Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.8 out of 5

"Clean and tidy rooms. Lovely shower. Unfortunately no bowls for cereal. Had to use coffee mugs. " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 15 Oct 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Country Motor Inn Singleton, you'll be 32.6 km (20.2 mi) from Hunter Valley Gardens and 33.8 km (21 mi) from Hope Estate. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

All 49 rooms feature TVs, irons/ironing boards, and desks. Refrigerators and microwaves make in-room dining convenient. Free toiletries and wardrobes or closets are also available.

This smoke-free motel offers free WiFi in public areas, barbecue grills, and a vending machine. Plus you'll find laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Places within a 15-minute drive of this 3-star Singleton motel include Singleton Museum and Australian Army Infantry Museum.

Standard Room (Budget Twin)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$100* Per night/room 25 Oct. - 26 Oct.

Standard Room (Budget Single)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Room, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Room (Standard Single)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room (Standard Twin)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Country Motor Inn Singleton ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Country Motor Inn Singleton

Everyone (87) Couples (34) Family (22) Other (1)
5 out of 5
Clean and tidy rooms. Lovely shower. Unfortunately no bowls for cereal. Had to use coffee mugs.

Posted by , from NSW on 15 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Oct. 2020 by Sarah

Thank you for the great score. We do keep cutlery and bowls available at reception on request.

4 out of 5
Dated facilities but the staff are helpful and friendly.

Posted by on 11 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Oct. 2020 by Sarah

Thank you for your kind feedback.

1 out of 5
Ugly hard beds ....................................

Posted by , from Bourke on 7 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Aug. 2020 by Management

We are sorry to hear that you were not comfortable with the bed you were in during your stay. Your feedback is appreciated and we are currently in the process of updating some of our older beds.

5 out of 5
Super helpful people. We had to cancel trip because of COVID and they were fantastic.

Posted by , from Canberra on 31 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Aug. 2020 by Management

We were happy to help. Thanks for the lovely review.

1 out of 5
The motel looks to be in the process of being renovated however is filthy and bed was terrible

Posted by on 25 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Mar. 2020 by Sarah

Hi Anon, thank you for your feedback. Yes, we are currently under renovations and we are hoping to replace our beds in the future. Unfortunately this is a hard thing to please everybody with because many people think the beds are very comfortable as they are. We're sorry that you had a bad experience. Kind Regards.

4 out of 5
Location suited and room was adequate, older style but assume new management will upgrade.

Posted by on 1 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Mar. 2020 by Management

Hi, we are currently in the midst of some upgrades. We thank you for your patience and understanding as this does take time. :)

3 out of 5
Loved late check in the young man that was on was very helpful though the speaker box outside reception you can't hear anything the room.was okay a little small but what i expected the biscuts and coffee was great though when i had a shower was like bathing with a pressure washer was so brutaul think i will have bruises on my back i told the lady on duty when i was leaving but i feel as though she just brushed it off so im righting this hoping it will be fixed for the next traveller

Posted by , from Sydney on 25 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Feb. 2020 by Management

Hi Montanna I am sincerely sorry that you found the pressure of the shower too much for you. I recall I did apologise to you and thanked you for letting me know. Have a lovely day.

3 out of 5
Property is right on main road - was given very noisy room. I did ask to be moved and did. Much better.

Posted by on 9 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Feb. 2020 by Sarah

Thank you for your feedback. The noisy traffic is definitely a con of being located right on the highway. Sometimes we don't have the room available to move people unfortunately but I'm very glad that we were able to better accommodate your needs on this occasion. :)

2 out of 5
Great for workman in mining industry but not for me. Rooms outdated. Checked out after shower and drove all night instead. Staff friendly and Chinese restaurant on premises which is good for the workers.

Posted by on 10 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jan. 2020 by Sarah

We are so very sorry that you did not feel comfortable to stay. We are currently undergoing some much needed upgrades and hopefully we may be able to accommodate your needs if you are ever passing through again in the future.

1 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Dec. 2019 by Kirsty

Dear Guest We are sorry to hear that you were overall unsatisfied with your stay at Country Motor Inn. However, we are excited to announce that we are now renovating our premises in order to make our guests happier and more comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future.

Property Features

As a guest of Country Motor Inn Singleton, you'll find an outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and a vending machine. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. This 3-star Singleton motel is smoke free.

  • 49 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Singleton Station (2.1 km / 1.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Country Motor Inn Singleton offers 49 air-conditioned accommodations with irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Electric kettle
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9:00 AM - 9 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9:00 AM - 9 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 15.0 per stay.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 15.0 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Country Motor Inn Singleton
  • Country Motor Inn
  • Country Motor Singleton
  • Motor Singleton Singleton
  • Country Motor Inn Singleton Motel
  • Country Motor Inn Singleton Singleton
  • Country Motor Inn Singleton Motel Singleton

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Singleton-Hotels-Country-Motor-Inn-Singleton.h71781-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Singleton-Hotels-Country-Motor-Inn-Singleton.h71781-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Singleton-Hotels-Country-Motor-Inn-Singleton.h71781-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.