverfront Park. Highlights at this hotel include free continental breakfast, a golf course, and free self parking.

You can enjoy free WiFi, patios, and sitting areas, featured in all 12 rooms. Refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops make in-room dining convenient. You'll find nice touches like free toiletries and premium bedding to enhance your stay. Additionally, Smart TVs, coffee/tea makers, and free bottled water are available.

The café, The Villas Cafe, is open for lunch. At the hotel's own bar/lounge, you can stop for a drink. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and a coffee shop/café. Each morning free breakfast is served.

Places within a 15-minute drive of this 3.5-star Sunlands hotel include Hogwash Bend Conservation Park and Interpretive Park.

The Villas ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.7 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 5.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 5.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Villas

Everyone (8) Couples (1)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Great location and nice and quiet Very helpful staff.

Posted by on 28 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Oct. 2019 by Jules

Thankyou for your great review. we hope to welcome you back again.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 28 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Oct. 2019 by Jules

Thankyou so much. Glad you were happy with everything

4 out of 5
Running water in toilet cistern is wasteful and no restaurant facilities was inconvenient and disappointing after traveling i had to go out to find some thing to eat

Posted by on 27 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Sep. 2019 by Jules

Thankyou for your review.So sorry you had a problem with the toilet running but was not aware of this so if you could let me know what room you stayed in I most certainly will have it fixed. Unfortunately we don't have a restaurant on site and am sorry you were not aware of this when you booked.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2019 by Jules

thankyou for your review. It is much appreciated and hope to Welcome you back again. regards

5 out of 5
Comfortable room and friendly staff. In room continental breakfast was excellent

Posted by on 26 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jan. 2019 by Jules

Thankyou for your kind words, hopefully we can welcome you back again soon

4 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jan. 2019 by Joolz

Thankyou for your review. The continental breakfast we supply of juice ,cereal, fruit compote ,yoghurt and toast I thought was quite substantial compared to other continental breakfasts in most hotels so am interested to have your feedback on what you felt was missing so I can rectify the problem for future guests.

5 out of 5
very nice, lovely surrounds, great rooms. Was nice having the continental breakfast in room

Posted by on 15 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 May 2019 by Jules

Thankyou - glad you were happy with everything

5 out of 5

Beautiful rooms

Pros: All the parts of the room.
Cons: .
Location: Waikerie river front
We only had an overnight stay. Would love to stay longer to gain the full experience. The rooms were clean, great views & fantastic bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Great supply for breakfast & drinks.

Posted by on 8 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

The Villas offers its guests a golf course. There's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. A terrace, barbecue grills, and a garden are also featured at the business-friendly The Villas. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Sunlands hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 floor
  • 12 guestrooms or units
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Conference space
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

The Villas offers 12 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to patios. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas and include desks. Beds feature premium bedding. Guests can make use of the in-room full-sized refrigerators/freezers and microwaves. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. This Sunlands hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Smart televisions are featured in guestrooms. Additionally, rooms include shared/communal kitchens and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Communal kitchen access
  • Private patio
  • Sitting area
  • Smart television
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

The Villas Cafe - This café serves lunch only.

Nearby Activities

Guests can play rounds at the 18-hole golf course.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

This property will place an authorization for 30% of the cost of the stay for any bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Staffed front desk

Hotel Names

  • Villas Hotel Sunlands
  • Villas Sunlands
  • The Villas Hotel
  • The Villas Sunlands
  • The Villas Hotel Sunlands
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Sunlands-Hotels-The-Villas.h21050029-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sunlands-Hotels-The-Villas.h21050029-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Sunlands-Hotels-The-Villas.h21050029-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.